Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4

Colorful table linens like these have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with intricately painted textiles from India. Our hand-screened cotton linens are great for mixing or matching. Each rich, mellow color features its own signature pattern that coordinates beautifully with the rest of the collection. The reversible chair pads have removable covers. Machine-wash. 14" x 20". Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4
Review 1 for Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccook
,Orange County
,Ca
January 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great place mats, but do not put in dryer
January 2, 2014
I purchased 2 sets of the khaki colored mats so I would not have to worry about fading. I have had them for 2 years and they have held up great and have not faded. They will shrink if put in the dryer. I take them out of the wash, hand block, and air dry.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: cannot put in dryer
Review 2 for Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mphilipm
,Granada Hills
,CA
August 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mats Amore
August 26, 2013
The place mats stayed in place. Not once did they get up and run around the dining room. If they had done that they wouldn't have been place mats, would they? They'ld have been pace mats. Well, mats about it.
Review 3 for Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoddy
,Pittsburgh
,PA
December 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bright and Colorful
December 5, 2012
I love the quilted placemats for my slate inlaid dining table. They pad the dishes and brighten the surface of the table. These will grace my Christmas table when not in use in conjunction with a red boutis cloth. I love how the WS products have coordinating and collaborating colors.
Review 4 for Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Edmonds WA
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marseille Place Mats
May 31, 2011
The placemats are colorful and match the chair cushions. I've washed one and it came out fine. So far, so good!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Marseille Place Mats, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchchef
CT
March 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic placemats!
March 16, 2011
Gorgeous French inspired placemats! Makes any table look elegant with traditional, large styling.