Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4

Colorful table linens like these have adorned Provencal kitchens since the 18th century, when merchant ships arrived in Marseille with intricately painted textiles from India. Our hand-screened cotton linens are great for mixing or matching. Each rich, mellow color features its own signature pattern that coordinates beautifully with the rest of the collection. The reversible chair pads have removable covers. Machine-wash. 16" sq. Imported. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
Review 1 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corvid
,Corvallis
,OR
December 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair Pads for Windsor chairs
December 31, 2013
I am pleased that these fit our Windsor chairs. Most pads are too large. But these are not totally reversible: they are quilted only on one side.
Our chairs are dark green. I would have preferred green cushions, or even black.
The rust color is the least jarring for our color scheme. Faint praise, but they are very comfortable.
Review 2 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBran
,Reno
,NV
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Chairpads
February 17, 2012
These chairpads are excellent for several reasons. They look great, are very comfortable, and fit my unusual shaped chairs. I'm very happy with them. I only wish that they came in sets of 2 instead of 4, as I have 6 chairs and had to buy 2 sets.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: they are sold in sets of 4. i needed 6.
Review 3 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AustinKitchen
,Austin
,TX
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair Pads
February 5, 2012
The chair pads are a nice color and just a bit smaller than I was looking for. The problem with them is that they bleed. Water was spilled on one and the fabric bled all over my woven chair and dripped dye onto the floor. Really bad when chair pad fabric bleeds...we sit on them and that gets on our clothes. Not what I expected from a WS product.
Cons: poor quality
Review 4 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
theboysgrammy
,Deltona
,FL
Deltona, Florida
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly lovely and comfortable chair pads
January 27, 2012
The Marseille chair pads are truly lovely as well as very comfortable. The fabric is beautifully colored. If I were pressed, the only drawback is they are not quite as large as I would have liked but they work well. I ordered two sets because I like the pattern and color so when the time comes to replace them, I have them in the linen closet!
Pros: Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Design, Weight, beautiful
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evasoma
,Nampa
,ID
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Chair pads are So pretty
January 18, 2012
I replaced some chair pads that I had had for years with these beautiful pads! When I got them I immediately put them on my chairs and absolutely love them! They stay put and are comfortable to sit on, but most of all they really look pretty! I use to have the kind that didn't tie onto the chair but after years of using them the rubber on the back wore off and they were forever falling off the chairs or not sitting correctly. I am very happy with this purchase!
Pros: Color, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lhgc
,near Boston
,MA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
comfy chair cushions
January 17, 2012
Got these along with the matching tablecloth. They really brighten and warm up my kitchen! The cushions are quite comfortable and fit my chairs well.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Design
Review 7 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peppy
Chico, CA
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointing fabric
September 7, 2011
I'm a fabric junkie and have always appreciated the quality of fabric in William-Sonoma's products. Therefore I was quite dismayed at the loose weave and thin nature of the fabric. These and the matching tablecloth went back.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 8 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie7
NYC
August 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finish off my dining area
August 6, 2011
I ordered the Marseille tablecloth and chair pads for my dining area and they make the room feel warm and inviting. The colors are lovely. Very pleased with my recent purchase.
Pros: Texture, Color, Design
Review 9 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Edmonds WA
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chair Cushions
May 31, 2011
The cushions are a bit small, but they are comfortable to sit on. They are much better than the overstuffed cushions I had before.
Judy
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomsintheKitchen
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Chair Pads
May 10, 2011
I received these chair pads and they're even more beautiful and well made than I expected. Love them!
Review 11 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christinegoodwin
CARY NC
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful chair pads
February 23, 2011
High quality chair pads turn them though for a more suitable color but in the same Marseille Collection . I love them and they remind me the prints from the South of France , where i came from
Review 12 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
designDiva
Ft Wayne
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good fit
February 3, 2011
These chair pads fit in well with my kitchen decor and work well on my square seat counter stools. The only thing you should be aware of is that the color is a bit darker than what the picture shows. It isn't as dark as a true navy but it isn't as light as a royal/medium blue as it appears in the photo. One side of the cushion is quilted and the other side is not. The design is on both sides so you could get extra wear out of it if necessary. The cushion measures 16 inches from front to back but only 15 inches side to side. The sewing seems strong and the blue ties have a nice finished edge. I did not give this a 5 star rating because there is nothing particularly outstanding about them. They are good and well made non custom cushions.
Review 13 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ldoubler
Goodlettsville, TN
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small but sturdy
January 18, 2011
Purchased these along with tablecloth. They are a little smaller than the chair's seats. However, they are made of the same great fabric as the tablecloth. Worth keeping, just a little small.
Review 14 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SusieQ1
Oklahoma
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ties came apart after 5 days
January 16, 2011
These pads look nice, but the ties on one of them came apart after less than a week, so now that pad only ties on to one side of the chair back. I expect much higher quality from Williams Sonoma.
Review 15 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gruntcakes
Rhode island
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comfortable, attractive cushions
December 26, 2010
Why is it so hard to find a chair pad that is both comfortable and attractive? Only Williams Sonoma seems to have found the formula that works. These chair cushions are pricey but worth the cost in comfort, eye appeal, and overall decorative value. Regarding another commentator's observation about the blue color: It is not as pictured; it's true navy, which is what I prefer
Review 16 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elizabeth1222
Columbia Maryland
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same blue in the catalog
December 1, 2010
I ordered these - however, when I received them the blue was not the vibrant blue in the catalog and on the web but was more muted - a muddy blue.
I have ordered another color and style - hoping they will be better
Disapppointed. -
Review 17 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gramaw
S.M. CA
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great chair pads
September 7, 2010
Nice size, fit and colors. Especially like the fact that the covers can be removed and washed.
Review 18 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ael20
fresno ca
August 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the PERFECT FIT!
August 24, 2010
I had the hardest time finding the right chair pads for my farm style kitchen set. Everything was too bulky in the back and hung over front due to the rounded look created by the chair end/side slats. These pads were the perfect fit! My chairs have rounded farm style tops, so if you have the same style chairs as mine-save yourself a lot of time and trouble with these pads. The covers are removable (another big plus) and come in a wonderful assortment of colors. Love them! Thank you W-S!
Review 19 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CalMom
Silicon Valley, CA
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good product
July 2, 2010
I am pleased with the chair pads, these are my third set of Williams-Sonoma chair pads in the last decade. My only complaints are 1. that when you wash the pad covers, they shrink, even if you hang them to dry. Thus, they don't fit over the foam pieces and you have to cut the foam down to fit the shrunk covers, and 2. the ties sometimes come off at the seam to the pad. It would be really nice if they pre-shrunk the material and strengthened the seam at the ties. But the fact that I keep buying them speaks for itself.
Review 20 for Marseille Chair Pads, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JJean
Joplin, MO
April 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one of the pad arrived with a stain I can't remove
April 11, 2010
I like the chair pads - the color is perfect. the only problem I have is one of them arrived with a stain that cannot be removed. I haven't returned it because I don't want to pay the shipping for returning a flawed product. Three of the pads are great.
page1 2 next