This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup

Make quick work of everything from shredding potatoes and slicing vegetables to making piecrust with this versatile food processor that sports a powerful motor and good looks. Easy-to-clean electronic touch-pad controls feature a pulse function. Razor-sharp stainless-steel blades, discs and plastic dough blade. Slicing disc cuts produce and meats into uniform slices with clean edges. Shredding disc processes cheese, vegetables, nuts and chocolate to desired texture. Dough blade makes fast work of kneading. Chopping blade processes foods or thoroughly mixes ingredients. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to pre-cut most ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
Review 1 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GraftonGrandma
,GRAFTON
,OH
Grafton, OH
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Cuisinart!
May 14, 2013
I bought this product to replace a 40 year old food processor. . .Still worked, but had a few "quirks". . .So far I like this product as well or better than my previous processor. I would definitely recommend this product!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficientcook
,MN
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Versatile and fast
February 21, 2013
I had a 4-cup processor for years, but it was too small to accommodate the recipes I was making. I've tried the slicer and regular blades with great success. I can't believe how quickly it gets the job done for chopping multiple vegetables in a recipe. I was pleasantly surprised to find that a pastry blade was also included and pizza dough can be made in the mixer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mombear
,Hoboken
,NJ
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Value!
December 9, 2012
Bought this processor at a sale/promo price
Just used it as a replacement for my 11cup one. Don't mind smaller capacity so far. But the holidays are coming; so I'm a bit nervous! Usually make double batches of everything this time of year. I'd appreciate a retractable cord. It seemed slightly less powerful, but I was using it in my new apt in an unfamiliar kitchen. So overall good value for a proven product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store, Loud, bread making info?
Review 4 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NormaJeanfromEugene
,Junction City
,OR
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The best at making home made pesto!
August 30, 2012
I just love this 9 cup food processor! My last one was a lot smaller and I had it for over 20 years. I can now do bigger batches of everything. I'm looking forward to do some of the dough recipes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candace9
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth the money.
August 19, 2012
This product works fantastically. I will say that it is a bit of a hassle to clean up as you have to wash at least 4-5 parts every time and plastic takes a while o air dry. However, I have made bread and processed foods with great success and ease.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 6 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mayngrl
,Pittsburgh
,PA
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fast and quiet!
July 27, 2012
This machine has earned a place on my counter rather than just being something I drag out for big projects....being able to put all the pieces in he dishwasher is a big plus, as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Quiet
Review 7 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allegra
,NYC
,NY
July 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Works So Well !
July 20, 2012
When I bought this food processor to replace my old one(which finally broke) I didn't expect much - well, I am happy my old processor broke or I never would've replaced it and this one is Fantastic !
it works so well - and is so easy to use !
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed, Quiet
Cons: Weight, no container to store extra blades
Review 8 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tlperkins
,Dallas
,TX
July 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love, Love, Love
July 6, 2012
I finally got one. I love it so much! It is the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katzi
,san diego
,ca
May 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
my new sous chef
May 16, 2012
this is my first processor, and i've used it now to make pasta dough, salsa, quacamole, grated potatos for hash browns, sliced veggies for stews....what a time saver, and everything cooks evenly because of uniform sizes. it cleans easily, and looks gorgeous on my counter. wish i'd bought it sooner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 10 for Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathryn50
Plano, TX
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
16of 28found this review helpful.
Must have Food Processor
June 30, 2011
In my kitchen a food processor is a must hae addition. I can't believe how much I use it. I had a cheap one fell apart and had to buy a new one. I went to the Williams and Sonoma website to look at what was availabe and purchased the Cuisinart 9 cup!! All I can say is I have only had it a week and already I have used it 2 times and I love it. Speed, ease and clean up a breeze. Thank you Williams and Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly