Memphis Rib Rub

In Memphis, you'll find as many riffs on barbecued ribs as there are blues clubs. One thing folks agree on: the right combination of herbs and spices makes all the difference. To help you cook up authentic Memphis-style barbecue at home, we've combined the classic local seasonings in a convenient rub that jazzes up your ribs with just the right balance of sweet and smoky notes. 5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Memphis Rib Rub
Review 1 for Memphis Rib Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chillin
,Grapevine
,TX
August 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best rub ever!
August 26, 2013
Excellent for the baby back ribs and the chicken thighs. Brings a lot of flavor if you rub them the night prior to grilling.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: to not contaminate the bag have someone else pour
Review 2 for Memphis Rib Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pulled pork
July 17, 2013
We rub this on pork shoulder and smoke it all day. Then we use the pulled pork starter and put it in the oven for an hour before shredding. So delicious!
Pros: Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Memphis Rib Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donaldo
,Melbourne
,fl
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Memphis Dry Rub...a winner!
June 19, 2013
I've used the Memphis Rib Rub on ribs, chicken and steak and have liked the results on all. Gives a nice taste. Do like dry rubs better than wet ones.
For the amount 5 oz vs the price, it seems fair. But the other rubs of 3 oz for the same price is IMO too pricey.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Memphis Rib Rub
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RozGl
,Mokena
,IL
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost, but not quite
November 19, 2012
As good as mine. I really like this item. Always readily available in my cabinet when I don't have the time or inclination to make my own. All your rubs I've tried were great.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift