Mesh Sugar Shaker

Use this shaker to dust plain or Bundt-type cakes, cookies and tarts with confectioners' sugar or cocoa. It's a simple, attractive way to decorate baked treats - and less rich than using a butter-based frosting.Easily sifts powdered sugar or cocoa onto baked goods.Plastic storage cap prevents spills and keeps contents fresh.18/10 stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mesh Sugar Shaker
Review 1 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJAN
,Trondheim - Norway
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift to surprise my mom
September 19, 2013
Purchased as a gift to my mom and she really loved it.
Great quality. Worth every penny!
Once again thanks William Sonoma for providing such a quality product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MzSuzy
,Oak Harbor
,WA
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Size does matter...
March 7, 2013
The shaker is very attractive with mesh the perfect size for my use, which is strictly powdered sugar.
I also had difficulty with removing the lid, and unlike another reviewer, continue to have the problem after initial use...so I can only use the hot water/ice trick by removing the entire top of the full shaker, which is bothersome. Consequently, I just 'lean' the lid on, which defeats the containment purpose!
I have small hands and didn't realize how tiring the width (3 1/2 inches) would become after continual use..luckily, I don't make sweet things that often, but for the daily user, it could be a problem.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: Size, plastic lid
Review 3 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Salt Lake City
,Ut
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No mess shaker
January 18, 2013
Love it It really keeps the mess down working with powder sugar. It looks great too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Mesh Sugar Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SousAndy
,Wichita
,KS
Wichita, Kansas
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Kitchen Device
September 18, 2012
I have several of these: One I use for powdered sugar, and I have another that I use for sprinkling flour when I'm baking.
Great to have around.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design