Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set

Crafted in Normandy, France, Mauviel copper cookware is legendary for its performance and beauty. This master set gives you all the essentials for a full range of tasks, from quick sauteing to slow stewing and oven roasting.Heavy-gauge 2mm copper for superior heat conductivity and temperature control.Stainless-steel interior is nonreactive and easy to clean.Riveted bronze handles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.12-Piece Set includes:9 1/2" and 11" fry pans.2-qt. and 3 1/2-qt. saucepans with lids.3-qt. saute pan with lid.6 1/2-qt. Dutch oven with lid.7-qt. oval stew pan with lid.Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZepTepi
,Oakland
,CA
August 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Cooking is a Life Style"
August 13, 2013
For my family, eating healthy is a life style and the Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set, enhances that. Everything looks, smells and taste better with the Mauviel cookware set. Even the children of our family enjoy cooking more with the Mauviel Set. If you enjoy the experience of cooking, the smells of cooking, great tasting food and doing it all in style, then look no further. I recommend getting this cookware set and let it help you create memories for your family, for years to come and then pass it down to your children!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, cooks great!
Review 2 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
revgdl
,Frisco
,TX
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best there is!!!!
July 24, 2012
These are some of the very best. We get compliments when people see them on the stove because they are classic looking. However, the most outstanding feature is the way they cook. Magnificent!
Pros: Quality, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My5gems
,Oakville
,On
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Puts the love into cooking....
February 5, 2012
This is my second set of Mauviel cookware-my first was damaged in a house fire and then scavenged by scrap collectors. (I guess they know quality when they see it!) If you have a love affair with cooking and food these are for you. They are superb!! Great even heat and conduction. Not only will they help you to create a culinary work of art, they are works of art in their own right..... I don't mind the aged patina so I don't bother with the polishing. Bon Appetite!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeInChampaign
,Champaign
,IL
September 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My Pots and Pans
September 12, 2011
I love my Mauviel Pots and Pans and this is going to be the last set I ever purchase and I expect these to last for several generations.
Well built, beautiful, and I feel like the soups, sauces, and other tastes better.
Rice cooks well. Easy to clean up. You will have to polish after multiple uses but they are easy to polish.
I would recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: polishing but it is worth it.
Review 5 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookcleansewknit
Livonia MI
November 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm considering taking them with me to Florida
November 10, 2010
I initially purchased the large kettle for soups and fell in love with copper. It just takes such good care of food. You are able to truly simmer for hours in these beautiful pans. I bought the 12 piece set a year ago as a retirement, birthday and Christmas gift to myself. I can make soup that just simmers, requiring only an occasional stir, for hours. The fry pans have no hot spots, the sauce pans are equally wonderful and used multiple times a day. Make sure you purchase the red spoons, etc to use on these products. My old wooden spoons scraped my tin kettle before I discovered the red utencils.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gregschef
San Diego
Posted May 16, 2013
Utencils
Was wondering which red utencils you were refering to? Thanks:)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASKennedy
North Bethesda, Maryland
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luxurious Cookware
December 28, 2009
All Mauviel Copper cookware is beautiful, luxurious and perfectly functional. It is a joy to use in the kitchen. It is heavy cookware, but the handles are suitable for their use and for their particular purposes. The complete set was a Christmas gift 2009 - they will grace my kitchen for many years to come.
Review 7 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JHavens
Oregon
October 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love Mauviel
October 11, 2009
...and now I have the entire set. We purchased this set last summer and I have enjoyed using the pieces in meal preparation. Stuffed Cabbage was perfect in the large oval pot. And, I love the way bacon browns evenly using the copper skillet. Perfectly balanced on the burner. Smart choice for people that love to cook. Thanks WS for stocking this great product.
Review 8 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamsdod
Kennesaw, Georgia
August 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this set
August 26, 2009
I purchased this Mauviel copper 12-piece set a year ago. Everything that we cook in these pots and pans is delicious. They are a joy to cook with.
Review 9 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddieS
Hawaii
July 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For a life time
July 4, 2009
Got the 11 piece set as a birthday gift almost 2 years ago and love them. Better than All-Clad for quick even heating and a much more comfortable handles. While they're not necessary for boiling water they're a must for cream sauces or anything that requires controled even heating.
Review 10 for Mauviel Copper 12-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaseyM
Spokane, WA
December 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful set
December 28, 2008
I received this set as a Christmas gift...and have enjoyed every meal I have prepared with them. Great heat sensitivity, allowing for great cooking results. Surprisingly easy to clean. Beautiful AND functional!