This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Meyer Lemon Tree

Our potted Meyer lemon tree can be grown and harvested on a patio or in a sunny kitchen. Sweeter, juicier and more fragrant than ordinary lemons, Meyer lemons can be used as a garnish for cocktails, tossed into a stir-fry to provide a citrusy zing, grated over dishes or eaten right off the tree. The white flowers are most notable for their creamy, delicate, tropical fragrance. Shipped to you from the California grower in a 6" diam. terra-cotta pot, the tree arrives approx. 18" high and can eventually reach a mature height of 4 or 5 feet; the tree may not bear fruit the first year. Care instructions are included. The tree can only be shipped within the 48 contiguous states. Agricultural regulations prohibit shipments to Florida and Texas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Meyer Lemon Tree
Review 1 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherita
,PA
March 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Love these
March 5, 2013
I am very pleased with my two lemon trees! They were packed very professionally and both trees arrived in great shape. One of the saucers arrived broken but customer service was WONDERFUL. They were prompt and courteous with their response and they went above and beyond to make it right, exceeded my expectations, as usual. Just one (major) reason I shop with Williams-Sonoma.
Review 2 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBlakeman
,Louisville
,KY
January 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Meyers Lemon Tree
January 27, 2013
In the information about the tree, it did not state if tree is a self pollenating or not, so I thought not. However, the reviews written by the tree owners comformed that it would have to pollenated by hand. Thanks for the reviews.
Review 3 for Meyer Lemon Tree
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firenze
,Ny
,Ny
NY, NY
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Love our lemon tree
November 12, 2012
I bought this tree for my husband for our 2nd anniversary. Since we keep it in doors, we have to manually pollinate it, which my husband does regularly. We have gotten lemons every year, but they always fell off. This year though (5th yr), because of my husband's diligence in pruning the tree back so it grows back stronger, we have three beautiful lemons! Great gift, but keep in mind if kept indoors, you need to pollinate the flowers yourself if you want to get lemons, and it could take awhile. The tree will grow stronger and then you should get lemons.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Meyer Lemon Tree
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Westie1
,Phoenix
,AZ
August 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Extremely disappointing
August 1, 2012
I purchased the lemon tree for my husband for a 50th birthday gift three years ago. While the tree is still alive, it has never produced any fruit. I strongly discourage anyone from purchasing this product. I had the same problem with the lime tree. This has been extremely sad and disappointing.
Cons: does not produce fruit
Review 5 for Meyer Lemon Tree
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsSophieP
,Columbia
,SC
March 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
No flowers, No lemons but Got Bigger
March 24, 2012
I have had this tree since last spring. It is in the house. I even have kept a grow light on it. It has never had a flower or lemon but grew to about three and 1/2 feet tall. All of a sudden the leaves are falling off. Not doing anything differently but have no idea what is happening. Watching watering carefully but have not fertilized. So sad for this lonely little tree
Pros: arrived in good shape
Cons: hard to grow in house without full sun window
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GiaG
New York, New York
Posted May 23, 2012
Please read directions
Hey,
Citrus plant do require citrus fertilizer drops . They are nutrient hungry. You are supposed to fertilize every third watering. All the directions for care come on one sheet of paper when your tree arrives in it's box. It also mention that you have to replant in a bigger pot every 2-3 years, however I am sure your plant could stand a bigger pot right now. Good luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omhaf
,Farmington
,MI
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Extremely Pleased
January 5, 2012
I bought the lemon tree as a Christmas gift for a friend. It arrived in a timely manner. She sent me a photo of it - small, but the stem is strong and the tree is straight. We look forward to placing it outdoors in the spring and seeing whatever fruit it produces. Wish I had bought one for myself.