This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Melamine Bowls, Set of 4

Essential equipment for cooks and bakers - big and little alike - our lightweight, durable melamine bowls are an asset in any kitchen. Each has a nonslip rubber ring on its base to help hold the bowl steady during enthusiastic mixing. Won't react with acidic foods, so flavors stay true. Easy-grip handle. Contoured spout makes it easy to pour batter onto a griddle or into a baking pan. Footed base has a nonslip ring for added stability when mixing. Bowls nest for compact storage. Set of four includes one of each size, from 1-qt. to 4-qt. cap. BPA free. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
88 of 111(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
November 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Melamine Bowls- Love Them
November 25, 2013
These bowls are hard workers and hold up to daily family kitchen chores without a hitch. I love the added fourth bowl too. I actually ordered two sets so I could get through my day as use these non stop. Just Perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memeof6
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good number of bowls
January 30, 2013
I really like that a 4th bowl has been added since I got my original set. They WILL break when they hit the floor just right, so I replaced with a new 4 bowl set. They are much better than other brands available in other retailers.
Review 3 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SouthernCook123
,Lexington
,SC
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
5 star bowls, until yesterday
January 28, 2013
I received these bowls as a wedding gift. They have been one of my favorite and most often used items in the kitchen. I was very disappointed when I went to use the 3 quart bowl and found several large cracks in the bottom. I have always taken good care of them and followed the care instructions. I was going to order a new set today, but started reading the reviews and learned that this is a common problem with this product. Guess I will have to look for a replacement set elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ShirleyJH
West Hills, CA
Posted February 8, 2013
melamine bowls
this is my second set of bowls- my 3 quart bowl (for the second time) broke. I am very dissapointed because it had not been dropped. The bottoms must have had a crack but I never noticed it- the latest happened as I took the bowls out and went to use the 3 quart - part of the bottom had fallen into the larger bowl. I will not buy them again but would replace this bowl if available to order.....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Received this as a gift...
January 18, 2013
This was a very nice gift I received 3 or 4 years ago. My set came in a 3 bowl option so now that it comes as a 4 bowl choice it's even better. My bowls have held up well and they are a great weight and shape. I like how the bowls seem heavier on the bottom so they don't rock or seem like they might fall over. I'm considering buying this as a gift for a good friend now.....
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morgan2281
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great, except for the cracks.
December 9, 2012
They are overall really good bowls. I love the shape and weight. I use them all the time. My only issue is that two have a couple small cracks around the rim. They all happened after I dropped the bowls, however I spent a few extra dollars on these hoping they would be extremely durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Envy0521
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
My mom stole mine
August 15, 2012
Great product, affordable and I have had it for almost 5 years!
Mom came over an took it from me. Need to get a new set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tchrms
,Vienna
,VA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
priceless set of mixing bowls
February 1, 2012
These bowls are the perfect size, are quite sturdy and are lightweight. Very versatile and useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mccjm
Modesto, CA
July 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great for all purpose use
July 29, 2011
I bought these awhile ago and both my husband and I use them regularly. we were not sure at first if we would use them, but now find ourselves using them for all mixing needs. they are the perfect size and we like the non-skid bottom and the pour spout. I would recommend them to anyone who likes to cook. thank you!
Pros: different sizes, multi-purpose
Cons: none
Review 9 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely4
FL
July 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best melamine mixing bowls
July 25, 2011
Glad I got these mixing bowls before they were gone. I would like to see them come back in a dark green or olive green color. Love the set of 4 vs. 3 bowls, and the rubber rings on the bottom to prevent them from slipping. I use them every day. Can't be without them!
Review 10 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cranford, NJ
June 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
these bowls are awesome!
June 27, 2011
Great bowls! got them at my bridal shower. We love to cook with them. Easy to pour batter and just put into dishwasher when finished. I love the color also.
Review 11 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradoKim
Colorado
June 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful & Awesome
June 12, 2011
I first bought these, my mother-in-law came to visit and did some cooking, . I then bought her a set, then followed through on weddings, christmas gifts. They have all loved them as have I. I wouldn't be without them.
Pros: perfect weight, very durable, i love the pour spouts, i love the grip
Cons: there are no cons
Review 12 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakerofcakes
Jasper, GA
June 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great set of mixing bowls
June 2, 2011
Purchased this set of mixing bowls, as another set of melamine mixing bowls I had, had cracked. They were used repeatedly though for a couple of years before anything happened to them. Because of this, I opted for another melamine set and couldn't be happier. The sizes are great and they stack within each other perfectly. Highly recommend this set to anyone.
Review 13 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nana25
Missouri
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Over Priced!
May 6, 2011
The bowls seem fine but the price is way too high! Would never spend that much on plastic bowls, but this is for a wedding shower that was on a bridal registry.
Review 14 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nkpb
St Simons Island, GA
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bridal Shower Gift
April 28, 2011
Bride-to-be loved this set. Price and quality were excellent. Gift wrap was beautiful. Thanks W-S for making this purchase so easy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 15 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goodcooker2
April 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
miss the old-style bowls!
April 21, 2011
These were not the old standby set of 3 I used to buy and I do NOT like the new silhouette. I am returning them. Wish you would go back to carrying the classic set of 3 nesting bowls you used to!!!
Cons: Difficult to Store, bad shape
Review 16 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DNicole
Long Island, NY
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sturdy and Stackable!
April 21, 2011
I was hesitant to buy these bowls because they seemed a bit pricey, but I'm happy I did. They're very sturdy, come with a no-slip grip at the bottom, and stack neatly for storage.
These are my "go-to" mixing bowls now!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 17 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Healdsburg, CA
March 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite mixing bowls
March 24, 2011
We bake alot and I was looking for sturdy, light weight, stackable bowls and these are it!! I purchased the red and I love them. The are stylish and easy to clean. A definate MUST HAVE!!!!!
Review 18 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocooknana
Iowa
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great bowls
March 21, 2011
Great sizes, great color, non-slide bottom helps to keep them from moving while working with the bowls.
Review 19 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emeline
Nokomis, FL
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect sized mixing bowls in a cheerful color
March 18, 2011
These bowls are rugged and seal at the bottom works well in keeping the bowl stable while using a hand mixer. Pouring spout and "handle" make pouring easy....plus the color is fun! If these bowls also had covers, I'd rathe them a 5.
Review 20 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFMom
Roswell, Ga
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Bowls for Mixing & Prep Jobs
March 8, 2011
These bowls are just great! The special rubber grip on the bottom of each bowl holds the bowl firmly while mixing batters, sauces, cookie dough, etc. The graduated sizes make it easy to store and also expands the possibilities for use. It is so easy to pour liquids from the bowl and clean up is quick. I have given 2 sets as gifts and they love them!
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next