This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan

Team up with legendary superheroes as they battle evil, avenge dastardly deeds and spread dessert throughout the universe. The action begins in the kitchen, where our cakelet pan brings six favorite Marvel comic-book characters to life. Turns out individual Captain America, Thor, Iron Man, Spider-Man, Wolverine and The Incredible Hulk cakelets. Durable cast aluminum distributes heat evenly and will not corrode or rust. Premium nonstick finish releases cakes in a flash, so each character emerges with precise detail intact. After baking, use colorful icings and sprinkles to give your heroes their superpowers-and let the action begin! Dishwasher safe. Recipe included. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Marvel Characters, Inc. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoohsRN
,Effort
,PA
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WOW effect!
August 13, 2012
First timer! ...Took a little bit to get the hang of icing, but what a reward! These went over VERY well at my son's 6th birthday party! The pan was easy to use and easy to clean. The details in the faces made it all that much easier to decorate too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, detailed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GoNBake
Posted February 20, 2013
What is it covered with?
Hi! These came out fabulous!!! Can u please tell me, what you covered them with? Royal Icing?
thanks!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sriffle00
,Oklahoma City
,OK
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
PERFECT!!!
May 22, 2012
I have made 18 mini cakes in one week for 2 separate birthday events and they were a big hit with everyone young and old! As long as you grease the pan, the characters comes out easy and intact. The mini cakes are bigger than expected which was a nice surprise. This is truly an awesome pan. I was worried I wouldn't get my money's worth, but in the end it was WELL WORTH it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLupe
,topeka
,ks
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Marvel Cakelet Pan
April 17, 2012
I used this pan to bake cakes for my grandson's birthday party. I was amazed at the detail. the cakes turned out great. After baking, I washed the pans and froze water in them for the punch. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight, unique
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJMommy311
,Trenton
,NJ
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MARVELous Cake Pan!!!
April 11, 2012
I'm no baker, but I am the mother of 2 superhero fanatics, so this was a must have item. I have used it with standard boxed cake mixes and have used the recommended method of shortening and flour, as well as the standard nonstick spray, and each time it was a success. I took the recommendation from a previous reviewer and iced the bottoms, and I definitely recommend this method.
Not only does this pan make fabulous superhero cakes, it also serves as wonderful wall art in my kitchen... Right above the kid's table!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo