Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set

Mauviel cookware is made in France of copper, a material prized for its unsurpassed ability to transfer heat quickly, distribute it evenly and cool rapidly. Individually shaped and polished to a gleaming finish, these basic pieces will look striking in your kitchen and on the table.Heavy-gauge 2mm copper for superior heat conductivity and temperature control.Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive and easy to clean.Riveted bronze handles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.5-Piece Set includes:9 1/2" fry pan.2 3/4-qt. saucepan with lid.3 1/2-qt. saute pan with lid.Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Francophile58
,New York
,NY
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the best quality
January 16, 2012
While copper cookware is superior, this gift to me was quite disappointing. It was a gift from someone who doesn't really know how to cook but thought I would love it. It doesn't not cook as beautifully as the old, traditional French copper pots. Better to buy heavy, old ones (2.5MM width) and have them re-tinned (inexpensive). Cooking with this was disappointing because the advantage of quality beyond the norm was not evident. This is only as good as any mass-produced item marketed as better quality.
Pros: Durable, Color
Cons: Quality, Weight, not superior
Review 2 for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copperlover
california
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kitchen envy
October 25, 2010
I read one review about the handles being too hot, and some residue buildup, yes when the pot is on the stove it's best not to touch the handle or the pan, the cookware develops a deep beautiful color that will shine if you use half a lemon and dip it in some salt and wipe it dry with a soft rag, maybe a microfiber,or some copper cleaner product, If someone doesn't want thier cookware for any reason there is always on line auctions, lots of us want a chance at these prize jewels, enjoy
Review 3 for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
regch
Kansas City
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awsome Copper Pots for Sauces
January 8, 2010
I received this set as a gift & they are beautiful. I have used all the pots & pan and they are the best for cooking on gas top. The handles do get very hot, so I had to get used to wearing mits when handleing them - but other than that they are a joy to cook with. Very easy to clean. I can't wait to to buy more pieces. The most even heating I have ever had when cooking..the pots also cool as soon as gas turned off of stovetop. Not sure if I would use if I had electric stovetop. Would recommend to gas stove tops for sure..
Review 4 for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NenaAng
Bronx
December 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-14points
7of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
December 27, 2009
I had been looking forward to purchasing a copper cookware set for a long time. I purchased these and was excited to use it for the first time but, alas, I was sorely disappointed. The handles on the pieces get EXTREMELY hot and I have to use a pot holder to handle it (something I have never needed to do with other cookware). Also, my saute pan & fry pan have retained some sort of oil film and I can't get rid of it. After all my waiting I will have to invest in another cookware set.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GaryOklahoma
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posted August 9, 2011
Mauviel Cookware
If NenaAng doesn`t want her Mauviel copper cookware, I`ll take it!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasingmatteo
sausalito, ca
September 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
art in the kitchen
September 26, 2009
such gorgeous pieces. i love them. simply the best!
Review 6 for Mauviel Copper 5-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEJB
Georgia
May 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cookware I've ever bought!!
May 24, 2009
I've always sworn to Stainless steel, unil I bought this set, plus more, just for looks, about 2 years ago. I can't stop using it! I love to cook in them, look at them, and clean them. Each pan cooks evenly and so wonderful! I love when I turn off the gas, my food stops cooking, and the pan starts to cool within seconds. I also like how I can use metal utinsils and not worry about re-lining the pan. That's the best! This will be the last set of cookware I ever I buy (yes it's made that well), and will proudly hand them down to my son. Wonderful for anyone who loves to cook.