Marble Rolling Pin

This pin is extremely effective at rolling out pastry dough, thanks to its heavyweight marble construction. It's crafted in Italy of untreated Carrara marble and finished by hand.Smooth, cool marble surface keeps the dough cool, a key to successful rolling.Heavyweight, untreated solid Carrara marble rolls evenly and efficiently.Each marble pin has its own veining, making it unique.Beech wood handles provide a good grip.Finished by hand.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marble Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AddingComment
,Longmeadow
,MA
Longmeadow, MASS
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works Great and Looks Nice
March 26, 2013
The rolling pin is so beautiful you will want to leave it out to see it. The marble is high quality bright white with specks of color. It is very heavy. It works well and does not stick to dough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PastryLover
Singapore
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favourite rolling pin
April 25, 2011
I have tried many rolling pins for pastry, and this is by far the best, in terms of beauty, quality, weight and ease of rolling out pastry without having to use much strength and effort. However, it would have been excellent if it comes with a rolling pin stand. W-S, please provide a stand for it and sell it separately, and you will be rest assured that I will purchase it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deens3110
Stamford, CT
September 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great rolling pin, but does not come with a stand
September 18, 2010
I love this rolling pin and use it all the time for making pizzas, cookies, etc. However, it does not come with a stand, which I find so strange. Williams Sonoma does not seem to sell one at all and I'm having trouble finding one.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Monterey, CA
Posted December 27, 2010
Stand for marble rolling pin
I’ve a similar marble pin (I've had for 30+ yrs. so I don't remember if it is a WS product or not, don't think so-mine is a little fatter) Mine did have a stand-- at 1 time- &was much easier to deal w/ then. So some ideas4 aquiring a stand: u might ck@ craft fairs 4person that sells wooden lamps or wooden boxes& ask them cost to make stand,OR if u know a student or teachr @local hi school w/ class in wood shop u might B able to commission one 4 much less;OR anyone w/"wood turning lathe"; it's possible also a stand might Bmade of 'angle iron' (like they use for supports/legs on heavy industrial shelving,etc- it could be painted & if you wanted a more finished look to the ends etc.-u could likely fashion "end-caps" using Sculpey clay (craft stores - it hardens when dry/baked &could fashion some clay ball ft .-may take epoxy to bond it to the metal .Anything related to sport goods equip. (possibly “stand” only used for in store displays??) that could be re-purposed? Just some thoughts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamtam98
Groesbeck, TX
May 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!!!
May 26, 2010
I have only used it once so far but i love it. I love that it is heavy. without any effort it rolls the dough to the thickness you want. it looks great on my marble pastry board. Just with it would have came with a rolling pin stand.
Review 5 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tboggs
McKee, Ky.
November 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Tool
November 27, 2009
I received this rolling pin last year at Christmas from my daughter. I make homemade yeast rolls and this rolling pin rolls out the dough easy, tender, and perfect everytime!
It is my favorite kitchen tool and is definitely worth the investment.
Review 6 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Sacramento CA
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For the Truly Serious Bakers
November 18, 2009
This rolling pin is perfect for those who are serious about their pie/pastry doughs. Since dough should be kept cold, pop the pin into the frig for 30 minutes first so your dough won't warm up when rolling out. The pin is heavy enough to roll the dough easily and quickly. I also have the marble pastry board, so using them together is pure magic!!
Review 7 for Marble Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asthma
Montclair, NJ
July 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marble Rolling Pin
July 1, 2009
Gave as wedding gift - bride writes it is gorgeous & has a place on kitchen counter - has already used it & it was wonderfully easy to roll pastry!
Sounds like something we might all want to add to our baking collection!