Mesh Roaster

Williams-Sonoma was the first to expand America's grilling horizons by designing specialized mesh pans for home cooks. Today, our mesh roaster makes it easy to cook a sizzling variety of foods on your backyard grill, from roast beef and pork to a whole chicken or turkey. Adding savory fire-smoked flavor, the mesh surface exposes your food to the flame while keeping even the smallest ingredients safely inside the pan. Turn your backyard grill into an outdoor kitchen - our mesh roaster makes it easy to cook a crowd-pleasing meal in one innovative pan. Durable stainless-steel frame withstands intense heat without warping or buckling. The roaster sears and browns beautifully, sealing in juices for succulent results. After searing meat or poultry, add vegetables, close the grill and let the fire work its magic. Large side handles are easy to grasp, so it's simple to transfer the pan on and off the barbecue, even with bulky grilling mitts. Ideal for use with charcoal or gas grills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mesh Roaster
Review 1 for Mesh Roaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rogbar
,PA
August 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mesh Roaster not what was advertised
August 14, 2014
I purchased the mesh roaster for two reasons in addition to the great price: 1) because the roaster was advertised as "dish washer safe," and 2) because the roaster was advertised to be stainless steel. I bought 2 roasters - one as a gift and one for personal use. The packaging for the roaster received did not list the type of metal from which it was made. Luckily, my husband used a magnet to rule out metals other than steel. However, the issue that was most dismaying was that the packaging stated, "Hand Wash Recommended." I didn't need another piece of kitchen equipment that required hand washing. I double checked the item number to make sure that I ordered the right piece - and I had. It's just that what was advertised wasn't an accurate.
Cons: discrepancy between label and catalog instructions
Review 2 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strauss
,Hacienda Heights
,CA
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SUPER VEGGIE ROASTER
August 12, 2014
great for roasting from Veggies to Seafood ~ everything cut small can not fall thru the Grill
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrisOH
,Chatt
,TN
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it so far..
August 12, 2014
We bought this to take to Florida in hopes that our deep sea fishing trip was successful, and yes, it was! We used it on the grill and it worked perfectly. Would recommend this for sure. I've only used it twice and cleans up relatively easy. Hoping to use it with vegetables next.
Review 4 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janeemery
,Tamarack
,ID
August 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really useful!
August 1, 2014
I love this mesh roaster! It is great for grilled vegetables: makes it easy to have a healthy and delicious side dish. Cleanup is simple too as long as you spray some Pam or similar product on it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickA
,Boise
,ID
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convient Grilling Accessory
June 20, 2014
The mesh roaster is a good size and sturdy construction. Great for grilling loin roasts with vegetables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fred28ga
,Ogdensburg
,NJ
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill basket
June 18, 2014
No more loosing my veggies through the grill grates! This mesh roaster works great just marinate you veggies throw them in the mesh roaster and place on grill. The handles make it easy to turn your veggies just give it a little shake. My next attempt will be smoking a salmon fillet, Lox anyone?
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
andibear
california
Posted August 9, 2014
mesh roaster
loved it until I used it!~
It can not be cleaned well:-(
0points
Customer avatar
COOKfromWISC
WI. & FL.
Posted July 29, 2014
Fred,
Have you tried the salmon yet? And, if so ?
And, if you turned it over, how did you do that?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Mesh Roaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paula01
May 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mesh roaster
May 26, 2014
Absolutely love it! So glad I purchased it! Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design