Mauviel Copper Saucepans

You would be hard-pressed to improve on this copper saucepan crafted in France by Mauviel. A favorite cookware material of professional chefs, copper is unrivaled in its ability to transfer and distribute heat then cool down quickly. Heavy-gauge 2mm copper for superior heat conductivity and temperature control. Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive and easy to clean. Rolled rim facilitates dripless pouring. Riveted bronze handle. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
Review 1 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magistra
,Bay Village
,OH
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why use anything else?
October 7, 2012
I have been buying Mauviel copper pots as they go one sale in the stores, and I am astonished that WS has been so lax in promoting this product. These copper pots are amazing. Put them over very low heat, be a little patient, and the heat will just ooze through the pot and the food. EVERYTHING comes out tasting wonderful, even simple staples like oatmeal for breakfast. Barkeeper's Friend or the copper polish WS sells keeps the copper beautiful with very little effort. WS is doing its customers a grave disservice by not demonstrating and promoting these pans to them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, best cooking ever
Review 2 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SRand
NYC
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not balanced
July 23, 2011
This products handle is not balanced. Trying to tilt the pot requires a lot of effort there are better pots out there
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZlovecopper
Arizona
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not only for looks - Amazing to cook with
May 13, 2011
Ok so the copper pots look gorgeous in the kitchen and I thought they were mostly for looks. But I was totally converted to copper when I noticed how evenly they cook. You can really control temperature with these pots. They are totally worth the money - it is like fine jewelry for the kitchen.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookingbub
North of Chicago
April 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Copper
April 23, 2010
Copper is highly recommended (and used) by the professionals. For many good reasons. But they have pot-scrubbers to take care of their tin-lined pots. We don't. The slight difference in thermal (heat) conductivity between a tin-lined pot and a stainless-lined pot will be lost on we non-professionals.
If you want close to the thermal reaction of a copper pot without the hassle of dealing with the tin or silver lining of a professional pot, these are the way to go. Bear in mind, however, you still have to shine these things up by hand just about every time you use them.
If you are a "good cook" you won't mind that additional activity. If, on the other hand, you are more about what they look like than how they work, stick to All-Clad. It is almost as good, a little less expensive, and a whole lot easier to clean.
Review 5 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GuitarGuy
Houston, TX
May 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
2of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Questionable Quality on this item
May 18, 2009
Mine came as part of the 8 piece set with which I am generally pleased. However, the lid for this pot was too small, meaning that it slid down the sloped sides of the pot, rattled when things boiled and generally was a pain. When placed on the pot, it slides sideways and you actually see the top lip of the pan instead of the lid hanging over the sides of the pan. Now I have to schlep 10 miles in traffice back to the store to exchange this. Should have been better qc'ed in France, I guess, and I am disappointed with this given that I end up using it all the time and the retail price is nearly obscene. This item, at least, was a hunk of junk although I know WS will make it right.
Review 6 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melrose
Michigan
December 7, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite saucepan.
December 7, 2008
This was the 2nd copper pan we have purchased. When we got married,k we had Revere Ware - good, but when I need a saucepan, I reach for the copper, if it will fit the contents of what I am making. Again, we can only get 1 piece at a time, but WELL worth the price. Puts in a lot of time boiling eggs & homemade soups & sauces in quick measure. The care recommendations are wonderful - they stay nice & shiny with very little effort or expense. Hopefully, we will purchase another piece for Christmas 2008!
Review 7 for Mauviel Copper Saucepans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CooksWithPassion
Seattle, WA
October 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful...
October 2, 2008
I have the 3 1/2 qt saucepan. My first experience w/ copper cookware. I am amazed... elated... and overwhelmed w/ joy. I love my All Clad, my Viking, and my Le Creuset... but this stands alone.