Microfiber Chef's Towels

Lint-free and superabsorbent, this microfiber cloth is ideal as an everyday kitchen towel. Use it for cleanups during food prep, mopping spills, drying, or wiping the edges of plates for serving. Made of 100% heavy-duty microfiber. Use wet or dry. Cleans effectively with water; no chemical cleansers needed. Absorbs seven times its weight in water or oil and washes out easily. Lint-free and nonabrasive. Provides a nonslip grip on cookware. Loop for hanging on hook or from belt/apron. Reusable and machine washable. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Microfiber Chef's Towels
Review 1 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST MICROFIBER TOWEL!
November 7, 2013
This is a lightweight towel that does heavy weight work. Once you use this towel as a chef's towel in the kitchen, you will not want to use any other towel. That said, this is really a chef's towel meant to clean up as you cook. Ih has a hoop for hanging which is very practical. I have both colors and both wash well and retain their shape. I have also washed each towel at least 50 times and it is as fresh now as it was when it was brand new. There is no comparison in quality between this and other microfiber towels that you buy at the big box stores and garden stores.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way Better Than A Bar Towel
February 19, 2013
This is the best "go to" for wiping up messes while cooking. Once you own this you won't go back to your old way of cleaning up spills.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GigiMor
,NYC
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most absorbent towels ever
January 26, 2013
These work better than any microfiber towels we've bought from the big box stores, and the size is perfect for using while prepping a meal. The other plus -- they wash up really nicely, keeping their softness, without curling at the edges (you see that in cheaper towels).
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 4 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like it....
January 6, 2013
Was looking for a lightweight towel to tuck into my apron string while cooking and this works very nicely. It also has a loop if you want to thread your apron string through before tying. I tend to use a towel a LOT while cooking and this keeps my good towels (W-S of course!) from getting all the grunge. Washes up very nice too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewTarHeel
,Bolivia
,NC
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Multipurpose kitchen towel
December 8, 2012
Bought my first one in July. Liked it so well I ordered three others. I use it as a hand towel in the kitchen. Like that it has a fabric loop for hanging. It hangs near the sink which makes it very handy for drying wet hands without dripping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plustick
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best microfiber cloths anywhere-and I know!
July 9, 2012
Great for glass. But even better for cleaning grease from stainless cooktop. Also for polishing stainless. Also, polishing granite or stone counter tops. I have more than a dozen so I use at least one everyday. Wash well and last. Don't curl at edges like most microfiber-sewn well...and don't leave lint.Thanks WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 7 for Microfiber Chef's Towels
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fussycustomer
Harrisburg, PA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than expected...
June 25, 2012
Wow--these towels are EXTREMELY absorbant--they turned out to be better than expected...I usually just use a regular dishtowel to wipe up everything while cooking and working in the kitchen, but they are just so-so. I thought I would try these on a whim, and so glad that I did!! I bought the green ones thinking they would look good hanging on a hook near the sink, but have not yet washed them in with my usual light-colored towels, so not sure how that will work--maybe I should have chosen the white ones? Will everything now turn green? I hope not... In any event, I just love using them for every 'wipe up job' in the kitchen...and they dry fairly quickly once they do get saturated. I will definitely be buying more!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight, extremely absorbant
Cons: not sure how the color will wash
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Plustick
New York, NY
Posted July 12, 2012
Washing green microfiber towels
No worries. I wash in warm water with all my different kitchen towels. They are fine and green does not bleed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)