Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket

An elegant choice for entertaining, this vessel keeps two bottles of Champagne or wine chilling side by side.Hand-hammered copper body is polished to a gleaming finish.Lined with tin and fitted with a stainless-steel insert to hold two bottles upright.Decorative bronze handles.Crafted in France by family-owned Mauviel, famous for fine copper wares since 1830.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket
Review 1 for Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cajunbrew
,Houma
,LA
December 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST wine chiller
December 1, 2012
Unless you are fortunate enough to have been handed down a solid silver wine bucket, this Mauviel version is the very best you can own. Solid silver is the best conductor of heat or cold, but right next to it is copper. Copper, for instance, has 10 times greater conductivity than stainless steel. Put some ice cubes in the inset, a glass of water over it and ... voila! you are all set for the party. The inset, of course, keeps ice from getting underneath the bottles which usually gets in the way when you try to put the bottle back. As far as eye appeal, there is nothing in the market that can outshine this one either. Beware of imitations made of "decor" copper and stay away from dubious ones that just say "copper" without telling you that it is nothing but copper coated metal. My Mauviel chiller will be around long after I'm gone and it is warranted for life. It is pricey but, hey, you only live once.
Review 2 for Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CECNY
Tarrytown, NY
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous double champagne/wine chiller
December 31, 2010
I bought this for my brother-in law for Christmas. He has a wine cellar in his home, and is very particular about wine and wine accessories. He and I agreed that not only was this piece stunning to look at and worthy of being displayed, but that is was highly functional as well. Inside is a heavy -weight holder that supports the bottles and allows for appropriate placement of ice so that ice surrounds the bottles as opposed to having the bottles sit in the ice itself. This is a great gift for wine enthusiasts.
Review 3 for Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BERNARD
San Antonio Texas
March 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great champagne wine bucket since 1988
March 6, 2010
I purchased mine in 1988 and have used it thru the years for wine and champagne service as well as having it just sit around my kitchen for its beauty.
I would highly recomment this bucket for it fits 3 to 4 bottles on ice and two immerced perfectly. A great investment in wine and decor utility.
Review 4 for Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judyhubin
Columbus, Ohio
March 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
stunning counter display
March 22, 2009
I don't often serve champagne, but I DO keep my wire whisks, spatulas, wooden spoons, etc. on display and handy, stoveside, and this copper bucket holds them all, gorgeously! It comes with an insert that divides the bucket into four sections, and I lined the bottom and sides with paper towel and thin bubble-wrap (recycled) to protect the tin lining. The patina is fantastic, and the craftsmanship is obvious. It's a real WOW! And, if and when I do serve champagne,...
Review 5 for Mauviel Hammered Copper Champagne Bucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BocaDr
Boca Raton/Wellington, FL
November 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Champagne Bucket
November 4, 2008
I saw the copper champagne bucket on the shelf and simply couldn't take my eyes off of it! It's not often that you're transfixed by something ... I truly tried to walk away and not buy it, but I could not...I had to have it, it was so gorgeous! It's rather extravagently priced, but it's actually a decent value: great craftsmanship and a real joy to look at, handle, use...like a functional piece of art. Make sure you dry it thoroughly after using it so it doesn't water-spot.