Marseille Print Table Runner

Colorful table linens like these have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with intricately painted textiles from India. Our hand-screened cotton linens are great for mixing or matching. Each rich, mellow color features its own signature pattern that coordinates beautifully with the rest of the collection. Machine-wash. 108" X 16". Imported. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Print Table Runner
Review 1 for Marseille Print Table Runner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJCR
,Bloomington
,Il
November 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
November 2, 2014
We renovated our kitchen three years ago and I purchased most of the blue and yellow Marseille line of kitchen linens for our French Country kitchen. We have two of the quilted runners --one on our seven foot island and one on our wooden table. Each has been laundered several times in cool water and dried on the "Easy Care" cycle of our dryer. I actually TRIED to shrink one of them because it was too long for our 70" table and it shrank some, but very little for an all cotton product!! I'm not sure what is happening to other reviewers, but their experiences were not mine!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Marseille Print Table Runner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clara2
June 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but shrinks
June 5, 2014
The table runner looks very good. I washed it, put it on the dryer on a low setting and it shrunk a lot! The instructions did say it was safe to do so. I am still able to use it when I take the leaf of the table to sit less people.
Pros: Color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 3 for Marseille Print Table Runner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vineyarder
,Clearwater
,FL
December 21, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Runner!
December 21, 2012
This is a very attractive, functional item for my dining room table. The print is so subtle, not overwhelming whatever else I use to adorn my table. It is great for
every day use.
Review 4 for Marseille Print Table Runner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandgin
,Franklin
,TX
November 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't put this in the dryer!
November 9, 2012
I love this table runner. It is perfect for my French Country decor. However, when someone spilled red wine on it, I rushed it to the washing machine (the description did say "machine washable") and then the dryer. The red wine came out, but the runner shrunk in the dryer! I had purchased the longest size and when new it hung over the ends of my table perfectly. After the dryer it was about 8 inches shorter at both ends. I still have it on the table but it is not as nice. It you purchase this it needs to be hung up to dry. Nowhere in the description does it say that it should not be placed in the dryer. I am going to call to see if they will replace it, but I don't think they have the blue one anymore.
Pros: looks wonderful on my table.
Cons: cannot be dried in the dryer.