Marisol Salad Plates

Hand painted by artists in Sicily, these dishes are decorated in the sun-drenched colors of the Mediterranean. The pattern varies among the different pieces, creating a collection of unique designs that blend with one another. Made of earthenware, the dinnerware is extremely durable and is oven, dishwasher and microwave safe. 9 3/4" salad plates, set of four. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marisol Salad Plates
Review 1 for Marisol Salad Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamadryad
,An island
,WA
April 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these plates
April 18, 2012
We use the Marisol salad plate more often than the dinner plates. These plates are quite large for a salad plate. The design is gorgeous and look fabulous on my indigo placemates with lime green napkins. When paired with the dinner plates these make a stunning table. We don't often serve multi course meals, and there is not much room at the table for both salad AND dinner plate at the same time. Both the dinner plate and salad plate are quite large, the salad plates win out most nights at our house.
Pros: beautiful design, large size, dishwasher safe, microwave safe, oven safe
Review 2 for Marisol Salad Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajc1
losa angeles
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item but big
September 5, 2011
I ordered the whole set about one year ago and find them quite durable. My only complaint is the size of the salad plates. They are fine salads but way too large for desserts. I wish there were another smaller plate or coordinating dessert plate to fill in the gap.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Design
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Marisol Salad Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MotheroftheGroom
Chicago, IL
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salad anyone?
June 8, 2011
I ordered these as a gift. Two of four had problems with the glazing. Returned to a store and they reshipped. Fun, unique and hand-painted in Italy.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Marisol Salad Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookingwithMolly
Denver
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Complements Tournesol Pattern
February 18, 2011
Beautiful colors! I bought these because the colors and style complement the discontinued W-S Tournesol pattern. We have Tournesol for everyday from our wedding registry, but over the years a few pieces have broken. Thankfully, the Marisol salad plates work beautifully with our Tournesol pieces. These are pretty and durable. The only drawback is that they're not 100% microwaveable; they get very hot to the touch!