Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set

Crafted by Mauviel, a French company renowned for fine copperware, our heavy-gauge copper cookware is unsurpassed in its ability to transfer and distribute heat quickly and evenly. The set includes the most versatile, frequently used pieces.Heavy-gauge 2mm copper for superior heat conductivity and temperature control.Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive and easy to clean.Riveted bronze handles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.8-Piece Set includes:9 1/2" fry pan.1 1/2-qt. chef's pan with lid.1 3/4-qt. saucepan with lid.3 1/2-qt. saute pan.6 1/2-qt. Dutch oven with lid.Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Billscustomer
,Placentia
,Ca
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper cookware
July 21, 2013
Great to cook with. Heats up fast and cooks evenly. They are easy to use from stove to oven. I wish pots were bigger. Handles get hot. I had some defects on two of my pans when received William Sonoma took care of the problem quickly and completely to my satisfaction.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Versatile
Cons: Weight, High-Maintenance
Review 2 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michaeltt
,Amenia
,NY
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything I had hoped for.
December 28, 2012
I have been a professional chef and I owned my own restaurant for 10 years. I never had cookware this good. 6 qts. of pasta water heats in no time. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megs3885
Petaluma CA
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
July 27, 2010
My copper pans are not only beautiful but they work amazing. I never had nice pans until I registered for this set. I'm so happy with them. I feel like they make me a better cook. I think my favorite part about these pans is that I will have them for the rest of my life. I love how the copper changes color and kind of tells a story. I'm so excited to add to my new cooking collection.
Review 4 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingInNYC
New York, NY
October 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spectacular Pots and Pans
October 1, 2009
We gave this set to my brother and his wife as a wedding gift. Here is his feedback: "Cooking with these fine pots and pans is a pleasure. The heat transfer is excellent, water boils in what feels like seconds and the heat retention is sublime. The food never sticks although it is a non-stick and the patina that comes with use is spectacular. Guaranteed to last a lifetime."
Review 5 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilK
New York, NY
October 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome! Worth every penny.
October 1, 2009
Cooking with these fine pots and pans is a pleasure. The heat transfer is excellent, water boils in what feels like seconds and the heat retention is sublime. The food never sticks although it is a non-stick and the patina that comes with use is spectacular. Guaranteed to last a lifetime.
Review 6 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DomesticChef
Washington, DC
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing collection!
July 20, 2009
Mauviel's cookware is, quite simply, amazing. This was probably one of the best purchases I've ever made. Things take so much less time to heat up and stay hot for sooo long. The temperature stays even for what seems like hours! If you're at all on the fence about this set, go for it! I considered getting the 5-piece set, but this is a MUCH better deal!! I really can't recommend it highly enough.
Review 7 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
December 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything tastes better cooked in these pots
December 4, 2008
I had always heard that copper was the preferred metal for food preparation. But I figured the difference was marginal. Boy was I wrong. Copper responds to heat in a much more sophisticated manner than other metals. It heats quickly and will hold even heat and temps for a long time, and it cools down quickly when removed from the stove top and waved in the air or placed on my soap stone counter top. My cooking is better than ever. I can't achieve the same results in my All Clad or cast iron. I don't have time to polish it with each use. The good news is that it weathers to a nice bronze color. It is heavy but my hands, wrists, and arms have conditioned and I don't notice the extra weight anymore. After two years, I'm more in love with these pots than ever. I will add more pots to my collection--but only copper ones!
Review 8 for Mauviel Copper 8-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GettingMarried
New York, NY
November 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware ever
November 3, 2008
My Fiance and I received our Mauviel copperware for our engagement party, and started using them immediately. Not only are they an aesthetically appealing addition to the kitchen (we hung them from a copper shelving unit) but they are excellent for cooking all kinds of dishes. This 8 piece set has basically everything you could need --- I used the dutch oven on the stovetop for one portion of entre preparation, and into the oven to finish - it made making dinner quick, fun and easy. Also great for simple things, like eggs and bacon.... great for saute, and all kinds of dishes, and very easy to clean! The copper does change color, but with one light swipe of the copper cleaner, the copper returns to looking completely new and unused. You only need a very low heat, the pots really do heat up fast and retain heat quite well. I would recommend these pots to anyone who needs cookware. They make the common cook feel like a real professional!!!