Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon

Our candles now feature a larger size and extended burn time, so you can enjoy their light and natural scent even longer. Meyer Lemon fills a space with the fresh, vibrant aroma of sweet Meyer-variety lemons. Scented with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, our Essential Oils products are biodegradable and never tested on animals. The earth-friendly blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA. They're developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in the USA. 9 oz., 3 1/2" diam., 3 3/4" high. Burns up to 50 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
13 of 21(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anna9005
,Cresskill
,NJ
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great lemon scent!!
September 18, 2013
These candles have great scent throw. I had this burning in my room. As soon as I opened the door it had a pleasant lemon scent. Great!!
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ille
,Grand Prairie
,TX
Grand Prairie, TX
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite scent
March 29, 2013
This product has a most pleasant fragrance. It scents the entire house without being overly cloying like some scented products. We absolutely love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nater50
,Columbia
,SC
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use intelligently
February 22, 2013
This candle is superb... It is a soft scent, which is a must for me because the big box store candles are too overpowering and give me headaches. These are natural and smell wonderful. The mistake I believe many are making is that one is not enough for a bigger room, you will need multiple. One is perfect for a normal bathroom, but open spaces will require multiple. You will also get longer use out of them if you buy multiple and burn at the same time because you will not need to burn as long to get the desired effect. and they make good glasses when empty!
Pros: Scent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fishlet
,los angeles
,Ca
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lemon candle
June 28, 2012
Found this candle too strong. LOVE the
dishwashing liquid, so thought I'd love
the candle, but its too intense for me.
Pros: Quality, Size
Cons: smell
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRBH
,Etters
,Pa
pennsylvania
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft and Lovely
May 11, 2012
This candle burns really well with no smoking. The fragrance is soft, lovely and enticing. I love it. I will buy extras to use as gifts. If you are looking for a really strong lemon fragrance this candle is not for you.
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
westie11
Reeders, PA
April 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this candle is a disappointment
April 7, 2012
i had the same experience as many on this page. smelled great in the store but as soon as i got it home, no scent to speak of. very disappointing from a store i expect more out of.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dory92064
,San Diego
,CA
Poway CA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality candles.
March 27, 2012
I love these candles. The wax and wick are excellent quality. The candle burns clean, light scent when blown out so they are excellent to burn during dinner. I'm hooked on these candles and have bought them for several years.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Design, lenght of burning time. nice size.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanneNicole
Pomona, CA
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Candle
January 3, 2012
I love using Meyer Lemons in my cooking and baking, so having a Meyer Lemon candle was something I wanted to own and enjoy. It's a substantial product, large candle, and leaves my room filled with a wonderful aroma of lemon.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Msteri
,Tulsa
,OK
November 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Candle
November 5, 2011
This candle was a huge disappointment! It smelled lovely in the store and even out of box in my home (putting up to nose). Since I was considering buying several candles for Christmas gifts, I decided to "light up" to fill the air with this beautiful aroma. Wow! Couldn't smell a thing? Totally shocked!
Thankful I tried the candle myself before giving out as gifts. I'm afraid to try any other scents, now. I'm done!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stein
Macon, GA
February 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh scent
February 19, 2011
I burn lemon candles in my kitchen to help get rid of cooking smells. This candle is the absolute best! If I cook bacon or fish, I just light this candle after and within 30 minutes the smell is gone. The candle lasts a long time and is well worth the price.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stella13
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Much Of A Scent
January 19, 2011
I like the clean look of this candle but I should have paid attention to the reviews...there is hardly any scent at all.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Alaska
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
do not buy this product
December 29, 2010
This candle lasts 15 hrs at most, not 50. Don't buy it!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jam2010
Hoboken, NJ
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy on the nose, not on the eyes
August 31, 2010
This candle smells great. My only issue is that it is very basic looking. I expected a bit more for a candle of this price.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BostonMcD
Boston, MA
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Won't stay lit
August 4, 2010
I was hoping to use this candle for the kitchen, however when I light it, it does not stay lit! It does smell strong enough without being lit to notice it when you are near, but I am disappointed.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaws
Corcoran, MN
August 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality candle.
August 1, 2010
This candle burns well and has an excellent scent. Absolutely no complaints.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Desidag
San Francisco, CA
July 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a great product.
July 30, 2010
Of the four candles I ordered, one arrived crushed. The others' oils seemed to have leaked out of the candle and all the lids did not fit.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheHappyCooker
Henderson, NV
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Meyer Lemon Candles
July 29, 2010
I have been buying these candles for quite some time. They do burn for a long time. However, I wish the scent was a bit stronger.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen140
Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells just like a Meyer Lemon - very clean
June 25, 2010
We have a Meyer lemon tree in our yard and this candle smells just like the fruit. It is a very clean smell but not overpowering. It is fantastic at getting rid of some 'not so great' cooking odors. I would recommend it highly. Even people who have problems with scents will not with this one because it is so natural.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sexytexan1011
League City, TX
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the worst candle I've ever bought!!
May 3, 2010
I wish I had my $ back on this candle. No one in my family can smell an aroma when it is burning. Needless to say...I won't purchase again!!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Meyer Lemon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnchlsn
New Hampshire
March 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this scent!
March 28, 2010
I really love the scent of this candle! We use it often to cover up after-the-fact smells of Indian food, fish, and dirty diapers! :)
page1 2 next