This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix

Once upon a time, pound cake called for a pound each of butter, eggs, sugar and flour. We've updated that centuries-old recipe with our fast and foolproof mix for the modern cook. Simply blend the premeasured, pre-sifted mix with water, butter and eggs to turn out a moist, golden cake with the sweet-tart flavor and subtle floral aroma of Meyer lemons. Delicious plain or dressed up with fresh fruit, whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, the cake is also a perfect for dunking in chocolate fondue. Makes one 8" loaf (1 lb., 9 oz.). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
Review 1 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAGrandmom
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very good pound cake
March 21, 2013
Easy to make, and very tasty. I think it would benefit from a simple white icing on the top but I did not make it that way.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzzieq203
,Fair Lawn
,NJ
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
meyer lemon pound cake
March 4, 2013
I love everything that Williams Sonoma offers in Meyer Lemon from this pound cake to all the cleaning items -
this pound cake gets rave reviews every time I make it - one of my husband's favorites - just wish it was carried back in the store.
Definitely worth trying. Enjoy
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leepers
alexandria, va
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LEMON POUND CAKE
April 24, 2012
I added additional lemon flavor by adding the peel of one lemon....YUMMMM!
I just wish that I didn't have to use butter, but I think that I will try a different type of oil.
Review 4 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnfromAK
,Kenai
,AK
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Actually lives up to the lemon itself...
February 13, 2012
When i was growing up, I had a semi-dwarf Meyer lemon tree in our backyard. Except for three weeks a year, it would always have ripe lemons ready for the picking. How I cried the day we had to cut it down due to disease. This pound cake brought back all the great memories... and the W-S Meyer Lemon Curd took it all to a whole new level. Thanks, W-S, for such an experience.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
healthnutt
,Newton
,Ma
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The Best Lemon Cake Ever!
December 25, 2011
My Husband Loves Starbucks pound cake and this is So similar but has real lemon zest. Great for Lemon Lovers!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maria14
December 11, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Super tasty
December 11, 2011
This was easy to make even w/o an electric beater. Added a blackberry compote. It was gone within 2hrs.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mariatini
Albany, NY
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Real Lemon Flavor
August 29, 2011
The whole family loved this pound cake. It was simple to make, tasted delicious with no artificial lemon flavor, and was moist so it kept well (although it was gone by day 2!). Will buy again. Recommended.
Review 8 for Meyer Lemon Pound Cake Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tablynn
Wichita Falls, Tx
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
It's About Time!
July 27, 2011
It's about time WS put this product online! I live about 2 1/2 hours away from the nearest WS and every time I visit I make sure to stock up on this pound cake mix. It is super easy to make and comes out moist with just the right amount of lemon flavor. I like to top it off with a warm lemon sugar icing. I would recommend this to anybody who loves lemon pound cake. Thank you WS for making this availible to order online. Now if yall would make Robbies Pancake Mix avalible online I would be in heaven!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor