This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters

Bake up edible holiday greetings and sweet personalized gifts with our easy-to-use cookie cutters in gingerbread man, ornament and snowflake shapes. Simply insert single letters or the included premade words to imprint each cookie with a name or a festive message. Customize each shape by sliding in letters or premade words. Press the cutter into the dough to cut out the cookie and imprint your lettering. Finish with colorful icings and sugars. Includes seven premade holiday words (Happy, Holidays, Seasons, Greetings, Merry, Christmas, From). Comes with three sets of alphabet letters, plus extras of vowels and frequently used letters. Set of three shapes: gingerbread man, ornament and snowflake. Mesh bag for storage. Recipe included. Cookie Cutters Set includes: 1 gingerbread man cutter. 1 ornament cutter. 1 snowflake cutter. 1 Happy insert. 1 Holidays insert. 1 Seasons insert. 1 Greetings insert. 1 Merry insert. 1 Christmas insert. 1 From insert. 3 sets of alphabet letters. 2 extra vowels. 2 of each extra popular letters (N, R, S, T).
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
56 of 66(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
Review 1 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkiAlaska
Homer, Alaska
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cookie Cutters with message inside
December 29, 2010
Given to a young new wife and she gave me cookies after using them. Message seemed clear, and her cookies delicious.
She used sprinkles on the cookies as well as an egg white glaze and the message still showed. Said that a few didn't turn out because at that time her dough was sticky. But...if dough is cooperative, the cookie cutter message is clear.
Review 2 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRED
Tulsa OK
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Darling cookie cutters
December 28, 2010
I gave these to my daughter for xmas...she LOVES them!!
She went home & that night & used them! Easy to use...made darling cookies..& she was so happy:)
Review 3 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmcca
Whiting, IN
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great cookies
December 28, 2010
I used these cutters for a cookie exchange and they were a hit! They take some time to make but the results are great! Can't wait to use them again next Christmas.
Review 4 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoInnkeeper
Central Missouri
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A delightful surprise!
December 27, 2010
I had previously bought the Message-in-a-Cookie cookie cutters and when I saw the Holiday version I had to have it too. The recipe included is spot on and easy to make. My cookies are now in high demand for special events. I surprised all of my sister's at Christmas with cookies made just for them. This is one of the most enjoyable products I have from WS.
Review 5 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MTD626
Cincinnati
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great Concept...Challenging Product
December 25, 2010
Tough to use with the kids. An adult-skilled product that is still a bit challenging to use - the letters are tough to slide in and the dough loves to stick to them without the PRECISE pressure applied.
Review 6 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugargram
Wheaton, IL
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A way to add a personal touch to cookies
December 22, 2010
The product met my expectations. Easy to use. It enhanced our Christmas cookie making.
Review 7 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheto
Toronto, ON
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cookies with Flare
December 22, 2010
Thanks for all the great tips posted. I visited my local Williams Sonoma store to purchase this kit for my daughter's 17th birthday. We had a great time individualizing each cookie with a special message and used some of the cookies as our gift tag for many presents.
We used the recipe from the kit and will be experimenting with other recipes as well. It was fun, easy to use and clean.
The addition of punctuation would be a great complement to the kit.
We are looking forward to our next message in a cookie mother-daughter cooking experience!
Review 8 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grtgran
Sterling Heights, Michigan
December 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So easy and such fun
December 16, 2010
These cookie cutters are the best!! I made the sugar cookie recipe as was suggested by other reviewers and not only were the cookies tasty they were very cute. It's easy to decorate them with royal icing and with the glitter dust. Make sure that you don't bake the cookies too long or they get really hard.
Review 9 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClistyB
Salt Lake City
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Most fun, easy item for baking.
December 15, 2010
I highly advocate this purchase :)
I had so much fun using these! The recipe included is quite tasty and easy as well. I was careful to follow it exactly and it yielded wonderful results.
Keep the cookies on the thicker side, the printing will turn out best this way.
A few of these in a cute baker box or even just one in a cellophane bag and you'll be everyone's BFF. F'reals.
Review 10 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandyJ
Simi Valley, CA
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Soooooooooooo Cute!
December 15, 2010
I just purchased this set of holiday cookie cutters-I have the other set and they make the cutest cookies ever. They are time consuming but worth the work. I would really like to make the gingerbread men cookies and was wondering if anyone else has used the Williams Sonoma Gingerbread Cookes recipe I found on this site with these cutters. I want to use them as placecards for Christmas dinner. Merry Christmas~Williams Sonoma is the best!
Review 11 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sebaker
mo
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Cutters but need gingerbread recipe
December 14, 2010
I love these cookie cutters! But would really like to have the recipe to make the gingerbread cookies as shown in the catalog. These cutters require certain dough to hold the shape for the letters so I'm concerned that just any gingerbread recipe may not work.
Review 12 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheSugarTree
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
These DO work correctly...
November 29, 2010
as with any intricate cookie cutter, you need the right dough for these to come out correctly. If you use the 'No Fail Cookie Dough", you will have no problems. They don't stick. They don't puff up. They hold the shape and lettering perfectly. So for those that gave it a negative rating, the problem is not the cutters. It is your dough.
Also, as with any imprinted detail, it will disappear if you ice over it.
I have both sets of these and they work fantastically. I would recommend them to anyone. Just find the No Fail recipe online and you will be good to go.
Review 13 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diporter
Wernersville, PA
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My new favorite cookie cutters!
November 24, 2010
I made these last night, along with the regular message cookies, and they turned out beautifully. I am going to use them to make favors for our company Christmas party. I am using the holiday ones with holiday messages, and the other ones I am using to say "Thank You" and put our company name in them. I brought the sample batch to work and they were a huge hit! They were sooo easy to make, just don't press too hard, and use flour on the cutter and message before EVERY use. I haven't cleaned them yet, but they don't look very hard to clean. I will definitely use these every year and I hope they come out with another set next year!
Review 14 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystalcreations
azusa california
January 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cute cookie cutter
January 27, 2010
my granddaughters love it we had so much fun baking cookies
Review 15 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShirleyMarie
Cascade, Idaho and Carson City, Nevada
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cookie Cutters are the Greatest!
January 26, 2010
I am a cookie cutter collector and really try to get at least one set of your cutters when they come out. So e-mail, catalogs, and stores keep me up on your new cutters. The boxes and packages are really a big selling point for a collector, too.
Your cutters are creative and fun and easy to use. I use some right away and some I just save to use later.
Keep making new ones.
Review 16 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LouiseF
Los Lunas, New Mexico
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great to Personalize your cookie gifts!!!
January 25, 2010
These are great to personalize your cookie gifts. I actually bought them for next season but tried them out on a sugar cookie recipe & they work great!!!
Review 17 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effie
Portland
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Make Great Christmas Presents!
January 25, 2010
These cookie cutters gave me the ability to make very large, personalized Christmas cookies with kids' and adults' names on them that I gave away as Christmas presents. They are great if you have unusual names in your family and never see that name on other personalized items. However, if the name is longer than nine or ten letters, it may not fit. I had this problem with a relative's name and he doesn't have a nickname. Hope you have a nickname in that case.
In addition, the kit comes with words that can be used for traditional holiday greetings like Happy Holidays.
One warning, if you plan on doing this and have a large family or lots of friends -- start before Thanksgiving because it is a very time consuming project. And, because it is so time consuming, I bought three more kits after Christmas that I am planning to give as Christmas presents this year so that people can make their own cookies.
Enjoy!
Review 18 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingmominVancouver
Vancouver, BC
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great cookie cutters
January 25, 2010
These are easy to use and the letterings and cookies came out perfect each time. Everyone rave about them and gave all the bakers in the family a set for Christmas.
Review 19 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djsilberg
Sugar Grove, IL
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
these are the cutest things!
January 24, 2010
I think that these cookie cutters are so cute and a nice size at that. I bought two sets so that all the grandkids could help me bake Christmas cookies.
Review 20 for Message-in-a-Cookie Holiday Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StregaRo
Bloomfield.CT
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grankids loved them!
January 24, 2010
I got these as part of an entire cookie making kit I put together for my grankids (ages 6-9) and used them for the first time at my house! They were thrilled with the message making ability and had a wonderful time thinking up exactly what message they each wanted their cookies to say.
page1 2 3 4 next