Marble Pastry Board

Prized by professional pastry chefs, marble is the ideal surface for rolling out dough, as the stone remains cooler than room temperature. It promotes exceptional results with nearly any type of dough.Marble remains cooler than room temperature, helping keep doughs firm.Slab is hand finished to provide an exceptionally smooth rolling surface.Ideal for rolling out pie, pizza and pastry doughs with ease.Crafted of white Macael marble, quarried from the Andalucia region of southern Spain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marble Pastry Board
Review 1 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hessmonster
,MI
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
June 17, 2014
I have ordered a marble pastry board from a different website and was terribly disappointed, so I was hesitant to purchase this one. I am SO glad I did. It's a beautiful, smooth piece of marble, and it looks great in my kitchen!
Pros: Durable
Review 2 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lupo
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thoroughly satisfied
October 7, 2013
Heavy, flat and smooth. This board fits my needs perfectly for pizza, scones, pies, you name it. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donovan1
,Lady's Island
,SC
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marble Pastry board
June 14, 2013
waaaa.....today my marble pastry board split in two. I have had it for maybe 6 years and kept it on my counter top because it was too heavy to move. I loved this board. I know I can buy another, but will try and repair it first. Any suggestions?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Marble Pastry Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaptAng
,VA
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A necessity for baking
May 13, 2013
If you're going to bake artisan breads or pastries, this is a must. Although a wooden board works well for many things, this is an excellent addition to your baking arsenal for those moist and sticky things. I gave it 4 stars not because of quality, but because I wish it were larger. The quality is what we expect from W-S, and it looks great on my counter. Buy it, you'll love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless Pastry
April 21, 2013
I am stunned at difference this board makes when working with pastry. I've always used a clean counter top and french rolling pin until my husband surprised me with the board and marble pin... even he was astonished at results. The board is the perfect size and thickness for rolling anything from pie to pizza dough!
it is very large and heavy, we store it in a wicker basket on the floor of our kitchen with cutting boards and rolling pins. there was no way I was leaving this hidden in a box!
Well done, WS!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuuipo
Sacramento, CA
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must for Bakers!
October 13, 2012
I eyed this board for about a year because I wasn't sure I needed it for the price. Now that I have it, I adore it and use it all the time. No matter what I make, it's so slick and cold that nothing sticks. I find that I need to dust with a lot less flour than when I roll on a cutting board, which leads to a better end result. Since this is such a big, heavy slab of marble and I don't want to damage my precious, it stays on the counter permanently (and nobody is allowed to touch it or put ANYTHING on top of it). I should probably add that this isn't my first marble pastry board, but it is far superior to those I've had in the past. I expect it to be my last.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store