This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Meatball Grill Basket

Grilling is a fun way to cook homemade meatballs for outdoor dining. Our ingenious grilling tool holds a dozen meatballs securely above the fire to infuse them with smoky flavor. Sturdy stainless-steel basket has 12 perforated wells to brown meatballs while excess fat drips away. Works with beef, lamb and poultry as well as vegetable mixtures. Handle removes to free up grill space and provide clearance for the grill lid. Based on customer feedback, we've increased the size of the wells' perforations to allow for easier cleanup. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Meatball Grill Basket
Review 1 for Meatball Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rjsid
,IA
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun grilling tool
June 24, 2013
I bought two of these, one for my parents and one for my husband and I. I have used it just once so far but I love it. A very fun and unique tool to have. The only thing I do not like about it is that, while the removable handle is nice, the "springy" aspect of the handle does not work real well and does not stay in place. I can't wait to come up with more meatball recipes! Make sure to spray with non stick cooking spray first, this is a must for easy cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Meatball Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLCH
,Humble
,TX
Burton, Michigan
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Had to get another one
January 11, 2013
Bought my first one last summer. Works well and "cleans up" just fine. It doesn't look brand new, just used and clean. These are good sized meatballs. I ended up buying this one (my second one) to grill two baskets at once.
Review 3 for Meatball Grill Basket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Just Ordered a Second One!
June 15, 2012
I love this grill basket. It usually takes me about 30 minutes to bake two dozen turkey thigh/pork meatballs in the indoor oven, and they always come out flat on the bottom. I was able to cook one basket on the gas grill in just about 10 minutes! Plus, they came out perfectly round, crisp on the outside, and tender on the inside--and they popped right out. I sprayed the basket with grapeseed oil. One basket takes about 1 lb of meat, a half cup of bread crumbs, 1 egg plus a little milk, and some cheese, parsley, pepper and salt to taste. I just ordered a second basket to be able to fly through production of 24 meatballs for company! i put mine in the dishwasher and it looks like it came out OK.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Meatball Grill Basket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azdusty
,AZ
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Grilled meatballs
February 20, 2012
overall worked well for meatballs on the grill. The handel good be better. a suggestion make one hole in serveal of the well large enough for an instant reading thermometer probe
Pros: Time-saver, Size, Design, Weight