Marisol Dinnerware Collection

Hand painted by artists in Sicily, these dishes are decorated in the sun-drenched colors of the Mediterranean. The pattern varies among the different pieces, creating a collection of unique designs that blend with one another. Made of earthenware, the dinnerware is extremely durable and is oven, dishwasher and microwave safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, 9 3/4" salad plates, 9 1/2" soup/pasta bowls, 5 3/4" cereal bowls, 12-oz. cups and 7" saucers, and 15-oz. mugs. Sets of four. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
Review 1 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomFour
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have had these dishes 12 years
February 25, 2013
We included these dishes in our wedding registry in 2001. We got half this set and half another set that was offered at the time with same sizes and colors but different patterns. We love our mix & match set! As other reviewers said, we use the salad plates as dinner plates. The dinner plates are too big! It is nice to see that they are still offered. What happened to the other similar set?
Review 2 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinLeigh
,Spokane
,WA
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful dishes
December 16, 2011
We got these as a wedding gift, and I love them!! We've had them for 3.5 years now, and there are no scratches, no chips, and they look brand new. My husband is not the most gentle when loading the dishwasher, and these have proven to be indestructible.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile
Review 3 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomleo
Louisville, KY
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorites!
April 22, 2011
We were sold on the set after receiving the fabulous mugs. This is a thick weighty set which retains heat for a long time. The oversized pieces are perfect for multifunctional uses! We bought the Edward stemware to pair with the place settings as they, too, are heaver pieces.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoaloha
Sun City, AZ
July 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Dishes
July 24, 2010
I've used my Marisol dishware everyday for years with only one small chip. My set is a little unusual. I use the salad plates (12) as dinner plates and the dinner plates (4) as platters. I also have mugs (8) and cereal bowls (8). This way I rarely need to run the dishwasher because I've run out of dishes!
They pair well with other heavy white dishware and serveware I've found here over the years.
By the way, check your departing guests' luggage for pilfered cereal bowls. They are a big hit.
Review 5 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DinnerwareNut
NY, NY
May 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes
May 21, 2010
I have had these dishes for 15 years and love them. They have held up beautifully after hundreds of washings in the dishwasher, trips to the microwave and oven and still look brand new. No chips and the color has stayed great. I love the weight and size, especially the coffee cups and mugs. One exception: the dinner plates are too big!! I have had 12 sitting on a top shelf for as long as I have owned them. We use the salad plate for dining and it works perfectly with normal portions. Absolutely recommend!
Review 6 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grey5
AUSTIN TX
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great - though too hot in microwave
May 20, 2010
We got this dinnerware collection when we got married in 1999. It has held up very well to every day use. We have 1 plate with 1 chip. Otherwise they still look like new. I didn't give them 5 stars because the plates get too hot in the microwave. I'm glad to see they still carry the collection. We are fortunate enough to have some of the serving pieces that it looks like they have discontinued. I was also hoping they had some appetizer plates to match. Maybe WS will read this and start offering that : )
Review 7 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catmb
San Mateo
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marisol Dinnerware
February 8, 2010
I love this dinnerware & first acquired these sets in 2003. I notice 2 changes since then. First, there was an interchangeable pattern with same colors, green dashes on bowls ...Bring it back !! I love the" matching,but not exactly the same theme!" Second, the plates & bowls become thinner, what happened ? They are not as sturdy as the thicker version. I still love my dinnerware but it is not the same.
Review 8 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarleneH
Atlanta, GA
February 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marisol Dinnerware Set
February 7, 2010
I love the dinnerware. From the design and coloring to the craftmanship. I look forward to using these for years to come!
Review 9 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaE1
MO
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these dishes
January 26, 2010
I love these dishes, WS use to have a lot of pieces to go with the plates, I wish they would bring them back.
They look nice and you can run them in the dishwasher! Since they're hand painted there are settle differences from piece to piece.
Review 10 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LmyL
Houston, TX
November 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth Every Penny (And More!)!
November 21, 2009
I can't say enough about my Marisol dishware! It's not only beautiful, but well made, the pieces are larger than most others, and affordable! Each piece is individual, as they are manufactured & hand-painted, not "cookie-cut", like other ordinary dishware. I highly recommend them, as well as the matching place mats and napkins which I purchased. All well made and wash/dry well, with just a little pressing. No shrinking! You can't go wrong!
Delivery time was 3-4 days, also. Awesome!
Review 11 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tedsstar
Bellevue, Washington
November 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday dinnerware
November 14, 2009
Very colorful. The bowls and cups are bit massive.
Review 12 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2bad4us
Silver Spring MD
November 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're disappearing
November 13, 2009
I've had these dishes for ten years and I still love their colors, which have held up well. I have a couple of cracks, mainly from the housemate who refused to believe the dinner plates didn't fit in the dishwasher. The mugs are wonderful- they have great "hand appeal". My main concern is their disappearance. They had baking dishes until recently and they used to have platters, serving bowls and a very cute butter dish. There were a number of other pieces as well as a strong presence in the outlet store. I feel as if WS is selling off what stock they have and then they'll axe the pattern. I'd hate to see that-and I'd love some other pieces.
Review 13 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSchmenkmann
Central Coast, CA
November 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect pieces for my kitchen....
November 12, 2009
Just replaced mugs I have had for over 15 years. One of the mugs were chipped upon arrival but, WS sent a replacement immediately. I love the pattern....it is so difficult to find dinnerware with blue/yellow...my favorite "kitchen" colors! I wish the pieces were still available in the WS store
Review 14 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2bad4us
Silver Spring MD
July 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They're disappearing
July 13, 2009
I've had these dishes for ten years and I still love their colors, which have held up well. I have a couple of cracks, mainly from the housemate who refused to believe the dinner plates didn't fit in the dishwasher. My main concern is their disappearance. They had baking dishes until recently and they used to have platters, serving bowls and a very cute butter dish. There were a number of other pieces as well as a strong presence in the outlet store. I feel as if WS is selling off what stock they have and then they'll axe the pattern. I'd hate to see that-and I'd love some other pieces.
Review 15 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Mulberry, AR
July 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A CUP AND A HALF OF COFFEE
July 6, 2009
I really like these cups. Like the rest of these dishes, they are nice and heavy and very well made.
Review 16 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catherinel
Atlanta, GA
May 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic dishes
May 13, 2009
I have had these dishes for 5 years and they still look brand new. I use them everyday and they have been washed in the dishwasher countless times and still look great.
Review 17 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epconative
Estes Park, Colorado
February 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful & Sturdy
February 25, 2009
My daughter has had this set for five years now and every piece looks brand new even though it sees daily use. The plates are a generous size and none of the pieces have chipped or gotten broken. The pattern & colors are beautiful. This is perhaps the nicest casual everyday dinnerware that I have ever come across.
Review 18 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennyrw57
Stuttgart, Germany
January 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marisol Dinnerware
January 27, 2009
I registered for these dishes when I got married 7 years ago and they are still holding up great! I love the colors and am very happy with how durable they are. Unlike, cheaper, thinner plates, these hold up great and never chip or crack. They only problems I've had with them have been due to careless packing by movers. WS has been great to get me replacement pieces. I cannot recommend them enough!
Review 19 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SRA1
LA CA
January 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
definitely one of a kind
January 13, 2009
Besides the overpricing, the problem with the handmade nature of these plates is that one of ours has a dip in the bottom and wobbles on the table! WS was great-- they sent a replacement and let us keep the wobbly one so that we have a set of five.
Review 20 for Marisol Dinnerware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
georgia
Ohio
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent dinnerware!
January 8, 2009
My husband surprised me with this pattern several years ago when I was frustrated with dishes breaking and cracking. This is a durable pattern that I love. We now have kids and it has been wonderful; no cracking/breaking!
page1 2 next