This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack

This wine rack from our popular Metro Shelving system offers heavy-duty construction and roomy, stable storage. Sleek storage for 36 standard wine bottles; each shelf holds 9 standard wine or Champagne bottles. Made from rugged chrome-plated steel. Shelves adjust in 1" increments. Self-leveling feet compensate for uneven floors. Includes four shelves and four posts. Simple assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
Review 1 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foursweetkids
May 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Wine Rack
May 10, 2012
This is an excellent purchase. The wine rack was very easy to assemble and sturdy. My only issue was that the package did not contain instructions so it took a few extra minutes to figure things out. I ended up buying a second one because I liked the first one so much.
Review 2 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apace
,Cortland
,NY
Corltand, NY
December 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent display/access
December 17, 2011
I love this wine rack. It holds a great variety/number of bottles. Looks great. Strong construction. This box arrived in one piece. Can't say as much for the other steel shelving from this company.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dpalmer
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
October 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Buying another one!
October 24, 2009
I purchased this for my home about a year ago and I love it. It was easy to assemble and is exactly what I needed for my (humble) wine collection. I just purchased a second home (condo in high-rise) and am going to purchase this unit again.
Review 4 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamsamptw
Nicholasville, Ky
August 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
I love it!
August 11, 2009
I love it! I use it as a cutting board and it is perfect. Plenty of room to cut anything for an etire dinner.
Review 5 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luigina
Western Illinois
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
A great wine rack
February 5, 2009
My husband assembled the wine rack in no time at all. It is very sturdy and has plenty of spaces for our wine collection at this date. It also matches our other metro shelving.
Review 6 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nafaway
oregon
October 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
disappointing
October 11, 2008
This unit apparently stand on some bolts...there were no instructions for assembly. This is not a finished look and would be harmful to a wood floor.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
apace
Corltand, NY
Posted January 8, 2012
Be creative
So can high heals. You can buy furniture pads in just about any store for a buck or two.
0points
Customer avatar
bigjack4
Jackson, NJ
Posted December 27, 2010
poorly designed
The shelf wedges are poorly designed and are a devil to install as there are no instructions. The product description should describe how this goes together, but then nobody would buy it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Metro Steel Shelving Wine Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
storage
Wisconsin
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
versatility plus
September 3, 2008
The Metro shelving has been a huge asset to housekeeping. I have one shelf with all my baking needs on it, one shelf with my china, a shelf with my cookware. As occasions demand I roll out the carts. Makes pick up and storage easy, uses an old closet wisely, and allows me to keep kitchen cabinets full of day to day items, not on the counter. The portable wine rack adaptation allows us to move wine storage as entertaining demands. Would recommend!!!!