This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set

Featuring heavy-gauge 2.5mm-thick copper, Mauviel MPro pans are designed to deliver the highest level of precision and performance. Mauviel's culinary legacy spans more than 175 years, making their trademark copper cookware a favorite in leading restaurants and home kitchens worldwide. This commercial-weight cookware is made in France. Heavy-gauge 2.5mm copper offers unmatched heat conductivity and temperature control. Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive and easy to clean. Long riveted cast-iron handle keeps hands well away from the heat. 10 piece set includes: 10" fry pan. 12" fry pan. 2-qt. saucepan with lid. 3 1/2-qt. saucepan with lid. 3-qt. saute pan with lid. 5 1/2-qt. soup pot with lid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Athanasius
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing cookware, if you like heavy copper
September 16, 2014
This is very durable professional cookware meant to last a lifetime and be passed down to the grandkids. 2.5mm is the only copper worth getting for cooking: thinner pieces are for display and table service, and you'd be better off with All-Clad or some other stainless/aluminum pan.
Yes, these are heavy: expect pans to be almost as heavy as cast iron pans of similar size. Handles are cast iron (durable) and will require towels, etc. to handle with extended heating. Contrary to popular belief, copper does NOT require frequent polishing unless you want the shine: the dark coloring that develops will actually enhance the pan's performance by absorbing heat better. (Copper heats more efficiently and will pay for itself over a few decades in energy savings.) Easy to clean, durable stainless interior; just dry with a towel after washing.
Heat response of copper is like nothing else. Cook your first omelet in the skillet and be amazed at how the pan heats quickly but will stop on a dime.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, superior heat response
Cons: Weight, hot handles, hand-wash only
Review 2 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
DREAM COOKWARE!
August 27, 2013
These are a professional cook's and really any cook's dream cookware. I have owned this set for approximately 20 months now and use them on a daily basis. The heat conduction is EVEN and the best that you will find in any cookware. Yes, they are heavy and if you have any physical limitations then do not buy this cookware...think about buying copper made with less thickness although it will most probably still be too heavy or Calphalon that they sell at Williams Sonoma. The highly polished exterior is beautiful but is really easy to clean with either BarKeepers Friend or Cooperbrill cleaner. Personally, I don't ming that they hang from my pot rack and develop that beautiful patina so I don't tend to clean them unless I use them or when they become dusty. The 2.5 mm copper Mauviel line conducts heat the best due to the amount of copper and it will save energy because of the heat conductivity. I hope that this helps others in their buying decision.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NannieB
,Lynchburg
,Va
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
1of 10found this review helpful.
Not Great, hard to keep clean
July 19, 2012
I order this cookware set because I saw it in the store and thought it was beautiful. It took about 3 months to recieved. I love the way they cook but they are the BIGGEST pain to keep clean. Use them one time and you have to clean them with the copper cleaner from Williams and Sonoma. Too high maintenance for me, wish I had the all clad
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
AndrewK
Palo Alto, CA
Posted February 27, 2013
unrealistic
while this may not be common knowledge, but cleaning copper is a must and a day to day issue. restaurants that have the pleasure of using such fine cooking tools often spend 2 or more hours a day just cleaning their equipment.
btw the best way clean copper is simply vinegar and salt to get in there. sometimes using a little flour to bind the vinegar and salt together will help too. just make sure to be wearing gloves when you do so! it will sting and irritate skin.
0points
Customer avatar
foxiethegreat
Virginia Beach, Va
Posted September 15, 2012
cleaning copper
salt and white vinegar will make your copper beautiful in a short time. rinse with water and dry with soft towel. copper is the best conductor of heat, i hope you keep using it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDcooks
March 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Good quality but too heavy.
March 17, 2012
These are beautiful pots but too heavy for my wrists. I don't think I could even manage a full boiling pot.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight