This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Medicis Almonds

Glazed almonds were first served at lavish feasts in ancient Greece, and sugared almonds dazzled guests at the wedding feast of Catherine de' Medici and the future King Henry II of France in 1533. From a family-owned confectionery in France, ours are made from best-quality Spanish almonds encased in thin pastel-colored sugar shells. They make delightful additions to Easter baskets and candy jars or springtime party favors. 8.8 oz. (approx. 80 pieces). Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Medicis Almonds
Review 1 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDeeRN
,Scarsdale
,NY
June 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely Delicious
June 28, 2014
I grew up eating these almonds as they were a treat found in every home of my big Italian family. These were as good as the ones I had as a child. Not overly sweet, but sweet enough to be addictive. I only wish I had purchased more while they were on sale.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pindusa
,North Potomac
,MD
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Jordan Almonds
May 26, 2014
These are delicious and unlike a lot of candy coated (jordan) almonds, the sugar coating is not too hard. And the almonds inside taste very fresh and not stale. I have reordered many times and plan to continue doing so in the future.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, coating not too hard.
Cons: expensive/but worth it
Review 3 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgiegirl10
,Manzanita
,Or
May 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bet you can't eat just one!
May 20, 2014
Medicis Almonds are exceptional, and so much better than Jordan almonds. Bought four boxes and they were gone in no time at all.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellamom
,Bethlehem
,Nh
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Best Candied Almonds Ever!!
April 10, 2012
I bought these recently from a Williams and Sonoma store in Maine and fell in love with them! The flavor of coating over the almonds has a vanilla flavor that really compliments the very good quality almonds.
My husband and I went through them pretty fast and was disappointed to find them sold out before Easter. So after an online search, I found the candy company that makes them and ordered another 1.1 pound!! Need I say more? Superb!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firemaiden04
,Albany
,NY
March 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fantastic Spring Treat
March 12, 2012
These almonds are absolutely delicious and I look forward to getting them every year. The candy shell is very thin and crisp and compliments the almonds without overwhelming them. It's hard to keep from eating them all at once!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 6 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizzMouse
February 23, 2012
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Simply the Best
February 23, 2012
Medicis Almonds are beautiful, crisply coated, and delicious. Although I try to wait for them to go on sale, I'm not sure the anxiety over possibly missing out on them is worth the discount.. Buy a box or two, but leave some for me!
Review 7 for Medicis Almonds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeS
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
AMAZING!!!
January 5, 2012
If you are a Jordan Almonds lover or just enjoy a nice treat, I highly recommend these almonds. I have been surrounded by almond pastries and candies since I was a little girl and have never been so intrigued as I am with the Medicis Almonds. They are so soft, flavorful, and incredibly delicious. They are sold for Easter season and fly off the shelves. Get them while you can!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift