This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Medicis Almonds

Glazed almonds were first served at lavish feasts in ancient Greece, and sugared almonds dazzled guests at the wedding feast of Catherine de' Medici and the future King Henry II of France in 1533. From a family-owned confectionery in France, ours are made from best-quality Spanish almonds encased in thin pastel-colored sugar shells. They make delightful additions to Easter baskets and candy jars or springtime party favors. 8.8 oz. (approx. 80 pieces). Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Medicis Almonds
Review 1 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellamom
,Bethlehem
,Nh
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best Candied Almonds Ever!!
April 10, 2012
I bought these recently from a Williams and Sonoma store in Maine and fell in love with them! The flavor of coating over the almonds has a vanilla flavor that really compliments the very good quality almonds.
My husband and I went through them pretty fast and was disappointed to find them sold out before Easter. So after an online search, I found the candy company that makes them and ordered another 1.1 pound!! Need I say more? Superb!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firemaiden04
,Albany
,NY
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fantastic Spring Treat
March 12, 2012
These almonds are absolutely delicious and I look forward to getting them every year. The candy shell is very thin and crisp and compliments the almonds without overwhelming them. It's hard to keep from eating them all at once!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizzMouse
February 23, 2012
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Simply the Best
February 23, 2012
Medicis Almonds are beautiful, crisply coated, and delicious. Although I try to wait for them to go on sale, I'm not sure the anxiety over possibly missing out on them is worth the discount.. Buy a box or two, but leave some for me!
Review 4 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeS
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
AMAZING!!!
January 5, 2012
If you are a Jordan Almonds lover or just enjoy a nice treat, I highly recommend these almonds. I have been surrounded by almond pastries and candies since I was a little girl and have never been so intrigued as I am with the Medicis Almonds. They are so soft, flavorful, and incredibly delicious. They are sold for Easter season and fly off the shelves. Get them while you can!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingForWho
Fremont, CA
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Divine Almonds
April 21, 2011
These are the best I've ever tasted; crunchy, light, and addictive. They're a bit pricey but definitely worth the treat especially during Easter.
Review 6 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsSweet
Narberth, PA
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best of its Kind
April 5, 2011
Every year a friend buys these almonds for me and I must say I love her for it. As a long-time Jordan almond aficionado, these put the regular store bought kind in another universe. They are esthetically lovely in gentle matte pastel shades, have a wonderful delicate flavor, and just melt in your mouth. How sad I only receive them at Easter. I would eat them all year if I could.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, beautiful
Review 7 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoediva
Northeast United States
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Yummy and Delicious!
March 27, 2011
These are the best coated almonds I have ever had. I purchase several boxes each year @ WS. We have already gone through 2 boxes, and I will be heading back for more this week. You won't be sorry if you purchase these almonds. Treat yourself and enjoy!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFMomm
San Francisco, CA
March 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the best candied almonds on the globe
March 25, 2011
These are wonderful! They have a crunchy-crisp candied outer shell and fresh crunchy almond inside just as they are supposed to be. Truly the best candied almonds. I wish we could get even more of the Medicis items like in France, but until we can, these are perfect!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonomaspree
Orange County Calif
March 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy little treat
March 12, 2011
One item, you will never have enough of. Hands down the best jordan almonds of all time. I've purchased these for over five years now, and when they are gone, you simply will wait until next year. Unless your lucky enough to stroll thur the beautiful country France. We were and did purchase some delicious jordan almonds. A bit more pricey with the exchange rate, but just as wonderful. Save yourself the air ticket and buy a few boxes before they are gone. You won't be sorry!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sonomaspree
Orange County Calif
Posted March 26, 2013
Last year-I purchased 12-enough to have for one year. I have two left-they are still amazing-fresh as ever. Just wanted to let anyone who might want to store them-they do well!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaileyBelle
West Islip, NY
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Exceptional Almonds
February 20, 2011
These special treats are addicting! The Medicis Almonds have the perfect balance of a light sweet coat, without being too sugary, hard or overpowering the almond. I wish Williams Sonoma would carry them all year long, instead of seasonal.
Review 11 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McKee
Ellenton Fl
April 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Medicis Almonds
April 10, 2010
I love these almonds. I buy several boxes of them every Easter. I especially like them because the sugar coating is very thin and very flavorful.
My one complaint is that they are not sold year round!
Review 12 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaPapa
Everett, WA
April 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grandchildren and family loved them
April 10, 2010
The almonds were a part of the candy gift package from Williams Sonoma that we ordered for our grandchildren, Everyone loved them because they were shared. Great product. We would order againl.
Review 13 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abie
San Francisco, CA
April 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Medici Almonds
April 10, 2010
These almonds are much easier to eat than classic American style. The candy
coating is flavorful & not too hard to bite through. Best of all, one can count this snack in the protein dept., not just consider it a dessert!
Review 14 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValueSeeker
Woodside, Queens, New York
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fun to Eat
April 5, 2010
I order these almonds every year and find them much better than the supermarket Jordan almonds. Now I'm spoiled and will only eat these. The thin colorful shell makes for good eating w/o cracking your teeth.
Review 15 for Medicis Almonds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanJJ
Iowa
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Medicis Almonds
March 31, 2010
Even thought the medicis almonds
have an acceptable taste, I thought
they were too hard to eat....literally
hard.
Review 16 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindy42
Kellogg, IA
March 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Anywhere
March 26, 2010
These almonds are the best I've ever tasted. I wish you could purchase them throughout the year, and not just at Easter. Because of the fact that I can only get them at Easter time, I ordered 6 boxes of them.
Review 17 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbyNormal
Tulsa, OK
March 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST OF EASTER
March 16, 2010
I look forward to Easter at Sonoma's just for these almonds. They are pricy considering I can eat almost all in one sitting but they are so very yummy. I'm going to a local store tomorrow and hope they have.
Review 18 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SadSan
Washington
March 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Stuff
March 15, 2010
These almonds are good good good, the best I have tasted. The vanilla flavored coating is thin which is great, it's good all the way around! Thank you WS for offering it, it is a bit expensive but a special treat to myself!
Review 19 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebowerbird
Orem, UT
March 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Simply the Best Candied Almonds
March 1, 2010
Once you have eaten these special almonds from France you will never be able to eat any other candied almond. First of all, the almond is a different kind of almond, I'm thinking that they are Marcona almonds. The flavor is different than those grown in the U.S. and tend to be more moist. The candy shell is thinner and has a wonderful vanilla flavor, unlike the almonds that have the thick candy coating. I look forward to these almonds every year around Easter and I buy extra and put them away for later! These are love at first bite!
Review 20 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plk3
arkansas
February 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
so good!
February 24, 2010
I purchased some of these last year at this time. They are so much better than regular jordan almonds. The candy coating is thinner, and therefore crispier and the almonds inside are superb. We had to portion them out to make them last. Will be getting some more this week.
page1 2 next