This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan

Team up with legendary superheroes as they battle evil, avenge dastardly deeds and spread dessert throughout the universe. The action begins in the kitchen, where our cakelet pan brings six favorite Marvel comic-book characters to life. Turns out individual Captain America, Thor, Iron Man, Spider-Man, Wolverine and The Incredible Hulk cakelets. Durable cast aluminum distributes heat evenly and will not corrode or rust. Premium nonstick finish releases cakes in a flash, so each character emerges with precise detail intact. After baking, use colorful icings and sprinkles to give your heroes their superpowers-and let the action begin! Dishwasher safe. Recipe included. Made in the USA by Nordic Ware, a family-owned company famous for its fine bakeware since 1946. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C) 2011 Marvel Characters, Inc. All rights reserved.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoohsRN
,Effort
,PA
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WOW effect!
August 13, 2012
First timer! ...Took a little bit to get the hang of icing, but what a reward! These went over VERY well at my son's 6th birthday party! The pan was easy to use and easy to clean. The details in the faces made it all that much easier to decorate too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, detailed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GoNBake
Posted February 20, 2013
What is it covered with?
Hi! These came out fabulous!!! Can u please tell me, what you covered them with? Royal Icing?
thanks!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sriffle00
,Oklahoma City
,OK
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
PERFECT!!!
May 22, 2012
I have made 18 mini cakes in one week for 2 separate birthday events and they were a big hit with everyone young and old! As long as you grease the pan, the characters comes out easy and intact. The mini cakes are bigger than expected which was a nice surprise. This is truly an awesome pan. I was worried I wouldn't get my money's worth, but in the end it was WELL WORTH it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaLupe
,topeka
,ks
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Marvel Cakelet Pan
April 17, 2012
I used this pan to bake cakes for my grandson's birthday party. I was amazed at the detail. the cakes turned out great. After baking, I washed the pans and froze water in them for the punch. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight, unique
Review 4 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJMommy311
,Trenton
,NJ
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
MARVELous Cake Pan!!!
April 11, 2012
I'm no baker, but I am the mother of 2 superhero fanatics, so this was a must have item. I have used it with standard boxed cake mixes and have used the recommended method of shortening and flour, as well as the standard nonstick spray, and each time it was a success. I took the recommendation from a previous reviewer and iced the bottoms, and I definitely recommend this method.
Not only does this pan make fabulous superhero cakes, it also serves as wonderful wall art in my kitchen... Right above the kid's table!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheresaG
,San Diego
,CA
December 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I Love This Pan!!
December 5, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! I too was worried that it might lose some detail once out of the pan but these little beauties really stand up. Just follow the directions with the spray/flour and use a small spatula to move the batter up the sides of each character's face and you should be golden! They fell right out of the fan when I flipped it and had all their details still in tact. Rather then icing them I put icing on the bottom. That way you get the extra flavor combined with the awesome toons but none of the work of icing their faces. I made German chocolate cake for my first use and plan to use many other types of cakes in it in the future!
I cannot wait for William Sonoma to put out a Star Wars Cakelet Pan much like this one! I would buy it right away!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, detail of faces!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybeth
,Newark
,CA
October 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pan!
October 14, 2011
We bought this pan for my 3 year old son, he fell in love with it when he saw the catalog and carried the picture around for over a month. I was really surprised at how easy it was to use, and how much detail came out on the faces. They really do look like the characters and do not need any icing or decorations in order for you to tell what and who they are. My son is constantly asking for "Superhero cupcakes" with his Superhero pan. We've used in 5 times in the month we've had it. I used the recipe that came with it, which was great, and I've made the cakelets with a boxed quick bread mix, which also came out really, really well. No complaints from me! The cakelets are a very generous size, I'd say each one would be more of a two person serving size. I can see myself using this pan for years to come. I have many of your bundt and cakelet pans, and they are really great and really fun to use!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, unique
Review 7 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sapph
,Middletown
,DE
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing Pan!
October 11, 2011
I hesitated buying this pan because I was worried that the batter would stick and the details wouldn't come through. No worries here!! I am so glad I bought it. I made mini banana bread faces and they came out AMAZING. I did not ice them because the details were strong enough and my family just wanted to eat them ASAP when they came out. The pan cleaned out with no difficulties. This was SO worth the money if you're a comic book fan and love cakes!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 8 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superhappy
August 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the most perfect pan ever!!
August 27, 2011
I love this product!! i didnt realize how big they are! its a good size 'muffin' that comes out!! i love it! the recipe that comes with it is absolutely delicious! i will be using that recipe alot! The detail are wonderful! we didnt even decorate them with icing, the details were enough!! they were perfect! i will probably get another two just because i want to bake more then six at a time!!! :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 9 for Nordic Ware Marvel (TM) Cakelet Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanyl
Bradenton, Florida
August 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Avenger Cakes, Assemble!
August 24, 2011
I bought these cakelets along with the cookie cutters for the sheer love of the Marvel Comics' characters. The pan is quite heavy for a baking pan, and the first time I used it, the cakes came free easily. The detail transfered to the cakes was amazing, if you didn't want to ice them you could still easily tell who each character was. I highly recommend this pan!!! A++
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design