Mesh Sugar Shaker

Use this shaker to dust plain or Bundt-type cakes, cookies and tarts with confectioners' sugar or cocoa. It's a simple, attractive way to decorate baked treats - and less rich than using a butter-based frosting.Easily sifts powdered sugar or cocoa onto baked goods.Plastic storage cap prevents spills and keeps contents fresh.18/10 stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mesh Sugar Shaker
Review 1 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Lauderdale Lakes
,FL
March 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powder Sugar Shaker
March 29, 2016
I received this product and was very disappointed because of the poor design in the top. After a long struggle with the plastic outer cover I finally removed it. The best use is to store with the plastic cover only and not with it on top of the mesh top or it will be very difficult to separate the two tops. Initially, I planned to purchase two of the shakers but would not because of the problem with removing the plastic cover.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Size
Cons: poor design
Review 2 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hillsboro
,OR
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
January 14, 2016
Love this shaker!! Purchased the first one while vacationing in Hawaii. Loved it so much that I purchased a second one when I got home and a free shipping offer was offered!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Murrells Inlet
,SC
October 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best shaker
October 6, 2015
Did not have any trouble opening and I am a 77 year old woman. Use for powdered sugar, going to purchase a 2d one for cinnamon sugar. Like the lid that covers shaker when not in use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
September 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lids are a problem!
September 6, 2015
I'm disappointed in this1 The inner lid (the one with the mesh) doesn't sit securely on the top, and I have to be careful not to put the plastic lid on tightly, because it's then hard to get off, I bought this to replace another shaker where the mesh lid was stuck on though, so maybe it's just hard to find a shaker for confectioners' sugar that works well.
Pros: Size, Shape
Cons: outer lid sticks, inner lid wobbles
Review 5 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Northridge
,CA
June 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not User-Friendly
June 1, 2015
I returned the sugar shaker, as I couldn't even get the top off to fill it.
Review 6 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Evansville
,MN
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can not take lid off
March 12, 2015
This item would be great IF you could easily get the lid off.
Cons: lid doesnt come off easily
Review 7 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
March 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No issues with lids
March 1, 2015
I love this! I have three of these - one for cinnamon/sugar, one for cocoa powder and one for powdered sugar.
I've not had any issues with getting the lid or cover off once I figured out how to twist them off. It makes such a difference having these for dusting my baked goods.
Review 8 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Trondheim - Norway
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift to surprise my mom
September 19, 2013
Purchased as a gift to my mom and she really loved it.
Great quality. Worth every penny!
Once again thanks William Sonoma for providing such a quality product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Oak Harbor
,WA
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Size does matter...
March 7, 2013
The shaker is very attractive with mesh the perfect size for my use, which is strictly powdered sugar.
I also had difficulty with removing the lid, and unlike another reviewer, continue to have the problem after initial use...so I can only use the hot water/ice trick by removing the entire top of the full shaker, which is bothersome. Consequently, I just 'lean' the lid on, which defeats the containment purpose!
I have small hands and didn't realize how tiring the width (3 1/2 inches) would become after continual use..luckily, I don't make sweet things that often, but for the daily user, it could be a problem.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Size, plastic lid
Review 10 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,Ut
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No mess shaker
January 18, 2013
Love it It really keeps the mess down working with powder sugar. It looks great too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wichita
,KS
Wichita, Kansas
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Kitchen Device
September 18, 2012
I have several of these: One I use for powdered sugar, and I have another that I use for sprinkling flour when I'm baking.
Great to have around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design