Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Marble Pastry Board

Prized by professional pastry chefs, marble is the ideal surface for rolling out dough, as the stone remains cooler than room temperature. It promotes exceptional results with nearly any type of dough.Marble remains cooler than room temperature, helping keep doughs firm.Slab is hand finished to provide an exceptionally smooth rolling surface.Ideal for rolling out pie, pizza and pastry doughs with ease.Crafted of white Macael marble, quarried from the Andalucia region of southern Spain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marble Pastry Board
Review 1 for Marble Pastry Board
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
March 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
substandard quality
March 10, 2016
The cut and surface of the board are very substandard. The surface had shiny and dull portions and was very uneven in this manner. The side cuts were just not as clean as I anticipated. I am very surprised as such because the other reviews spoke highly of this item.
Review 2 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dover
,DE
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best out there
January 6, 2016
The thickest best quality marble board I could find ... Arrived in perfect condition loved it for baking during the holidays .. You get what you pay for this is the highest quality I looked at all prior to purchase ... Buy this one ..
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Marble Pastry Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
December 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have tool for pastry cooking
December 27, 2015
I have the marble pastry board and use it primarily to prepare doughs that can benefit from the cool smooth surface, e.g., pie and tart dough, puff pastry, and biscuits. For this purpose it is super. In fact in fall, winter, and early spring I can put outside to get cold making it work even better. While it is heavy and complicates storage the large size makes rolling pastry a whole lot easier. However the legs keep falling off and I need to reglue them. This works fine with Ghorilla Glue, but don't loose the leg - I have not found replacements.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Charleston
,sc
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
quality board for pastry
October 7, 2015
a solid marble board; it is heavy, but it is beautiful and works well. Love it! I have used it for a cheese and fruit display, as well as rolling out dough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Apple Valley
,Ca
April 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Remodel
April 7, 2015
I'm in the process of remodeling the kitchen at my new home and thought this would look great on my new marble counter tops. The quality is perfect and looks wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Size, a little too large
Review 6 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,breinigsville
,Pa
Breinigsville,Pa
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the $$$
March 29, 2015
This larger size is hard to find and although it's a bit pricey (especially when you add the marble rolling pin), it's worth it! Trust me, that's saying a lot, because I'm cheap, cheap, cheap!!
It's easy to clean and seems much more sanitary than wood or plastic (ewww!!).
Yes, it's heavy, so plan on finding a permanent place on your counter for this.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bedford
,TX
August 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely White Marble
August 21, 2014
I love using this marble top for all of my baking needs. Especially near the holidays and special family events. It keeps the pie crusts cold while I working with them. I am getting the marble pin to go with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Marble Pastry Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Kingston
,WA
Kingston, WA
August 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doughs love this
August 2, 2014
I am not a baker but I love pies. I used to roll everything out on my wooden table but cleanup was messy and the dough tore easily. This marble pastry board was the answer. It makes rolling out dough effortless and fun and cleanup is quick and easy. There is much less sticking so you can use less flour. I just wish it was 20x24 inches as it seems a little cramped at times. It is heavy so I store it right on the counter. TIP: buy a french rolling pin to go with it. The combo of the french pin + spanish marble board = dough mastery. I love the ATK Vodka pie crust recipe and have made a dozen pies. This marble board makes the whole process easy and fun.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MI
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
June 17, 2014
I have ordered a marble pastry board from a different website and was terribly disappointed, so I was hesitant to purchase this one. I am SO glad I did. It's a beautiful, smooth piece of marble, and it looks great in my kitchen!
Pros: Durable
Review 10 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thoroughly satisfied
October 7, 2013
Heavy, flat and smooth. This board fits my needs perfectly for pizza, scones, pies, you name it. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lady's Island
,SC
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
7of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marble Pastry board
June 14, 2013
waaaa.....today my marble pastry board split in two. I have had it for maybe 6 years and kept it on my counter top because it was too heavy to move. I loved this board. I know I can buy another, but will try and repair it first. Any suggestions?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
theQAmanager
West Bloomfield, MI
Posted April 20, 2015
if you are very lucky...
Clean and dry the broken pieces. Let sit in a dry part of the house, like the furnace room for three days. Using a stiff bristle brush, lightly brush the broken edges to remove any dried residue. Carefully take an NSF/ANSI 51.4.1 standard certified epoxy and apply an even coating to both sides of the broken board. If possible lay the pieces flat and adjacent on a large piece of parchment paper or a Silpat, and a measured flat surface. With a flat edge or T-square to keep it straight, push the two halves together and hold even pressure on the short ends of the board, a pair of carpenter’s slide-clamps - like C-clamps may also be used. Most epoxies hold firm in a minute or two. After the recommended curing period - up to a day or longer - wash the board and use as before. Epoxies are both waterproof and heat resistance and can fill gaps where chips have come out of the break. Excess adhesive may be sanded once fully cured. Good Luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Marble Pastry Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,VA
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A necessity for baking
May 13, 2013
If you're going to bake artisan breads or pastries, this is a must. Although a wooden board works well for many things, this is an excellent addition to your baking arsenal for those moist and sticky things. I gave it 4 stars not because of quality, but because I wish it were larger. The quality is what we expect from W-S, and it looks great on my counter. Buy it, you'll love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 13 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless Pastry
April 21, 2013
I am stunned at difference this board makes when working with pastry. I've always used a clean counter top and french rolling pin until my husband surprised me with the board and marble pin... even he was astonished at results. The board is the perfect size and thickness for rolling anything from pie to pizza dough!
it is very large and heavy, we store it in a wicker basket on the floor of our kitchen with cutting boards and rolling pins. there was no way I was leaving this hidden in a box!
Well done, WS!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sacramento, CA
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must for Bakers!
October 13, 2012
I eyed this board for about a year because I wasn't sure I needed it for the price. Now that I have it, I adore it and use it all the time. No matter what I make, it's so slick and cold that nothing sticks. I find that I need to dust with a lot less flour than when I roll on a cutting board, which leads to a better end result. Since this is such a big, heavy slab of marble and I don't want to damage my precious, it stays on the counter permanently (and nobody is allowed to touch it or put ANYTHING on top of it). I should probably add that this isn't my first marble pastry board, but it is far superior to those I've had in the past. I expect it to be my last.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store