Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix

Margaritas make the party - and our top-shelf mixer makes a knockout margarita. Our exclusive mixes are handcrafted in small batches for fresh flavor. Just add your favorite tequila to create your perfect margarita: on the rocks, blended or straight up. Made with premium, high-quality fruit juices, organic agave syrup and other all-natural ingredients. Key Lime blends tangy key lime with a splash of tangerine juice. Mango-Passion Fruit mixes tropical Magdalena River mango and yellow passion fruit with a shot of lime. Strawberry blends sweet, ripe strawberries with tangy lime juice. Can also be used to create flavorful virgin cocktails, sorbets and Mexican-style aguas frescas. 33.3 fl. oz. (makes 8-10 margaritas). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joannv
July 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
July 2, 2014
Although this mix is expensive it is worth it - i made frozen margaritas with it- the mix held up well with plenty of ice
Pros: Quality
Cons: Cost
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gipper
June 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Key Lime is awesome!
June 13, 2014
I've taken down a lot of Margaritas during my time and this mix just blew me away. The Key Lime is fantastic. Some of the best Margaritas I've ever had using this mix. Grab them when they go on sale, highly recommended. Cheers!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Catbauer
December 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tried All, Disliked All
December 26, 2013
I ordered one of each of these mixers and each one had a strange taste. Surprised these have the Williams Sonoma name on them. Wouldn't order these again.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inmykitchen
,Durango
,CO
October 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Margaritaville
October 13, 2013
Ola,
For a person who visited Baja more times than you can count this is a good rendition of what was a must upon those visits. Enjoy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earthy
,Poway
,Ca
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best mixers ever
September 1, 2013
Our whole family loves these margarita mixers. A great change to the regular margarita.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmls
,Sacramento
,Ca
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
August 19, 2013
I ordered two bottles of the Mango flavor, and I mixed up some margaritas for a small gathering I had recently. They were a hit! The mix is very sweet, but I like a sweeter drink, so it's perfect for me. My guests loved it too. A bit pricey for margarita mix, but well worth it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sugacane91
,Baton Rouge
,La
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"That Extra Kick"
May 22, 2013
I ordered a William-Sonona exclusive item, the Chill flavored Margarita Salt. This product gave an extra flavor to my Margrita drink that added a tingle in the corner of the mouth. Can't wait to use it as a summer party favor with my guests.
Pros: Texture, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
April 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Key Lime doesn't taste like a Margarita
April 28, 2013
We usually make Margarita's with tequila, triple sec, and Rose's lime juice which is not hard to do. Thought I'd give this a try due to the rave reviews, but this does not taste like a Margarita. The tangerine juice is too noticeable. We even tried adding more tequila and fresh lime juice but it still didn't taste like a Margarita....more like a white wine sangria in Spain.
Cons: Disappointing, Taste
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OzarkButterfly
,Harrison
,AR
April 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST MARGARITA EVER!
April 24, 2013
I, my family & friends hands down give the KEY LIME Margarita Mixer RAVE reviews! It is the best margarita mixer we have had and would highly recommend it for purchase. I now buy it by the 12/Case! DELICIOUS and "ALL NATURAL"... What more could you ask for in a refreshing margarita?
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, delicious, refreshing, awesome taste
Cons: none
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesotagirl
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Margarita Mix!
March 21, 2013
This mix- I've tried all 3 favors - is amazing! Always a huge hit with guests and so easy to prepare. We love this mix and I'm stocking up!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not bad....
February 23, 2013
We tried the key lime & mango margarita mixes. Both were pretty good but not great. Its good in a pinch if you're having a large gathering. Otherwise for a small dinner party squeeze your own fresh lime juice ...
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RZP1
September 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great margarita mix!
September 4, 2012
I ordered the key lime margarita mix for a party I hosted at my house. The margaritas were a hit and I owe it all to this great mix! I highly recommend it!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cttrex
,Brookfield
,Ct
July 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refreshing summer drink
July 25, 2012
The flavor is great, a nice change from the traditional margarita.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, tastes great
Cons: none
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sukie3
,Racine
July 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple, natural ingrediants
July 1, 2012
I bought 1 bottle based on reviews but am going to stock up. Not as sweet as the popular grocery store margarita mix which makes me love this even more. I can read all 8 ingrediants and I know what each one is. I have only tried the key lime flavor. I am a regular margarita on the rocks fan. I can make it in a glass or shaker and turns out perfect either way. 4-1/2 oz mix to 1-1/2 oz tequilla for one drink. Shake bottle well before measuring. With JC brand, I usually add cointreau to take the sweetness edge off but I don't need to do with William Sonoma brand. Since I haven't been able to concoct a recipe from scratch that I like, this is a good substitute. Worth the cost.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, low sugar-11g
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargaritasintheMountains
,CO
June 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ole'Ole'Ole'
June 22, 2012
A wonderfully quick addition to the festive summer months a quick and easy Margarita to enjoy. Adding a little fresh lime is a good idea. Having lived most of my life on the Mexican border where Margarita's are a way of life, now living where a trip into Mexico not available this will do as a substitute. On the Rocks preferred.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aggiegrad
,Georgetown
,Tx
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Margarita Mix
June 15, 2012
I purchased all three flavors of the margarita mix. So far, I have tried the lime and the mango. I liked the lime, and LOVED the mango! I haven't tried the pomegranite yet, but I'm sure it will be good as well. The key to making these margaritas sweet and flavorful is to make sure you shake up the bottle very well! Most of the good stuff settles to the bottom of the bottle. When I realized this, the second batch was delicious!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Salisbury
,MD
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ROUGH and bitter taste - returning 4 dozen bottles
June 15, 2012
We have LOVED the Williams-Sonoma Margarita mixers for several years and didn't think twice about ordering 2 dozen of both the regular and the mango / passion fruit mixers. We thought the agave-sweetened recipe would provide the same great flavors without the glycemic spike.
I'm not really sure what went wrong here, but both are very rough and bitter tasting. Using the same tequila (Patron Silver) on a bottle of last year's W-S mixer provides a completely different
experience. One I'm going to miss very much.
Am hoping against all hope that WS will offer the old version again.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and Fresh Tasting
June 11, 2012
Doesn't compare to homemade, but it is convenient and has a fresh taste for a bottled product. For example, if you have tasted bottled or processed salsa vs salsa made from tomatoes fresh from the garden, then this is very similar to the "fresh" vs "bottled" margarita mix.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lissi1969
,Ellicott City
,MD
Maryland
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so great
June 10, 2012
I've tried the Mango mix and found it to be very bitter. I tried using different tequilas, but it didn't help. The lime flavored is OK, but not something I will buy again. Homemade is so much better. Dissapointed this year with these mixes. I wish they would bring back Agave 15's Golden Skirt!
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Margarita Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rockinmom
,Fayetteville
,AR
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hate to say it...
May 31, 2012
I am usually extremely satisfied with anything I buy at Williams Sonoma but not this time. I bought all 3 flavors of Margarita Mix and I was not impressed with any of them. The flavors were not distinct or rich. Tried frozen and on the rocks. For the price I paid - I was expecting big things but was very disappointed. I will not be purchasing again.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
page1 2 next