Marseille Print Table Runner

Colorful table linens like these have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with intricately painted textiles from India. Our hand-screened cotton linens are great for mixing or matching. Each rich, mellow color features its own signature pattern that coordinates beautifully with the rest of the collection. Machine-wash. 108" X 16". Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Print Table Runner
Review 1 for Marseille Print Table Runner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vineyarder
,Clearwater
,FL
December 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Runner!
December 21, 2012
This is a very attractive, functional item for my dining room table. The print is so subtle, not overwhelming whatever else I use to adorn my table. It is great for
every day use.
Review 2 for Marseille Print Table Runner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandgin
,Franklin
,TX
November 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't put this in the dryer!
November 9, 2012
I love this table runner. It is perfect for my French Country decor. However, when someone spilled red wine on it, I rushed it to the washing machine (the description did say "machine washable") and then the dryer. The red wine came out, but the runner shrunk in the dryer! I had purchased the longest size and when new it hung over the ends of my table perfectly. After the dryer it was about 8 inches shorter at both ends. I still have it on the table but it is not as nice. It you purchase this it needs to be hung up to dry. Nowhere in the description does it say that it should not be placed in the dryer. I am going to call to see if they will replace it, but I don't think they have the blue one anymore.
Pros: looks wonderful on my table.
Cons: cannot be dried in the dryer.
Review 3 for Marseille Print Table Runner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RecipeFan
Portsmouth, NH
November 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but not as described
November 12, 2011
I just received this runner. It is quite beautiful, but unfortunately nowhere in the description did is mention that it was quilted. Since this is not what I wanted I'll be returning it.
Review 4 for Marseille Print Table Runner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fussycustomer
,Harrisburg
,Pa
Harrisburg, PA
September 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful quality!!
September 8, 2011
I love this table runner, it's the second one by this company offered by Williams Sonoma that I have gotten--beautiful quality!! I now have a number of Marseille printed table cloths, napkins and other items. I find that they blend beautifully with my decor which is mainly plaids--i have an updated comfortable country look...adding these Marseille table cloths and runners has added another demension, and the colors all blend so well together...
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Marseille Print Table Runner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesQuality
Atlanta
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
June 21, 2011
I have the 90" round table cloth, eight napkins, and four of the dish towels(one on the oven door and one up by the sink with two towels in reserve) in this pattern and am awaiting delivery of the runner. W-S has a winner again!
The colors in this Marseille pattern pick up the navy, tan, and ivory in my granite counter-tops and looks like a designer co-ordinated EVERYTHING! I also collect signature Polish pottery with the cobalt edge (you know the one) and every single piece looks absolutely luscious wth the table cloth and napkins.
If you want something elegant and yet bright and happy, go with this.
Incidentally, Christmas colors will look GREAT when mixed with these true, rich colors! WOW! Everything has washed up well in cold water and the dryer on low. Take everything out before the end of the dryer cycle for best results. And if anything fades over the years, it will only add character and show they were loved! AWESOME purchase!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Personalization, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, great co-ordination!