This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix

Once upon a time, pound cake called for a pound each of butter, eggs, sugar and flour. We've updated that centuries-old recipe with our fast and foolproof mix for the modern cook. Simply blend the premeasured, pre-sifted mix with water, butter and eggs to turn out a moist, golden cake with the sweet-tart flavor and subtle floral aroma of Meyer lemons. Delicious plain or dressed up with fresh fruit, whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, the cake is also a perfect for dunking in chocolate fondue. Makes one 8" loaf (1 lb., 9 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
Review 1 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAGrandmom
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very good pound cake
March 21, 2013
Easy to make, and very tasty. I think it would benefit from a simple white icing on the top but I did not make it that way.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzzieq203
,Fair Lawn
,NJ
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
meyer lemon pound cake
March 4, 2013
I love everything that Williams Sonoma offers in Meyer Lemon from this pound cake to all the cleaning items -
this pound cake gets rave reviews every time I make it - one of my husband's favorites - just wish it was carried back in the store.
Definitely worth trying. Enjoy
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leepers
alexandria, va
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LEMON POUND CAKE
April 24, 2012
I added additional lemon flavor by adding the peel of one lemon....YUMMMM!
I just wish that I didn't have to use butter, but I think that I will try a different type of oil.
Review 4 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnfromAK
,Kenai
,AK
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Actually lives up to the lemon itself...
February 13, 2012
When i was growing up, I had a semi-dwarf Meyer lemon tree in our backyard. Except for three weeks a year, it would always have ripe lemons ready for the picking. How I cried the day we had to cut it down due to disease. This pound cake brought back all the great memories... and the W-S Meyer Lemon Curd took it all to a whole new level. Thanks, W-S, for such an experience.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor