This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mesh Roaster

Williams-Sonoma was the first to expand America's grilling horizons by designing specialized mesh pans for home cooks. Today, our mesh roaster makes it easy to cook a sizzling variety of foods on your backyard grill, from roast beef and pork to a whole chicken or turkey. Adding savory fire-smoked flavor, the mesh surface exposes your food to the flame while keeping even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. Turn your backyard grill into an outdoor kitchen - our mesh roaster makes it easy to cook a crowd-pleasing meal in one innovative pan. Durable stainless-steel frame withstands intense heat without warping or buckling. The roaster sears and browns beautifully, sealing in juices for succulent results. After searing meat or poultry, add vegetables, close the grill and let the fire work its magic. Large side handles are easy to grasp, so it's simple to transfer the pan on and off the barbecue, even with bulky grilling mitts. Ideal for use with charcoal or gas grills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mesh Roaster
Review 1 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Whitmore Lake
,Mi
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This is one of my favorite purchases
August 27, 2015
Of course this is wonderful for grilling. But my favorite usage for this mesh roaster is I place my fried chicken on this to rest and allow any excess oil to drain.
It's a perfect accessory for help in the kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size
Review 2 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bonney Lake
,WA
USA
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for the Grill!
August 22, 2015
Perfect for grilling vegetables, shrimp or any other small items. Easy to clean, too - I just use a standard kitchen brush. No more fooling with skewers!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Weight, Strength, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Manchester
,WA
August 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome product
August 20, 2015
I use this for grilling veggies all the time now. This is better than the grilling basket I have.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Strength, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Elizabethtown
,KY
July 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great roaster!
July 10, 2015
I purchased this item last year and have used it many, many times since. The smaller veggies do not fall through and it makes grilling meats a cinch. I either spray the roaster with non-stick cooking spray or brush it with olive oil to ensure an easier clean up. I have also run it through in the dishwasher and it cleans up very nicely! A must have for grilling season!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lexington
,KY
June 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great replacement for foil
June 25, 2015
I wanted a way to roast vegetables on my grill without using foil every time. This mesh roaster was perfect! A good size - I like to roast lots of veggies - and worked great. Not great to clean but that would happen with anything, I think.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Durham
,NC
June 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great grilling tool
June 24, 2015
I purchased this along with the covered basket for my honey and we have used them every day. Not too bad to clean, just use a Brillo pad. Everything has turned out fantastic and keeps bbq grill cleaner. Love these!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LAS VEGAS
June 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mesh is in!
June 6, 2015
Just love this Roaster; DON'T KNOW HOE I GOT ALONG WITHOUT!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Time-saver, Weight, Strength
Review 8 for Mesh Roaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Menlo Park
,CA
May 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works Great; Gets Dirty
May 27, 2015
Used this for the first time last night to cook some chicken tenders. Worked great in that the pieces didn't stick or fall through the grates but the clean up is a disaster. Soaked it overnight in soapy water and still 50% as dirty as when it came off the grill. Says can't be washed in dishwasher but am giving it a go today.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 9 for Mesh Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Marietta
,Ge
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Don't have to be a grill-master!
May 19, 2015
What a great "tool" for grilling vegetables, fruits, shell fish or any small cut meats. Read the instructions before using, spray with a cooking spray to ease cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Mesh Roaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,ny
NY
April 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great for grilling fresh vegetables
April 11, 2015
We have been using this mesh roaster for several years now. Since it has a larger surface area than other grill pots and pans, we can grill mixed vegetables in less time without constant stirring. Preheating the roaster on the grill and mixing the vegetables with a little canola oil, then soaking the roaster afterwards makes the clean up a bit easier. But, it will never look like brand new again. We soak the mesh roaster in another stainless steel roasting pan. Hence the 4 stars, because we end up washing two pans.
There's no need to turn fish fillets over in this pan but we primarily use Emile Henry's Fish Marinator and Grill Tray (purchased at W-S also) for grilling fish since it leaves nice grill marks. It also be soaked and is easier to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Mesh Roaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Redlands
,CA
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Difficult to clean
November 24, 2014
I only used it once and will probably never use it again because of the difficulty in cleaning it. It took forever and still did not clean up that well. Any suggestions??
Response from Williams-Sonomaby OutdoorDecember 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty cleaning your Mesh Roaster. To remove stuck on food, we recommend that you soak your Mesh Roaster in warm, soapy water, then scrub with a firm bristle brush to remove grilled on food.
Review 12 for Mesh Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,PA
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Mesh Roaster not what was advertised
August 14, 2014
I purchased the mesh roaster for two reasons in addition to the great price: 1) because the roaster was advertised as "dish washer safe," and 2) because the roaster was advertised to be stainless steel. I bought 2 roasters - one as a gift and one for personal use. The packaging for the roaster received did not list the type of metal from which it was made. Luckily, my husband used a magnet to rule out metals other than steel. However, the issue that was most dismaying was that the packaging stated, "Hand Wash Recommended." I didn't need another piece of kitchen equipment that required hand washing. I double checked the item number to make sure that I ordered the right piece - and I had. It's just that what was advertised wasn't an accurate.
Cons: discrepancy between label and catalog instructions
Review 13 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hacienda Heights
,CA
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
SUPER VEGGIE ROASTER
August 12, 2014
great for roasting from Veggies to Seafood ~ everything cut small can not fall thru the Grill
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 14 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chatt
,TN
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love it so far..
August 12, 2014
We bought this to take to Florida in hopes that our deep sea fishing trip was successful, and yes, it was! We used it on the grill and it worked perfectly. Would recommend this for sure. I've only used it twice and cleans up relatively easy. Hoping to use it with vegetables next.
Review 15 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tamarack
,ID
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Really useful!
August 1, 2014
I love this mesh roaster! It is great for grilled vegetables: makes it easy to have a healthy and delicious side dish. Cleanup is simple too as long as you spray some Pam or similar product on it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boise
,ID
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Convient Grilling Accessory
June 20, 2014
The mesh roaster is a good size and sturdy construction. Great for grilling loin roasts with vegetables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ogdensburg
,NJ
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Great grill basket
June 18, 2014
No more loosing my veggies through the grill grates! This mesh roaster works great just marinate you veggies throw them in the mesh roaster and place on grill. The handles make it easy to turn your veggies just give it a little shake. My next attempt will be smoking a salmon fillet, Lox anyone?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
andibear
california
Posted August 9, 2014
mesh roaster
loved it until I used it!~
It can not be cleaned well:-(
0points
Customer avatar
COOKfromWISC
WI. & FL.
Posted July 29, 2014
Fred,
Have you tried the salmon yet? And, if so ?
And, if you turned it over, how did you do that?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Mesh roaster
May 26, 2014
Absolutely love it! So glad I purchased it! Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design