This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue

Our lightweight, durable melamine bowls are essential equipment for cooks and bakers - big and little alike. Each mini prep bowl has a nonslip rubber ring on its base to help hold it steady during enthusiastic mixing. The mini prep bowls can also be used to stage premeasured ingredients. Made of lightweight, durable melamine in tonal shades of blue. Won't react with acidic foods, so flavors stay true. Easy-grip handle. Contoured spout makes it easy to pour batter onto a griddle or into a baking pan. Footed base has a nonslip ring for added stability when mixing. Bowls nest for compact storage. Set of four includes one of each size, from 1-cup to 5-cup cap. BPA free. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
Review 1 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eaters
,fayetteville
,ga
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
melamine prep bowl set
October 18, 2013
nice weight,easy to handle, the right size for small tasks
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lake2cruise
,SF
,CA
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great product
September 2, 2013
If anyone needs space efficient prep bowls, these are it! I like the non skid rubber bottom and the pouring spouts. These fit well into my kitchen drawer and are very handy to make small badges of salad dressings, storing left over liquids or prepping for recipes. Definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, many different uses in kitchen
Cons: should have bought two sets now they are out of
Review 3 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chihuahuamama31
,Raleigh
,NC
Raleigh, NC
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Must-Have Prep Bowls!
August 20, 2013
I love the organization that prep bowls provide when baking. I have used these prep bowls in every baking endeavor since they were purchased. They are light-weight, easy to hold while pouring and very fun to use. I highly recommend these wonderful bowls!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdxlover16
,Portland
,Or
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for Prep
August 19, 2013
This set is perfect for prep work. I've used them for dry ingredients and liquid, thanks to the pour spout. They are easy to store as they stack and it's just a small footprint. I use them all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissManson
,Pasco
,Wa
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
bought a set for myself and my mom
August 13, 2013
i havent had a chance to use these yet but they are very nice and stack neatly and save space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YumYummy
,Richland
,MS
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good for food prep
August 9, 2013
These are smaller bowls, good for food prep. The smallest one is a little small, but they are well made, wash up nicely and not too heavy. I like that they have a rubber ring on the bottom to keep them from sliding around on the counter top. I also have the larger set of these bowls and I use them every day. They are my "go to" bowls for mixing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marciia
,Greenville
,SC
July 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great set of bowls with many uses!
July 31, 2013
These bowls are great to use for prep bowls, mixing foods, serving popcorn or snacks.................Nice and colorful and do great in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belyzma
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Great for preping
June 27, 2013
These little bowls are great!
I would rate it a 5 but they are made in China.... unfortunately!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Melamine Prep Bowl Set, Tonal Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nann727
,Dunedin
,FL
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Good quality and beautiful colors.
February 5, 2012
These Melamine Prep Bowls are very functional. They are a good size for holding your chopped onions,pepper or other ingredients you are adding to your recipe. I really like them a lot!