Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker

Pour on the Southern hospitality with cocktails mixed in this all-American Mason jar shaker. Created by W+P Design, it's the brainchild of two gents who grew up below the Mason-Dixon Line and know a few things about mint juleps and fine bourbon whiskey. Retrofitted with a strainer and cap, the roomy glass jar holds plenty of ice for perfectly chilled, ultracool cocktails. Crafted from a classic Mason jar. Durable stainless-steel screw top, strainer and cap.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
Review 1 for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gingeranne
,Flat Rock
,NC
May 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthless and messy
May 17, 2015
This shaker looks great but is very leaky. You lose about a quarter of the contents pouring it out, not to mention the mess. And that is if you can get the lid off to pour it. The metal cap becomes stuck about half the time. My husband had to use vise grips to get it off, and it stuck again the next time the shaker was used.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Design, High-Maintenance, messy and difficult to use.
Review 2 for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHS1
February 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality control
February 10, 2015
I just received this item, which I had researched for several hours. I can't get the strainer to separate from the cap. As a result, I have to be inconvenienced with a return. To add salt to the wound, the manufacturer's web site gives no customer service number. Their packaging is great but, alas, the item is not acceptable. Perhaps more time should go into quality control.
Cons: poor design
Review 3 for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PickyPickyPicky
,Finleyville
,PA
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So sad...but does leak!
October 20, 2014
I love the look of a mason jar and that is why I purchased this! Believe me, I wish it didn't leak!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Appearance
Cons: needs a seal
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
RobinGayle
Georgia
Posted January 23, 2015
Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker leak solution
Is it possible that all this needs is to purchase a rubber seal (red or white in color)? It would be a very simple fix if that's where it is leaking.
0points
Customer avatar
Ryebird
Sylvania, OH
Posted December 25, 2014
Leaks
I read the reviews and was hoping they were exaggerating the leaking issue. They were not exaggerating. Love the look. I intend to keep it and find another use. If it didn't leak it would be a great gift for a friend (after I got mine, of course).
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyPD
,Washington
,Dc
February 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and fun to use
February 7, 2014
Someone gave me this as a goft, and it is super easy to use. Well-designed! I am going to throw a board game/cocktail party.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Design
Review 5 for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocktailEnthusiast
,Richmond
,VA
January 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite for Making Cocktails!
January 5, 2014
Looks great on the bar - loved it as a gift this year :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Mason Jar Cocktail Shaker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dinanicole1
,Gaithersburg
,MD
December 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks......
December 28, 2013
I loved the look of this shaker but it leaks all over the place. They need to add a rubber ring on the inside to stop the leaking. Unfortunately this is going back.....:-(
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Design