Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher

Ensure that your family's drinking water is fresh, great-tasting and free from chemicals and other contaminants by filtering it with the superior MAVEA filtration pitcher. Simply fill the reservoir with cool tap water, and MAVEA's MAXTRA(R) filter technology removes chlorine, benzene and other pollutants for water that's ideal for drinking, cooking and brewing coffee or tea. Certified by the Water Quality Association to reduce chlorine taste and odor, agricultural chemicals, heavy metals and industrial pollutants. Unique MAXTRA(R) Advanced filter technology ensures an optimal mix of activated charcoal and ion exchange resin beads to improve taste and reduce contaminants. MAVEA METER measures the volume of filtered water, water quality (hardness) and time, and indicates when the filter needs changing. Easy-to-install filters are ready to use - no presoaking required. Convenient pour-through lid allows direct filling of the basin. Unique flow control ensures optimal filtration over the life of the filter. Well-designed pitcher saves space on the countertop or in the refrigerator. Prolongs cooking-appliance life span by reducing limescale buildup. All plastic components are BPA-free. Does not remove fluoride. Replacement filters sold separately. Includes pitcher, reservoir, lid and 1 filter. Available in compact (40 oz.) and large (72 oz.). Dishwasher safe. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
Review 1 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NewYorkNY
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Water tastes great, but there's just one problem..
August 15, 2014
Not only does the water filtered through this pitcher taste great, but the pitcher itself has a very attractive design. it's also very sturdy and has rubber grips built into the bottom to prevent it from sliding. Unfortunately, the portion of the lid that covers the spout broke off after about the second or third time I used it. Now I have to stuff a wadded up paper towel in this spot to prevent dust from getting in. Kind of annoying...and kind of kills the aesthetic of the pitcher, which was one of the main reasons I bought it in the first place...Other than that, it's great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cucuzzo
August 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filters can be returned for recycling- BPA free
August 21, 2013
This is well made product and is visually appealing / comes in a variety of nice colors. I got the tangerine.I was not familiar with this company, but after researching and home usage, they have taken pitcher filtration to the next level. the filter is clearly more advanced than pur or brita filters and has a screen to prevent carbon granules from floating in the top of the pitcher. The spec sheet also claims a reduction in lime scale which is important w sensitive equipment like espresso machines. Ergonomically it is superior, has a no slip bottom and other features that I have not seen in a pitcher filter before. Filters cost more, but I'm not looking to save money on bargain filters for my drinking water. Next: replacing all of my other pitchers with these. Made in Germany- BPA FREE
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight, made in germany
Review 3 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicco
,Portland
,ME
July 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this pitcher
July 9, 2013
I bought a inexpensive Brita a few years ago, but never used it. I still would just pour water straight from the faucet. Now, I use filtered water for all of my cooking and drinking! I love that you do not have to take the cover off to fill it up with water.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieJane
,Boston
,MA
April 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tasting Water
April 19, 2013
The water from this pitcher tastes just as good as bottled. I also use the filtered water to make tea and French press coffee. It makes a great cuppa, and the tea doesn't get that film that it usually has when made with regular tap. The pitcher also has a nice appearance, so I often just place it on the table as is. The filter display screen stopped working completely (it tracks the life of the filter) after using for about 8 months, but Mavea was so nice and sent us a replacement when we called to explain the issue. We are a household of two and replace the filter about once every two months.
Review 5 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NathanH
,Troy
,NY
March 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pitcher, excellent filter
March 26, 2013
I bought this to replace a cheap water filter I had previously, and I'm so glad I did. This is a fine pitcher and the filter is wonderful. This gives me some of the best water I've ever tasted. :)
I'll also point out that the pitcher is well designed. The TPU feet don't slide around on most surfaces, the handle is easy to grab, and I really like the pour-through top. Much better than the flip-top lids on other filter pitchers. In general, it is never necessary to remove the lid from the pitcher, so it forms a nice seal which reduces leakage when pouring of water in the upper reservoir.
Overall, this is an excellent pitcher. After several weeks of use, I have no complaints whatsoever. :)
Pros: aesthetic, good filter, good design
Review 6 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waterdrinker
,Southern CA
,CA
September 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good water - poor pouring
September 18, 2012
Very attractive water filtration pitcher. Water is delicious. My complaint is with the width of the water stream when pouring from the pitcher.The stream is wider than the average glass or cup and the water will spill all over when pouring. ( I have to pour over the sink.)
Cons: width of water stream
Review 7 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidiS
,Boston
,MA
August 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent filtration
August 13, 2012
This pitcher is amazing - I had no idea water could taste this good, or that there could be such a marked difference between this and a Brita pitcher! It is somewhat annoying to buy replacement filters, as they're not as readily available as other brands (my local WS is out until October), but this is pretty minor considering how far superior this pitcher is to others.
Review 8 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat16
,Lubbock
,Tx
July 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste
July 25, 2012
I live in an area with very hard water. I've tried several water filtration devices unsuccessfully - they had poor taste and left hard water build up on my dog's water bowl. This product is priced competitively with other filtration devices and works better. Plus the purple pitcher is super cute. I'm happy to finally have found a quality water filtration system that didn't involve installing equipment into my kitchen sink.
Pros: great taste, affordabe, great color options
Review 9 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aligirl1987
,Bellingham
,wa
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
8 glasses a day has never tasted so good!
February 6, 2012
If you aren't filtering your drinking water start now with this product. Used to find black residue in my tea kettle from boiling tap water. Now using Mavea filtered water and NO traces of residue in my kettle. The difference in taste is amazing. Using it in my Delonghi espresso machine as well and it's the best tasting espresso ever. Save your body the trouble and filter your drinking water! It's easy to have filtered water on hand at all times with this pitcher. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 10 for Mavea Water Filtration Pitcher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mokie
,Burnsville
,MN
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our water tastes great!
January 24, 2012
After using another filtration pitcher for years, we tried the Mavea. It is absolutely the greatest! We cannot believe the difference it has made in the taste of our water. It tastes fresh and pure! I whole-heartedly endorse this product!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Design