This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mason Cash Pudding Bowls

Our earthenware bowls are classic white pudding basins from Mason Cash, the revered English pottery dating back to the 1800s. A longtime favorite in British kitchens, they prove useful and durable for a full range of tasks from mixing to serving. Iconic English bowls by Mason Cash, recognized the world over for their ceramic kitchenwares. Glazed earthenware with a white glossy finish. Handcrafted in Portugal. Set of seven bowls in sizes from 1/3 qt. to 2 3/4 qt. Large bowls are perfect for mixing ingredients; smaller bowls are ideal for serving single portions of food. Thick rims offer a good grip. Nesting sizes for compact storage. Oven safe to 375-F.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
Review 1 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadCanner
,Worthington
,OH
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love these bowls!
October 7, 2013
These bowls are such a pleasure to use. I have used stacking glass French bowls for many years and thought these pudding bowls would be redundant, but they are not. Aesthetically pleasing and practical, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tess4
,Chicago
,IL
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect bowls
September 11, 2013
I love these bowls and have used them every single day since ordering. They're attractive, ovenproof, dishwasher safe, I use them as mixing bowls and then rinse them to serve in. The little ones are perfect condiment bowls. I don't have any problems with the way they stack as previous reviews have mentioned- their organic shape is why I ordered them.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleeper
,Bedford
,Ma
September 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
nice item to have
September 8, 2013
The bowls stack inside each other saving space. There are a number of different sizes which make them handy for storing or serving food. They look good, are lightweight, and easy to handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdejesus68
,Baldwin
,NY
August 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
mixing bowls
August 21, 2013
I bought these as mixing bowls and they are very nice and well made but they are a little small but again very nice bowls.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahay
August 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love them!!!
August 15, 2013
I love these bowls. They work perfectly for all of my needs. Especially for prep work when making dinner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 6 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBurke
August 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love these bowls
August 13, 2013
These bowls are perfect! The many sizes are perfect for food prep and they are pretty enough to serve as well--love the simplicity of design. I've ran them through the dishwasher several times and not had a problem. Love how they store stacked too!
Pros: Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vt555
,NM
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Bowl Set
August 4, 2013
I loved this set of bowls so much that I ordered two more sets, one for each of my daughters.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 8 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LosTs
June 22, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Beautiful, Funtional, Slightly Delicate
June 22, 2013
I've purchased 3 sets of these Mason Cash Pudding Bowls over the past couple of years. I use them for everything (baking, snacks, table decor). On Beauty: The color strikes me as a "soft white," rather than a bright white. When stacked, these bowls fit together uniquely, with different degrees of loose & snug between each bowl. The result looks organic & artisinal to me. On Function: The substantial lip is so easy to hold onto. Each bowl I've ordered has had a perfectly balanced underside (no wobble). You can find a number of uses for the many sizes. One Caveat: While these bowls hold up to normal use perfectly, they're delicate side shows if you have a mishap. For instance, I hit a Mason & Cash Bowl while putting away another bowl in the same cupboard, it easily chipped the Mason & Cash bowl. A bowl cracked when it slipped from my hand during washing. I love to use these bowls, though, so I've ordered back-up sets.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: delicate
Review 9 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Great Utility Bowls
April 27, 2013
I purchased these bowls about a month ago because I was looking for some additional utility bowls for mise en place. These, however, are nice enough to serve in, too. I love that they are not too big and not too small but nice and deep. The nesting feature (mine fit perfectly) saves space, and they are very attractive pieces. I especially appreciate that this set is not made in China, and I sincerely hope that WS continues to source artisanal and semi-artisanal products like these.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 10 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sbrown
,Highland
,MD
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Not what I thought
January 4, 2013
These bowls did not fit together well at all which is one of the points of this type of set. It looked as if they were mismatched and I returned them.
Review 11 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
birdseye
NH
July 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Love these bowls!
July 20, 2012
Very practical and versatile. I am always reaching for these bowls because I am sure to find one just the right size for what I am doing in the kitchen. They are charming and useful. What a great combination!
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Mason Cash Pudding Bowls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ArmyWifeAmericanBedouin
,Fort Bliss
,TX
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Great bowls with a significant flaw
May 29, 2012
I've been using these bowls for two weeks now and I love the bowls themselves. Very useful, nice feel, well-made. I give them only three stars for one specific reason: they nest too tightly, thus making it very difficult for adult fingers to reach in and separate them. I have two that are so tight, they stick together. My solution is to un-nest them at the tightest spots and store them separately in the cupboard, but this defeats the purpose of a nested set. They now take up three times the space in my cupboards as I would like. I traveled to Tucson this weekend, wandered into the Williams Sonoma store, and saw their set on the shelves. The display set was identical to mine, right down to which bowls were too tight and stuck, which would imply not just a bum set, but perhaps a flawed design. I'll keep mine, but I can't say I recommend them because of this issue.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JaybirdGA
Posted April 6, 2013
How about a buffer in between the tight ones?
I put an unfolded cloth napkin or placemat in between sauté pans that are intended to nest, so they don't bang up against each other. I am thinking of getting these bowls and am hoping the placemat trick will allow for stacking without them sticking together.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)