This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Yellow

These colorful measuring utensils are well-designed essentials for family baking sessions. Molded of durable lightweight melamine, each has a pouring spout. Set includes four cups (1/4 cup, 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup and 1 cup) and four spoons (1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs.). Sturdy, lightweight melamine makes them easy-care and child-friendly. Hanging ring keeps each nesting set together for storage and separates for easy use and washing. Dishwasher safe. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Yellow
Review 1 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Yellow
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Southernyankee
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
The measuring cup cracked while using it!
December 8, 2013
I purchase most of my kitchen items from Williams Sonoma. I am very displeased with the quality of these cups. While I was using a cup to measure flour it just broke into 2 pieces. I was so surprised since I have had cheap measuring cups last forever. I like the spout & how the cup is engraved with the measure. Sadly I can't recommend this since just with normal use it broke!!
Cons: poor quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Btlfn
Atlanta, GA.
Posted January 20, 2014
Did you return this item?
I'm wondering if you returned the measuring set and if the replacement set was of better quality. Unfortunately, we sometimes get a 'lemon' (and not a Meyers Lemon) product and it just needs to be replaced. This item is inexpensive and maybe you felt it wasn't worth the effort. It does keep one wondering.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanasCottage
,Orem
,UT
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Measures up!
November 12, 2013
Love these cups. The pouring spout is a nice help with liquids, and the color is fun, but my favorite is the amounts are permanently on the cups. Can't say how many measuring cups I have and the amounts are worn off because the are only printed on the plastic.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Yellow
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not practical
November 9, 2013
These measuring cups are cute. But, I compared them with an old inexpensive set I have and .......these must be filled up to and including the spout to be accurate, the cup size is printed too small to be comfortably read, they don't nestle well; and they would work better if the spout was on the side because it's not natural to pour measuring cups towards the front like a water pitcher. And....lastly they are made in China (which I was willing to overlook, this time).
Pros: cute
Cons: Difficult to Store, Design
Review 4 for Melamine Measuring Cups & Spoons, Yellow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainbowGirl
,GA
Perry, GA
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
These are Great!
April 1, 2013
I started using these the day I received them. They are sturdy and so colorful. The best thing about them, and why I purchased them, is the pouring spouts and the short handles. I previously had measuring cups and spoons with no pouring spouts that made a mess when I tried to pour ingredients into a mixing bowl and long handles which took up too much room in my cabinet. I am very pleased with these and highly recomment them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight