Marisol Dinner Plates

Hand painted by artists in Sicily, these dishes are decorated in the sun-drenched colors of the Mediterranean. The pattern varies among the different pieces, creating a collection of unique designs that blend with one another. Made of earthenware, the dinnerware is extremely durable and is oven, dishwasher and microwave safe. 11 1/4" dinner plates, set of four. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marisol Dinner Plates
Review 1 for Marisol Dinner Plates
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ccpot25
,Fort Washington
,MD
July 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer dinnerware
July 19, 2013
I purchased these plates as replacements. Some plates from my original set have been broken. I am disappointed that the new plates are not as heavy as originals
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance
Cons: Weight, Fragile
Review 2 for Marisol Dinner Plates
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TwoLabLovers
,Los Angeles
April 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Colors are VERY Dark, Looks Nothing like the Photo
April 20, 2012
I saw these plates online and thought the salad plates in particular were striking. They are only available to purchase online, so I did, assuming they would look like they do on the website.
Wrong! The blue center is a very solid, very dark navy blue. The green is also very dark- a hunter green, and they look nothing like the salad plates shown here. No brush strokes, not "sun drenched" and they don't look hand painted AT ALL. They look cheap and generic. Very disappointed. Will not purchase plates again sight unseen. Going back to WS.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: looks nothing like salad plates shown online
Review 3 for Marisol Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamadryad
,An island
,WA
April 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These plates are stunning!
April 18, 2012
These plates are so beautiful and create a stunning table. I have deep indigo blue placemats and lime green napkins and it all looks fabulous together! These are huge plates, a little over 11 inches across. With the salad plate on top it is gorgeous, though we use the salad plates as dinner plates more often. I own the dinner plates and salad plates only. I am so happy with these plates, I want to break my old cups and bowls and get the Marisol replacements!
Pros: dishwasher safe, microwave safe, gorgeous design, very sturdy, huge, brilliant colors
Review 4 for Marisol Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GWGW
,Wausau
,WI
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
10 years and counting
October 10, 2011
I've had these dishes for 10 years. They are used each and every day and I have had one mug chip and one salad plate chip ... that is it. They are very sturdy and set a very attractive table.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Marisol Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildernessworks
Aspen, Colorado
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pleasing pattern
July 11, 2011
These plates and soup bowls are just what I wanted and expected. Lovely colors and design. I will add to the set eventually.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Cons: pottery does chip if not heedful
Review 6 for Marisol Dinner Plates
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MotheroftheGroom
Chicago, IL
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hand-crafted
June 8, 2011
Ordered these plates as a gift. They were backordered for 3 weeks, but didn't show up for 5 weeks. Then three out of 4 had scratches in the glazing, that you could catch a fingernail in. Returned them to the store and I am now waiting for them to be redelivered. They are beautiful! Each piece is hand-painted which makes them unique. They have color variations in the center blue, some are nearly solid, while others are lighter. You can see where they started painting which adds to the beauty. I hope that the glaze doesn't crack when a knife is used on the dishes. I would recommend them for their color and uniqueness. I think they should be inspected closer before shipping.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Marisol Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYGirl811
Providence, RI
April 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made my mom cry
April 3, 2011
My mom had seen these dishes in the outlets and fell in love. I surprised her with a set of 8 plates, lunch plates, soup bowls and mugs. She was overjoyed!
The only thing - I wish they had serving pieces other than a chip and dip bowl. Williams Sonoma needs to request the artisans make a platter, large bowl and coffee creamer/sugar set - that would be ideal to finish off the collection.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Cons: limited serving pieces
Review 8 for Marisol Dinner Plates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kat1204
Plainfield IL
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Set of Dishes!
May 11, 2010
I love these dishes! Absolutely beautiful and exactly what I have been looking for!