Marseille Tablecloth

Colorful table linens like these have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with intricately painted textiles from India. Our hand-screened cotton linens are great for mixing or matching. Each rich, mellow color features its own signature pattern that coordinates beautifully with the rest of the collection. Machine-wash. Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
8 of 13(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Tablecloth
Review 1 for Marseille Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babs007
,Atlanta
,GA
September 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT FOR EVERYDAY AND GUESTS
September 6, 2014
I've had this tablecloth in round size for a few years. I love it! Mine is in the blue background, and has faded a bit. But it looks even better as it ages. Maybe khaki wasn't a good choice. Might get another since someday this one might not be available.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Marseille Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SuzieQ21
,Orlando
,FL
October 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not like the Photo
October 30, 2013
I purchased the Marseille Tablecloth in Khaki - what a disappointment! The photo online shows an attractive print with what looks like a largely white background, Khaki and red main design with a nice Khaki border. What I received was a mostly Khaki tablecloth with hints of red and white. The design did not even resemble the one depicted in the online photo. I'm returning it immediately!
Cons: Design, not true to photo
Review 3 for Marseille Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ducks
,Hilton head
,Sc
September 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite french tablecloth
September 15, 2013
Looks great. Rich color, great design. Washed it immediately - did not shrink - hung slightly damp and needed no ironing!
Printed french 90" round tablecloths are so hard to find. I hope you will stock many more like this in the future.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 4 for Marseille Tablecloth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MoMoPtR
,Point Richmond
,CA
July 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shrinks when washed!
July 27, 2013
I washed the tablecloth and place mats in the hand-wash cycle & used the hand-wash setting in the dryer and they both faded some and shrank! I was so shocked and disappointed. I will keep them but I don't have high hopes they'll last long. My other W-S tablecloth (boutis) has literally lasted me 10 yrs & I use it often so I was surprised that the quality was so off with this one.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color
Cons: Not Durable, shrinks!
Review 5 for Marseille Tablecloth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShirleyZ
,Riverton
,Ut
July 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tablecloth
July 22, 2013
Concerned about the odor from this Tablecloth. Washed it, but still a slight odor. I have bought a lot of tablecloths from WS, not one of my favs.
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Marseille Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arubagirl
,Melrose
,MA
July 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it, but it didn't fit
July 8, 2013
I absolutely loved this tablecloth, but 70" wide was too wide for my table which is quite a wide table. Unfortunately, all these tablecloths are the same width. Another person I met in the store said that she had the same problem. It would be great if they could make one 60" wide.
Pros: Quality, Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BPinPine
Pine, AZ
Posted June 6, 2014
Love the generous 70" width
One of the best features of tablecloths offered by William Sonoma and Pottery Barn is their generous 70" widths. Elsewhere tablecloths are a stingy 60" width and do not look elegant on the table. They just aren't the same. I suppose everyone has their preference but I buy tablecloths only from from Williams Sonoma and Pottery Barn. I have always received compliments on my table settings.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Marseille Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MailorderCustomer
,Whitefish Bay
,WI
March 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tablecloth/great service
March 25, 2013
The tablecloth, napkins and placements are excellent purchases. Tablecloth drapes nicely and the colors are vibrant. I washed the tablecloth and napkins in cool water and on a low dryer setting. There was no shrinkage. Very pleased with the purchase.
I was very happy with customer service also. Due to an oversight on my part I did not insert the proper code for free delivery of the order. Even after the order was processed, the customer service rep. credited the delivery charges. The credit showed up in my account three days later.
I would have purchased the runner in the same pattern but with only one length offered, it was way too long for my table. Any reason why the runners are not offered in shorter lenghts?
Review 8 for Marseille Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chowder
,Albemarle
,NC
March 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful tablecloth
March 19, 2013
I love the tablecloth and the matching napkins. Looks great!
Review 9 for Marseille Tablecloth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NTTL
,Chattanooga
,TN
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing Quality
January 16, 2013
We loved the design and colors of this tablecloth from the online pictures but when it finally came, we were extremely disappointed. The fabric is very thin and feels very cheap. I guess that's why the price seemed great... Needless to say, we will be returning this.
Review 10 for Marseille Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spaingirl
,Saint Louis
,MO
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
light and bright
November 6, 2012
I used the blue tablecloth on my extra wide dining table. Good for informal occasions, in this case I had a lunch, and paired up with my white and blue china it made for a very festive tabletop. In fact, I am going to purchase one in a few minutes for the holiday season. Great job
Review 11 for Marseille Tablecloth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
funmom2two
,Deep South
August 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
August 15, 2012
Beautifully detailed pattern. All cotton, so it will wrinkle. Pull out of the dryer when hot and put directly on table or fold neatly to avoid wrinkles. Lovely colors and generous overhang. The only fabric tablecloths I buy are W-S.
Review 12 for Marseille Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LemonLimeChicago
Chicago, IL
April 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute and good quality
April 3, 2012
Looks great on my table. Doesn't feel cheesy or tacky as many tablecloths do. Looks tasteful. I hope it washes well!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Design
Review 13 for Marseille Tablecloth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosanaDana
,Charleston
,SC
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Provencal Pattern Tablecloth
January 1, 2012
Bought as a gift for my daughter who has a new table & loves Provencal patterns. She has sterling silverware but her china is dishwasher-safe white porcelain from France so the dijon colorway creates a perfect transition between formal & informal. After searching many cloths with similar Provencal patterns online, the Williams-Sonoma Marseille was the ONLY one I found with a 70" width. My daughter's antique table is an odd size & the proportions work best with 70 inches, rather than the usual 60"-65" width.
My daughter was so pleased with the quality, pattern & fit of this tablecloth that I gave one in the navy colorway to my son who has recently purchased an oriental rug in blue shades for his Great Room. It's also practical with 3 young children.
Pros: Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design