This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Melamine Bowls, Set of 4

Essential equipment for cooks and bakers - big and little alike - our lightweight, durable melamine bowls are an asset in any kitchen. Each has a nonslip rubber ring on its base to help hold the bowl steady during enthusiastic mixing. Won't react with acidic foods, so flavors stay true. Easy-grip handle. Contoured spout makes it easy to pour batter onto a griddle or into a baking pan. Footed base has a nonslip ring for added stability when mixing. Bowls nest for compact storage. Set of four includes one of each size, from 1-qt. to 4-qt. cap. BPA free. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
November 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Melamine Bowls- Love Them
November 25, 2013
These bowls are hard workers and hold up to daily family kitchen chores without a hitch. I love the added fourth bowl too. I actually ordered two sets so I could get through my day as use these non stop. Just Perfect!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memeof6
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good number of bowls
January 30, 2013
I really like that a 4th bowl has been added since I got my original set. They WILL break when they hit the floor just right, so I replaced with a new 4 bowl set. They are much better than other brands available in other retailers.
Review 3 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SouthernCook123
,Lexington
,SC
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
5 star bowls, until yesterday
January 28, 2013
I received these bowls as a wedding gift. They have been one of my favorite and most often used items in the kitchen. I was very disappointed when I went to use the 3 quart bowl and found several large cracks in the bottom. I have always taken good care of them and followed the care instructions. I was going to order a new set today, but started reading the reviews and learned that this is a common problem with this product. Guess I will have to look for a replacement set elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ShirleyJH
West Hills, CA
Posted February 8, 2013
melamine bowls
this is my second set of bowls- my 3 quart bowl (for the second time) broke. I am very dissapointed because it had not been dropped. The bottoms must have had a crack but I never noticed it- the latest happened as I took the bowls out and went to use the 3 quart - part of the bottom had fallen into the larger bowl. I will not buy them again but would replace this bowl if available to order.....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Received this as a gift...
January 18, 2013
This was a very nice gift I received 3 or 4 years ago. My set came in a 3 bowl option so now that it comes as a 4 bowl choice it's even better. My bowls have held up well and they are a great weight and shape. I like how the bowls seem heavier on the bottom so they don't rock or seem like they might fall over. I'm considering buying this as a gift for a good friend now.....
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Review 5 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morgan2281
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great, except for the cracks.
December 9, 2012
They are overall really good bowls. I love the shape and weight. I use them all the time. My only issue is that two have a couple small cracks around the rim. They all happened after I dropped the bowls, however I spent a few extra dollars on these hoping they would be extremely durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 6 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Envy0521
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
My mom stole mine
August 15, 2012
Great product, affordable and I have had it for almost 5 years!
Mom came over an took it from me. Need to get a new set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 7 for Melamine Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tchrms
,Vienna
,VA
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
priceless set of mixing bowls
February 1, 2012
These bowls are the perfect size, are quite sturdy and are lightweight. Very versatile and useful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight