Microplane(R) Cheese Mill

Microplane's twist-top tool is perfect for grating a mixture of hard cheeses directly over pizza, pasta and other foods. Its design includes a number of improvements made to address customer feedback. Now with one large chamber rather than two smaller ones, it has an increased capacity that accommodates much larger pieces of cheese, minimizing the need for precutting. Plus, additional teeth on the razor-sharp grating blades results in faster, more efficient grating. Microplane super-sharp blades grate cheeses quickly and precisely. Two blades for fine and coarse grating. Simply twist the top and the razor-sharp blades instantly grate cheese to your preferred texture. Holds large amount of cheese; allows you to mix different hard cheeses for grating such as Parmesan, Swiss and Romano. Soft-touch ergonomic top fits comfortably in your hand. Top removes for easy loading. Includes lid for storage. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
Review 1 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BDVA
,Manassas
,VA
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
October 21, 2013
Bought this to replace a broken hand crank grater. If you don't hold it the right way, the bottom tends to fall off while grating and cheese falls everywhere. Rather difficult to use for someone with small hands (wife). Will go back to hand crank for next grater.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Fragile, Size
Review 2 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheesehead
,Norwalk
,Ct
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a good Parmesan grater
July 6, 2013
Been through them all in the last year. This one actually works well
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Barbara14
,Palm Coast
,Fl
May 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice idea, but poor quality
May 25, 2013
I really wanted a cheese mill, but this one is so poorly made. When you take the lid off the whole grate falls off and more than one time has the whole block of cheese landed on the floor. I am so disappointed because I have always loved the products at William-Sonoma, but this one has been put away! PS your idea of a"nickname" that no one has ever used is bizarre to say the least.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, falls apart when using
Review 4 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dbccasey
,Templeton
,CA
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cheese Mill
March 4, 2013
Although this works well table side it is not made for volume grating as it's very difficult to turn.
It's a disappointment in that I thought WS would carry a restaurant style grater for those who truly enjoy cooking.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, hard to turn
Review 5 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jennyR52
,Milwaukee
,wi
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very hard to work
February 22, 2013
I don't think this is ergonomically designed well. It's too big to hold in your hand. I found it very hard to use. You have to hold the base in one hand, which is bigger than you can easily wrap your fingers around and hold firmly, and then with your other hand, push down really hard and twist at the same time. As it advertises that its good for hard cheese, its even more difficult. If you have arthritis in your hands, this is not something you can do easily. I am returning it.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 6 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PastaMan
,CT
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice cheese grater !
January 21, 2013
Excellant tool, grates cheese very nice. much better then the crank types.I have only used it twice so far but It is quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 7 for Microplane(R) Cheese Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catverna
,Rosharon
,TX
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best way to grate hard cheeses
November 23, 2012
This has the advantage over box graters in that i don't cut my knuckles. Not being mechanically inclined, i had some problem figuring out how to put it together, but the instructions and a little patience paid off. i wouldn't use any thing else. i gave one to my sister with arthritic hands since it grates the cheese so easily.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size