This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Melamine Large Batter Bowl with Handle

This bowl has all the style and character of vintage earthenware, but it's made of melamine, a durable plastic that's lightweight, scratch-resistant and shatterproof. With handle and spout, it's the perfect vessel for mixing and pouring batters. Made of high-quality melamine with vintage fluted design. Yellow with cream interior. A spout allows for mess-free pouring into cake pans and onto griddles. Rubber ring on base helps prevent slipping. Large, easy-grip handle. Dishwasher safe. 12 1/4" diam., 6 1/2" high; 2 3/4-qt. cap. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Melamine Large Batter Bowl with Handle
Review 1 for Melamine Large Batter Bowl with Handle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sally123
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Please make again!
November 25, 2013
I got this in yellow from my registry and I absolutely love it! It reminds me of something from simpler times. Tragically I dropped it and it shattered! Please make more!
Review 2 for Melamine Large Batter Bowl with Handle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bossione
,CO
Colorado Springs, CO
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great bowl!!
October 4, 2013
I bought this bowl on a whim. I needed a deep bowl that wasn't metal and found this in the store. I am glad I bought it - it is wonderful! It is nice and deep so when mixing or whisking ingredients I don’t have the spill out like I used to in other bowls. The handle makes it easy to use and I really like the rubber non-slip bottom. Nice and lightweight as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Melamine Large Batter Bowl with Handle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burbankd
,Okinawa
,JA
Okinawa, Japan
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the Melamine Batter Bowl
August 25, 2013
I LOVE my new batter bowl with the handle! The ease of use is wonderful since I've developed arthritis in my hands/wrists so the handle is a God send. Wished they were available in more colors and sizes :)
Thanks Williams-Sonoma for the great bowl!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Melamine Large Batter Bowl with Handle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alonso
,Claremont
,CA
August 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Perfect For Bakers
August 8, 2013
The size of this bowl is perfect for all those baking mixing tasks. It is deep and roomy so no more flour or other ingredients flying out. Lightweight, handle and pour spout make it the perfect bowl to use for pancake batter! Add this to your kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight