This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Meyer Lemon Tree

Our potted Meyer lemon tree can be grown and harvested on a patio or in a sunny kitchen. Sweeter, juicier and more fragrant than ordinary lemons, Meyer lemons can be used as a garnish for cocktails, tossed into a stir-fry to provide a citrusy zing, grated over dishes or eaten right off the tree. The white flowers are most notable for their creamy, delicate, tropical fragrance. Shipped to you from the California grower in a 6" diam. terra-cotta pot, the tree arrives approx. 18" high and can eventually reach a mature height of 4 or 5 feet; the tree may not bear fruit the first year. Care instructions are included. The tree can only be shipped within the 48 contiguous states. Agricultural regulations prohibit shipments to Florida and Texas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
23 of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Meyer Lemon Tree
Review 1 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherita
,PA
March 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Love these
March 5, 2013
I am very pleased with my two lemon trees! They were packed very professionally and both trees arrived in great shape. One of the saucers arrived broken but customer service was WONDERFUL. They were prompt and courteous with their response and they went above and beyond to make it right, exceeded my expectations, as usual. Just one (major) reason I shop with Williams-Sonoma.
Review 2 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBlakeman
,Louisville
,KY
January 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Meyers Lemon Tree
January 27, 2013
In the information about the tree, it did not state if tree is a self pollenating or not, so I thought not. However, the reviews written by the tree owners comformed that it would have to pollenated by hand. Thanks for the reviews.
Review 3 for Meyer Lemon Tree
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firenze
,Ny
,Ny
NY, NY
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Love our lemon tree
November 12, 2012
I bought this tree for my husband for our 2nd anniversary. Since we keep it in doors, we have to manually pollinate it, which my husband does regularly. We have gotten lemons every year, but they always fell off. This year though (5th yr), because of my husband's diligence in pruning the tree back so it grows back stronger, we have three beautiful lemons! Great gift, but keep in mind if kept indoors, you need to pollinate the flowers yourself if you want to get lemons, and it could take awhile. The tree will grow stronger and then you should get lemons.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Meyer Lemon Tree
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Westie1
,Phoenix
,AZ
August 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Extremely disappointing
August 1, 2012
I purchased the lemon tree for my husband for a 50th birthday gift three years ago. While the tree is still alive, it has never produced any fruit. I strongly discourage anyone from purchasing this product. I had the same problem with the lime tree. This has been extremely sad and disappointing.
Cons: does not produce fruit
Review 5 for Meyer Lemon Tree
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsSophieP
,Columbia
,SC
March 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
No flowers, No lemons but Got Bigger
March 24, 2012
I have had this tree since last spring. It is in the house. I even have kept a grow light on it. It has never had a flower or lemon but grew to about three and 1/2 feet tall. All of a sudden the leaves are falling off. Not doing anything differently but have no idea what is happening. Watching watering carefully but have not fertilized. So sad for this lonely little tree
Pros: arrived in good shape
Cons: hard to grow in house without full sun window
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GiaG
New York, New York
Posted May 23, 2012
Please read directions
Hey,
Citrus plant do require citrus fertilizer drops . They are nutrient hungry. You are supposed to fertilize every third watering. All the directions for care come on one sheet of paper when your tree arrives in it's box. It also mention that you have to replant in a bigger pot every 2-3 years, however I am sure your plant could stand a bigger pot right now. Good luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omhaf
,Farmington
,MI
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Extremely Pleased
January 5, 2012
I bought the lemon tree as a Christmas gift for a friend. It arrived in a timely manner. She sent me a photo of it - small, but the stem is strong and the tree is straight. We look forward to placing it outdoors in the spring and seeing whatever fruit it produces. Wish I had bought one for myself.
Review 7 for Meyer Lemon Tree
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZiggysMom
Michigan
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
An embarressment to send as a gift :(
August 8, 2011
I sent this lemon tree to my recent hosts and was so disappointed to learn about it upon their receipt. It was sent from Kentucky, not California, arrived shattered and packaged in mis matched, make shift boxes. The whole tree was smaller than a number 2 pencil and was broken anyway due to the shoddy packaging. All my years of trust of the Wms Sonoma name is down the tubes. I have always been willing to pay for the quality and reputation, but apparently only the reputation is there for this tree... not the quality! If the computer would allow zero stars that is what it would get!!!!!
Review 8 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobT
St. Louis, MO
July 13, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Growing Well
July 13, 2011
Tree was packaged very well. It arrived with a lot of leaves and 4 tiny lemons. I re-potted in a 12 inch pot a few days later and it started to lose leaves and the lemons fell off. Not sure if it was stressed from shipping, change of environment, re-potting or if It was over-watered, but it now has new growth and produced a flower. So now I've got a Key Lime tree on the way.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estelle
Baltimore, Maryland
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Recomend the name of a fertilizer.
July 12, 2011
I received the lemon tree the middle of
April. It was beautiful and smelled so nice. Then, it seem to go down hill. The tiny lemons fell and the leaves fell. I put in on the dinning room table getting filtered sunlight. Watered it nothing helped. I prayed over it. It died! What more could I have done?
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
cosbakes
chicago
Posted January 22, 2012
Sun
It sounds to me your poor little tree needed more direct sunlight. Citrus, like most fruit bearing trees, needs at least 8 hours of direct sunlight per day, a plant light would help in the winter.
0points
Customer avatar
BobT
St. Louis, MO
Posted July 13, 2011
Re: Recommend
Mine did the same and I re-potted in an organic Miracle Grow mix and use original Miracle Grow about every other week. Check out Gardenweb Forums. People can help you there.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jelly718
Wilton, CT
July 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Looks just like the picture!
July 8, 2011
My husband bought me this tree for mothers day and I absolutely love it! I can't wait to taste the lemons.
Pros: Scent, Size, Appearance
Review 11 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB24
May 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing Plant!
May 11, 2011
I put this tree in a new, much bigger, pot with citrus friendly soil right after it came in the mail. I had flowers right away, and out of those flowers grew 3 lemons! All within the first month I had the plant! I have a very sunny window in my house, and it has thrived. Can't wait for the lemons to be ripe!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Appearance
Review 12 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geris
st louis mo
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
meyer lemon tree
April 28, 2011
delivery was quick and plant very well packaged. Plant continues to thrive
Review 13 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzeegram
Custer Park, IL
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I'm SOOOO EXCITED
April 26, 2011
I just received my Meyer Lemon, Blood Orange and Key Lime trees via UPS today!! They came out of the box in perfect condition! The leaves are shiny green and very few fell off in transit. After reading the reviews of poor packaging, I have to believe that they must have improved the container.
The lemon tree has about 10 little lemons on it . . . I know I have to be realistic and expect them not to survive due to the stress of shipment, but I have hope that a few may make it.
Can't wait for the limes! I am so excited. Thanks Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Quality, Size, Appearance
Review 14 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dazicles
Norton, MA
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful in every way!
April 5, 2011
My most beautiful Meyer Lemon Tree arrived today. It was wonderfully packaged and once opened, it stood tall, green and luscious! It even had 9 blooms!!! I am going to order the lime and orange trees as well!
Pros: Quality
Review 15 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRose
Quincy, MA
February 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful!
February 24, 2011
I can't say enough positive things about this little prefect tree.It is surprisingly bigger than I thought it would be. It comes in a box with support structures that protect the limbs and the pot. It is healthy, has bright green leaves, and a strong trunk. Hopefully it will produce fruit! This was a gift and worth every penny! Also, it came within days of ordering it! Great experience!
Review 16 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WS94556
Moraga, CA
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great House Warming Gift
February 22, 2011
I purchased the Meyer Lemon tree as a house warming gift for a friend. She said it arrived in perfect condition--it took her a long time to remove the protective packaging :) So far, it is happy and healthy in her new home!!
Review 17 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUGSMOM
Harsens Island, MI
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Stunning Plant
February 16, 2011
This lemon tree that arrived was very healthy and well packaged. We are excited to have this in our living room that has floor to ceiling windows. Just lovely.
Review 18 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreamie
NY, NY
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Wedding Gift
November 30, 2010
I searched online at various nurseries before finally finding it at williams-sonoma.
I was very skeptical but it arrived in perfect condition. It's growing very well! (I received it in early September)
Review 19 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayflower
Virginia
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A wonderful plant!
August 17, 2010
I got mine in early spring and it was beautiful. It did have a few bumps on the leaves. I took it to a nursery and they repotted it and taught me how to care for it. It is growing like crazy and I already have 4 lemons! I'm looking to get a lime tree this fall.
Review 20 for Meyer Lemon Tree
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gloverhouse
North Orange County, CA
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Meyer Lemons
June 8, 2010
Everything as promised and very impressed with delivery packaging.
page1 2 next