Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Marble Rolling Pin

This pin is extremely effective at rolling out pastry dough, thanks to its heavyweight marble construction. It's crafted in Italy of untreated Carrara marble and finished by hand.Smooth, cool marble surface keeps the dough cool, a key to successful rolling.Heavyweight, untreated solid Carrara marble rolls evenly and efficiently.Each marble pin has its own veining, making it unique.Beech wood handles provide a good grip.Finished by hand.A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marble Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Marble Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Lansdale
,Pa
January 3, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rolling Pin
January 3, 2017
This was a gift for my daughter. She loves using it for her pastry. It makes the dough easy to roll and become very thin.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Weight
Review 2 for Marble Rolling Pin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
December 22, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but that's where it ends for me.
December 22, 2016
I read high reviews, saw how pretty it was, and imagined that if marble countertop is ideal for pastry dough, then a marble rolling pin would be doubly ideal.
To my disappointment, I find the usable length of this pin to be at least 8 inches shorter than I need it to be when there are pins on the market for almost double this pin's usable length. 20" length listed in the dimensions details measures the handles (roughly 4" each), which totals almost half the total length (~12" marble length). I suggest for anyone looking at this pin to consider closely the recipes they intend to use as most I have instruct to roll to 24" length and that's just cumbersome with this pin.
I much prefer a straight rolling pin that has more usable length and now I know I should have stuck to that (and as an added bonus, it's a lot less expensive than marble). I didn't mind paying for marble, but this product's function I just can't recommend. I suppose, for what it is, it is nicely made.
Pros: Design, Quality
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
July 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this rolling pin!
July 14, 2016
Wonderful rolling pin! Not only is it beautiful, but the weight is great for rolling out pie crusts.
Pros: Design, Easy to Use, Weight
Review 4 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Folsom
,CA
January 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well worth the Price
January 24, 2016
This is a heavy rolling pin. Does a great job! Well worth the investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Apple Valley
,Ca
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have
April 7, 2015
Even if I never used this item, it looks great in my kitchen
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Size, a bit large
Review 6 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great and Looks Nice
March 26, 2013
The rolling pin is so beautiful you will want to leave it out to see it. The marble is high quality bright white with specks of color. It is very heavy. It works well and does not stick to dough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight