This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows

Light as air and fun to eat, these fluffy marshmallows are the perfect sweet tooth treat no matter how you indulge in them-one by one, dipped in melted chocolate, or floating in a cup of hot cocoa. Cooked in copper kettles and cooled on marble slabs, the marshmallows are hand cut into cubes and individually dusted. Made with premium ingredients. Vanilla marshmallows have a delicate vanilla flavor that's fragrant and alluring. Peppermint is enhanced with the refreshing flavor of natural peppermint oil. Regular sized marshmallows: 9 oz.; 15 individually wrapped pieces. Mini Vanilla: 9 oz.; 40 pieces. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
19 of 30(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elliemaek
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Soo disenchanted
December 19, 2013
I was looking forward to trying the peppermint marshmallows. They were awful. I'm sorry to write this review but buyer beware! They are a strange consistency (oddly chewy - not fluffy) and have a odd flour taste. Not minty at all. Maybe I got an old box? They don't resemble hand crafted mallows. Yuck.
I've been happy with every other purchase I've made at Williams-Sonoma.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell, Flavor, odd color
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolate1955
,Boulder
,CO
Boulder, CO
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Husband's Favorite!
December 18, 2013
What did my husband want for Christmas, well he only asked for these! His longtime favorite and they have been missing from Williams-Sonoma for a few years. So happy they brought these back!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCTyro
,Denton
,TX
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect pair with the hot chocolate!
December 7, 2013
We bought these to go with the hot chocolate, and wow. What a combo! I can't speak to the other reviews regarding smell, as ours smelled and tasted delicious, even before putting them into the hot chocolate. They lasted a long time, too, while drinking. I hate when the marshmallows disappear long before I'm finished, so this was a nice surprise! I would highly recommend them to others!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KitzE
,Los Angeles
,CA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Companion to Hot Chocolate
January 2, 2013
I gave these delicious marshmallows to several friends along with the Hot Chocolate and everyone was very pleased. I'll probably do the same thing next year.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KDog45
,sioux falls
,sd
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
will not buy again
December 24, 2012
We were so excited to eat these, as soon as I open the package, I wanted to smell the delicous goodness so I took a big smell and they had a very awful fishy smell! but I tried them anyway and they were awful. They were very rubbery and terrible. i haven't' tired them in cocoa yet, but i don't think I will!
at .50 cents a marshmallow, what a disappointment!
Cons: Texture, Amount, smell, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Brooklyn62
Wilmington, NC
Posted November 19, 2013
Peppermint Marshmallows
I had a similar bad experience with these too.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Mallow Madness
December 12, 2012
What can I say about these marshmallows except hot cocoa beware. The chocolate marshmallows are so good melt with ease and taste so good. I know these will be good with smores. So give them a try you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
busymom4
,DFW
,TX
DFW Texas
December 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Save your money
December 12, 2012
These marshmallows are horrible! They are very gummy. Even my children didn't like them. I threw the box away.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vghjd
,Ellicott City
,MD
Columbia, MD
June 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
New version no good
June 25, 2012
I bought these during Christmas time and was sorely disappointed. These were gummy and fairly tasteless. They tasted and felt old and stale just after opening. So old and gelatinous, in fact, they didnt melt in hot chocolate. In previous years, before the individual wrapping, they were exactly as described and my husband and I required our own boxes. They stayed fresh and soft for several weeks and I really wanted those again. For those who loved this version, you wouldn't believe how good they were 2-3 years ago.
Cons: bland, chewy
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComingToAmerica
,CA
March 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Super sized and yummy!
March 11, 2012
I got several boxes for the holiday season to take the cups of hot chocolate to a new level of sweetness. The vanilla was the best ever!!!
Pros: taste, Size
Cons: price
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bevo4
,Bristol
,VA
Bristol, Virginia
February 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Better then the bag
February 2, 2012
Much better then the bag of supermarket marshmallows and they slowly melt into a cup of hot chocolate which turns out to be quite yummy!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spanishhouse06
January 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I want a refund
January 8, 2012
Heavy and gummy/chewy. Disgusting. Light as air? The box was - the product inside? Another story.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elpram
,Houston
,TX
January 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hot Chocolate & Marshmallows!!
January 8, 2012
These are great for entertaining on a cool evening. there is nothing better than great hot chocolate with marshmallows.
Pros: very tasty, great for entertaining
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVRox
,Las Vegas
,NV
December 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best ever, both Chocolate and Vanilla
December 28, 2011
These marshmallows are so tender and tasty. They work perfectly with the Peppermint Hot Chocolate while you are nibbling on the Chocolate Peppermint Bark!! Did I say that?
If you haven't tried them, what are you waiting for? They are all on sale now!
Pros: so tender and delicious
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kitchenfairyqueen
December 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
not worth $$$
December 13, 2011
I purchased 3 boxes of those thinking I could not go wrong with W&S handcrafted Marshmallows..I was so wrong . Unfortunately I already gave two away as a gift before I tested them myself. It says they are suppose to be light as air. If you ask me chewy as gum discribes them much better. I am real sorry I made that purchase.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErikaB
,Encino
,CA
December 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mmmmm Good!
December 12, 2011
These marshmallows melt nicely and make any good cocoa ten times better!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
baroquegirl
,Bethesda
,MD
November 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
November 17, 2011
I was really looking forward to these marshmallows, but found they were gummy and chewy. They don't lend much flavor to a cup of hot chocolate either. They are sweeter when melting in a hot liquid, but still doesn't impart flavor or texture. I was quite disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hillary101
Redding
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate Is the best!!!!!
January 16, 2011
They never made it into my hot chocolate...I ate the alone :)))). They remind me of eating a cup of coco...if that makes sense. Or they remind me of a bite of choc ice cream. I did get them on sale soooo I'm bummed they are out now:( . I'm gonna make a few trips so hopefully I'll find them somewhere....I love them!!!!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brendy
Kansas
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not as good as hoped!
January 7, 2011
Bought the vanilla marshmallows last year and they were fresh and excellent. These were not as fresh and were tough and chewy. Very disappointed.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmzky
San Jose, Ca.
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Da best ever!
January 5, 2011
These marshmallows are the best. I first got them as a gift from my daughter and enjoyed them so much, ordered more. They taste excellent right out of the packaging or in hot cocoa and /or coffee. Grandkids just love them in their hot cocoa. Everyone should try these, once you do, you'll be back for more!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Handcrafted Marshmallows
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TxLouise
North Richland Hills
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these marshmallows!
January 1, 2011
One of my faves for the holidays from Williams-Sonoma. High quality product. Love them, especially the chocolate!
page1 2 next