Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set

Featuring heavy-gauge 2.5mm-thick copper, Mauviel MPro pans are designed to deliver the highest level of precision and performance. Mauviel's culinary legacy spans more than 175 years, making their trademark copper cookware a favorite in leading restaurants and home kitchens worldwide. This commercial-weight cookware is made in France. Heavy-gauge 2.5mm copper offers unmatched heat conductivity and temperature control. Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive and easy to clean. Long riveted cast-iron handle keeps hands well away from the heat. 10 piece set includes: 10" fry pan. 12" fry pan. 2-qt. saucepan with lid. 3 1/2-qt. saucepan with lid. 3-qt. saute pan with lid. 5 1/2-qt. soup pot with lid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
August 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DREAM COOKWARE!
August 27, 2013
These are a professional cook's and really any cook's dream cookware. I have owned this set for approximately 20 months now and use them on a daily basis. The heat conduction is EVEN and the best that you will find in any cookware. Yes, they are heavy and if you have any physical limitations then do not buy this cookware...think about buying copper made with less thickness although it will most probably still be too heavy or Calphalon that they sell at Williams Sonoma. The highly polished exterior is beautiful but is really easy to clean with either BarKeepers Friend or Cooperbrill cleaner. Personally, I don't ming that they hang from my pot rack and develop that beautiful patina so I don't tend to clean them unless I use them or when they become dusty. The 2.5 mm copper Mauviel line conducts heat the best due to the amount of copper and it will save energy because of the heat conductivity. I hope that this helps others in their buying decision.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NannieB
,Lynchburg
,Va
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Great, hard to keep clean
July 19, 2012
I order this cookware set because I saw it in the store and thought it was beautiful. It took about 3 months to recieved. I love the way they cook but they are the BIGGEST pain to keep clean. Use them one time and you have to clean them with the copper cleaner from Williams and Sonoma. Too high maintenance for me, wish I had the all clad
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
AndrewK
Palo Alto, CA
Posted February 27, 2013
unrealistic
while this may not be common knowledge, but cleaning copper is a must and a day to day issue. restaurants that have the pleasure of using such fine cooking tools often spend 2 or more hours a day just cleaning their equipment.
btw the best way clean copper is simply vinegar and salt to get in there. sometimes using a little flour to bind the vinegar and salt together will help too. just make sure to be wearing gloves when you do so! it will sting and irritate skin.
0points
Customer avatar
foxiethegreat
Virginia Beach, Va
Posted September 15, 2012
cleaning copper
salt and white vinegar will make your copper beautiful in a short time. rinse with water and dry with soft towel. copper is the best conductor of heat, i hope you keep using it.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDcooks
March 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality but too heavy.
March 17, 2012
These are beautiful pots but too heavy for my wrists. I don't think I could even manage a full boiling pot.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight
Review 4 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coppercook
Baltimore, MD
April 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+27points
29of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Finest Cookware
April 8, 2011
Cooking with this set is a pure joy. Nothing can conduct heat like this type of copper. No other cookware can respond instantly to temperature change like copper. Only one word of advice: beware of choosing the thinner table service line (with bronze handles) for cooking, as it will not be as useful as the thicker layer of copper used in this Professional line (with iron handles). The extra copper does make a noticeable difference. For cooking, I would only choose the iron handled, 2.5 mm thick copper pieces. This is the best kitchen investment I ever made. I use them every day and hope to do so for a lifetime. They are very heavy pieces, and might not be appropriate for someone with limited arm strength.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight, rapid heating, rapid cooling
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Mauviel M250 Copper 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aminka
Virginia
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks and works beautifully
July 23, 2010
Extremely well made, looks beautiful, and cooking with them is a joy. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for functional cookware. It is worth the money, every dollar of it.