Marisol Cereal Bowls

Hand painted by artists in Sicily, these dishes are decorated in the sun-drenched colors of the Mediterranean. The pattern varies among the different pieces, creating a collection of unique designs that blend with one another. Made of earthenware, the dinnerware is extremely durable and is oven, dishwasher and microwave safe. 5 3/4" cereal bowls, set of four. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marisol Cereal Bowls
Review 1 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackiedoo
,Oak Park
,CA
May 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too large for cereal
May 17, 2012
I ordered a set of the cereal bowls when I ordered the place settings. I wanted to use them for cereal bowls because I did not think my family would like using the soup bowls that came in the set for cereal. I was surprised at how large these cereal bowls are. The capacity is way more cereal than one person should eat at one sitting; it probably holds enough for 4 days worth of cereal. I considered keeping them as serving bowls but they are too narrow on top for that. I'm using the soup bowls for serving bowls and that's working out fine. In the end I returned the cereal bowls. I have no use for them.
Cons: too big for cereal
Review 2 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLMerrill
,Palm Beach
,FL
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a bowl that's not afraid to be a bowl!
December 22, 2011
The Marisol (literally "See the sea") series of dinnerware is, without mincing a word, one of the more stunning as well as functional available on the market. However, the Marisol Cereal Bowls are simply the best of the line. Have you noticed how thin manuafacturers have been making bowls over the last few years, or how shallow they have been designed? It makes for a pitiful first day meal, and is, frankly, a wimpy display of how important the first meal of the day is. However not these bowls -- they are simply not afraid to be BOWLS: they are substantial without being overly thick or heavy, and are deep enough to offer the proper respect for what breakfast is supposed to be. And all this while being simply beautiful and functional (note they are dishwasher and microwave safe). This product rates five stars with ease.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrewW
,Alexandria
,VA
November 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Cereal Bowl
November 22, 2011
Beautiful bowl; great shape and size for large bowls of cereal or soup.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotheroftheGroom
Chicago, IL
June 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personality
June 8, 2011
These cereal bowls are great! Love the design and colors.
Pros: Color, Size, Design
Review 5 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kkatdc
April 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but too big
April 29, 2011
I bought the mugs and wanted matching bowls but they're just too big.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomleo
Louisville, KY
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite bowls!
March 28, 2011
Although being sold as cereal bowls, they have a multi-functional usage as cereal, snack, soup, and even flower bowls. These are nice hefty bowls that will also beautify any space.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Napabema
Maine
October 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice big bowl
October 8, 2010
Loved these bowls, bigger and deeper than I thought they'd be
Review 8 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerJim
Dallas, TX
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our favorite bowl
September 9, 2010
I disagree with another reviewer who didn't like the size or shape of this bowl.
This same bowl was previously available in a different pattern and was called the Tournesol Vegetable Bowl but it has been unavailable for some time (years). That version of this bowl is so sought after now that it can only be found at dinnerware replacement sites at prices of $80 to $120 per bowl.
My wife and I use our Tournesol Vegetable Bowls every day and would be lost without them. They are a perfect single serving size and are used for just about everything we eat.
We use them regularly as cereal, rice, and pasta bowls.But we also use them for snacks such as cut up fruit, grapes, cherries, orange slices, etc.
Our Tournesol bowls are showing some wear from years of use so we just ordered eight of the Marisol bowls from Williams Sonoma. My only wish is that they would start carrying them in their stores again rather than only on the Internet.
Great bowl, great size, get it!
Review 9 for Marisol Cereal Bowls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Accipiter
Iowa City, IA
May 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sort of ok.
May 8, 2010
Too clunky but deep enough to have a redeeming feature, depth.