Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract

Vanilla beans are native to Mexico, and this pure extract captures perfectly their deep, creamy vanilla flavor and warm, spicy tones. It's a classic choice for preparing Mexican flan and recipes that include chocolate, cinnamon or coffee. Made from high-quality Mexican vanilla beans grown by skilled producers. Exclusive cold-process method draws out the delicate, distinctive flavor from the beans. An especially good addition to chocolate, cinnamon and coffee recipes. Produced by Nielsen-Massey, purveyor of premium pure vanilla products since 1907. 4 oz. Made in USA with imported ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
Review 1 for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
April 13, 2014
BEST OF THE BEST VANILLAS!
You Must Try The Mexican Vanilla Sometime.
Delicious Depth Of Flavor.
Enjoy!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon1961
,Dayton
,OH
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more vanilla
December 28, 2012
I was very sorry to find out that this item is no longer available. I liked it very much.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: no longer available
Review 3 for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amyla
February 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfortunately dissappointing
February 15, 2012
I've used Mexican Vanilla my inlaws have brought back. This, to my dissappointment, does not compair.
Cons: Disappointing
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ocgirl
soCal
Posted June 27, 2012
Was it the same brand??
You made no mention of the brand of Mexican Vanilla your relatives brought back for you. There are several out there, many cheap imitations.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYFkhan
,Miami
,FL
October 31, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
October 31, 2011
I've been baking for years using combinations of different alcohols and extracts and I was surprised to like this vanilla as much as I did. It is the perfect compliment to a simple pound cake. It seems more flavorful than the regular pure vanilla. I did a blind taste test at an event and this Mexican vanilla had a slight edge over the other vanillas. Will continue to buy it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslauralou
NYC
September 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing, premium vanilla
September 3, 2011
I have gone through bottle after bottle of this delicious vanilla. While all NM vanilla products are terrific, the Mexican vanilla is incredibly good. I tend to make the analogy that the regular vanilla is freshly pressed, high quality grape juice and the Mexican, a full bodied red wine. If you want to add oomph to your recipes with a stronger, more well-rounded vanilla with a great depth of flavor, look no further.
Pros: Quality
Review 6 for Nielsen-Massey Mexican Pure Vanilla Extract
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lakeside
Benton, LA
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-12points
2of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bottle design needs improvement
August 31, 2011
The vanilla extract is very good but the bottle drips and you lose as much on the counter top as you measure in the spoon.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: bottle design needs improvement
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JanetRC
Denver, Colorado
Posted November 28, 2011
bottle design
The bottle design on the Mexican vanilla is the same as the bottle design for their other products. I have used both and find that I have no problem whatsoever whenever I put the lip of the bottle right on to my measuring spoon. That's the way I measure all liquid ingredients. Never had a problem with anylthing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)