Mesh Tea Ball

Whether you're brewing cups of your favorite loose-leaf tea or seasoning wine, cider or soup with spices, you'll be happy to have these infusers on hand.Fine mesh retains spent tea leaves and spices so they can be neatly removed and discarded.A simple hook attaches the chain to the rim of a cup or pot.Made of stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mesh Tea Ball
Review 1 for Mesh Tea Ball
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KristinQM
,Atlanta
,GA
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works OK for tea
January 23, 2013
I don't know if I just got a product that's been stored away for a while, but the chain was rusted. Also, when I open it completely, the hinge gets slightly out of place enough that it's not easy to close. I have to guide the hinge while closing the ball in order to get it closed completely. It keeps most of the tea out of the cup, but some still seeps out. In the end, I guess it gets the job done, but not nearly as easy or nice as I thought it would be.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 2 for Mesh Tea Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HJReeve
,Columbus
,oh
Cincinnati, Ohio
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Truly Handy Mesh Ball
December 25, 2012
I love this little mesh ball - I use it for tea, for mulling spices, for herbs dropped into a sauce. I even filled it with peppercorns once, and let it sit in a pan while cooking some short ribs. It's just so handy! It is easy to store, easy to clean, weighs next to nothing and sits there in the drawer, ready for it's next adventure.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Mesh Tea Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RChauvin
,St Petersburg
,FL
St Petersburg, FL
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What I was looking for!
February 16, 2012
The item is terrific for doing what it is supposed to do! The ball sinks down in the tea cup unlike tea bags. I've put tea bags into the tea ball to get the most flavor out of the tea bag as possible. I used to keep my tea bags floating on top of the water while sipping the tea but now I don't. The tea diffuses quickly. It is terrific for great big coffee mugs because the chain is long enough to to sink to the bottom.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Mesh Tea Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveforcooking
,San Clemente
,CA
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a cup of leaf tea or spiced cider
October 13, 2011
This product is great for making those teas that have whole leaves and no bags. I bought one 5 years ago to make Williams Sonoma spiced apple cider and is still in excellent condition. I have even squished the mesh in and it easily forms back to a ball. I'm now purchasing another one today for my dad who loves to drink whole leaf green tea.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Mesh Tea Ball
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBen
October 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice for mulling spices and tea
October 8, 2011
I opted to purchase this tea ball over the mulling spice ball to make my cider since I will only be making it by cup and not gallon. I love that I will also be able to use it for tea, which I am beginning to get addicted to. Everything about this little contraption is very sturdy and solid.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Mesh Tea Ball
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harielle
San Diego, CA
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Afternoon Tea
May 3, 2010
This high quality mesh tea ball keeps all of the tea leaves and small crumbs from seeping out into the my cup. It's perfect to use in a tea kettle, but is a bit big for the average tea cup or coffee mug.