Medici Almonds

Glazed almonds were first served at lavish feasts in ancient Greece, and sugared almonds dazzled guests at the wedding feast of Catherine de' Medici and the future King Henry II of France in 1533. From a family-owned confectionery in France, ours are made from best-quality Spanish almonds encased in thin pastel-colored sugar shells. They make delightful additions to Easter baskets and candy jars or springtime party favors. 8.8 oz. (approx. 80 pieces). Certified kosher. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Medici Almonds
Review 1 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karlee
,Milpitas
,CA
Milpitas, CA
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Addicting candies
March 30, 2015
This was my first time purchasing this item. They are addicting (can't eat just one). This item will be on next Easter's candy list.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CateringMom
,Oklahoma City
,OK
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YES!! YES!! YES!!
March 26, 2015
These are my every year Easter treat! They are delicious, sweet and crunchy. I was given these as a treat the first time, but have ordered them again and again for the past 5 years. I will continue to order them as long as Williams-Sonoma carries them.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: none
Review 3 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nelzo
,Dearborn
,MI
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
as fine as I remember
March 18, 2015
My Mom is French, my Dad Italian. We've had these candies since I was a kid. Sometimes we bought jordan almonds but they have a harder coating and a tougher almond. These medici almonds are the best! Sweet, but not overly so, with a great tasting almond. Going to stock up as some reviews say they go fast. It's going to be hard to save these for Easter!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 4 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liliana7362
,Davie
,Fl
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely The Best!!!
March 18, 2015
These candied almonds are a must have ! They are so soft and tasty and they just melt in your mouth. I think out of all of the candied almonds I have ever tried these are by far the best, every year at Easter they are the first thing that my entire family orders.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
williamsonomaspree
,Orange County
,CA
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't believe reviews?
March 4, 2015
We have been purchasing these WONDERFUL Almonds for over 10 years. They are BEYOND delicious! They are only here for a short time and YES they go fast. I even admit to hording them...purchasing a years worth, only they lasted for two years. The last box also backed up to a new fresh box....and with little change. Some of the almonds after two years weren't the best but still wonderful. Even went to France to purchase these and I can advise you they are more expensive in Paris. So if you haven't splurged and bought this you should now. I am thankful we have them again this Easter. Thanks William Sonoma for having such good taste!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDeeRN
,Scarsdale
,NY
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Delicious
June 28, 2014
I grew up eating these almonds as they were a treat found in every home of my big Italian family. These were as good as the ones I had as a child. Not overly sweet, but sweet enough to be addictive. I only wish I had purchased more while they were on sale.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pindusa
,North Potomac
,MD
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Jordan Almonds
May 26, 2014
These are delicious and unlike a lot of candy coated (jordan) almonds, the sugar coating is not too hard. And the almonds inside taste very fresh and not stale. I have reordered many times and plan to continue doing so in the future.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, coating not too hard.
Cons: expensive/but worth it
Review 8 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgiegirl10
,Manzanita
,Or
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bet you can't eat just one!
May 20, 2014
Medicis Almonds are exceptional, and so much better than Jordan almonds. Bought four boxes and they were gone in no time at all.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellamom
,Bethlehem
,Nh
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Candied Almonds Ever!!
April 10, 2012
I bought these recently from a Williams and Sonoma store in Maine and fell in love with them! The flavor of coating over the almonds has a vanilla flavor that really compliments the very good quality almonds.
My husband and I went through them pretty fast and was disappointed to find them sold out before Easter. So after an online search, I found the candy company that makes them and ordered another 1.1 pound!! Need I say more? Superb!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 10 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firemaiden04
,Albany
,NY
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Spring Treat
March 12, 2012
These almonds are absolutely delicious and I look forward to getting them every year. The candy shell is very thin and crisp and compliments the almonds without overwhelming them. It's hard to keep from eating them all at once!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizzMouse
February 23, 2012
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the Best
February 23, 2012
Medicis Almonds are beautiful, crisply coated, and delicious. Although I try to wait for them to go on sale, I'm not sure the anxiety over possibly missing out on them is worth the discount.. Buy a box or two, but leave some for me!
Review 12 for Medici Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeS
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
January 5, 2012
If you are a Jordan Almonds lover or just enjoy a nice treat, I highly recommend these almonds. I have been surrounded by almond pastries and candies since I was a little girl and have never been so intrigued as I am with the Medicis Almonds. They are so soft, flavorful, and incredibly delicious. They are sold for Easter season and fly off the shelves. Get them while you can!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift