Marble Pastry Board

Prized by professional pastry chefs, marble is the ideal surface for rolling out dough, as the stone remains cooler than room temperature. It promotes exceptional results with nearly any type of dough.Marble remains cooler than room temperature, helping keep doughs firm.Slab is hand finished to provide an exceptionally smooth rolling surface.Ideal for rolling out pie, pizza and pastry doughs with ease.Crafted of white Macael marble, quarried from the Andalucia region of southern Spain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Marble Pastry Board
Review 1 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lupo
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thoroughly satisfied
October 7, 2013
Heavy, flat and smooth. This board fits my needs perfectly for pizza, scones, pies, you name it. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donovan1
,Lady's Island
,SC
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marble Pastry board
June 14, 2013
waaaa.....today my marble pastry board split in two. I have had it for maybe 6 years and kept it on my counter top because it was too heavy to move. I loved this board. I know I can buy another, but will try and repair it first. Any suggestions?
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Marble Pastry Board
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaptAng
,VA
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A necessity for baking
May 13, 2013
If you're going to bake artisan breads or pastries, this is a must. Although a wooden board works well for many things, this is an excellent addition to your baking arsenal for those moist and sticky things. I gave it 4 stars not because of quality, but because I wish it were larger. The quality is what we expect from W-S, and it looks great on my counter. Buy it, you'll love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
April 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Effortless Pastry
April 21, 2013
I am stunned at difference this board makes when working with pastry. I've always used a clean counter top and french rolling pin until my husband surprised me with the board and marble pin... even he was astonished at results. The board is the perfect size and thickness for rolling anything from pie to pizza dough!
it is very large and heavy, we store it in a wicker basket on the floor of our kitchen with cutting boards and rolling pins. there was no way I was leaving this hidden in a box!
Well done, WS!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kuuipo
Sacramento, CA
October 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must for Bakers!
October 13, 2012
I eyed this board for about a year because I wasn't sure I needed it for the price. Now that I have it, I adore it and use it all the time. No matter what I make, it's so slick and cold that nothing sticks. I find that I need to dust with a lot less flour than when I roll on a cutting board, which leads to a better end result. Since this is such a big, heavy slab of marble and I don't want to damage my precious, it stays on the counter permanently (and nobody is allowed to touch it or put ANYTHING on top of it). I should probably add that this isn't my first marble pastry board, but it is far superior to those I've had in the past. I expect it to be my last.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefsknow
December 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best marble board YET!
December 16, 2011
This marble board is SO nice! It is HEAVY, though! (29 pounds!)
It is made in Spain, NOT China! :)
Compared to other cheaper boards, the quality and design is very high-end. Packaging was great! The marble is encased in solid styrafoam and boxed in heavy cardborad, so it arrives in one piece, unbroken.
Williams Sonoma ensures quality, & that is evident in this product!
One last thing: This board does not store easily. It is so big that it is really meant to stay on your counter top. (When using it, place a towel under it so it doesn't slide!)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, not made in china! :)
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TroyBoy
,Hayward
,CA
Hayward, CA
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
4of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic board, but very heavy
November 2, 2011
This is a huge, fabulous pastry board of high quality Italian marble. It is very, very heavy so best to find a spot on a counter where it won't get damaged and can stay. Beautiful and sleek. Dough does not stick and rolls out perfectly. Heirloom piece!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 8 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adawgg
,North Pole
,AK
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent baking addition
October 25, 2011
The pastry board makes rolling dough so much easier. My wife loves it. She had one before and we sold it. I bought another one for her and the new design is better for picking the board up of the counter. She likes it. Thanks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Marble Pastry Board
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sarakatz
September 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-32points
0of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
marble pastry board
September 3, 2011
I ordered this item. could not wait to get it.
then it arrived broken split right across the middle. ...
i will be returning this item and req a refund.
i dont want to chance getting a second one and find it is also broken...
very disapointed
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chefsknow
Posted December 18, 2011
Risk it again!
You won't be sorry if you order it again! Mine came perfectly packaged, and I am so happy with the product. Try it one more time!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgio
Lawrenceville, NJ
August 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!
August 31, 2011
Only board I'll ever use. If your thinking about purchasing it just do it do not hesitate!
Review 11 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valery
Stamford, CT
July 31, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely gorgous
July 31, 2011
I love this board and use daily. It is very-very heavy, but I don't mind.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PetiteSirah
Santa Monica
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rolling out pie dough made so easy
January 26, 2011
The first marble pastry board sent to me had a nasty chip on the edge. I called several stores in my area to exchange it but was told there was a "run" on the boards so they were out of stock. Then I called the 877 number. The girl who answered was really good. She had UPS pick it up the next day and two days later I had a beautiful chip-free board. Using the board is fantastic. Nothing sticks. Two double-crust apple pies later I still think its great and WS's service is fast, efficient and aggravation free.
Review 13 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1pastryfan
WA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love It !!
December 27, 2010
I purchased this board a couple months ago and just put it away for holiday baking time. I am a seasoned baker but my pies have always been just so-so as I haven't been able to make a nice piecrust. I made 2 pies for Christmas and the dough rolled out absolutely flawlessly. They turned out wonderful! As a matter of fact someone at dinner commented that the berry pie was the best he had ever eaten. So thanks Williams Sonoma for offering this item.
Review 14 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retired1
Sheboygan
December 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
December 22, 2010
I ordered this as a gift for my daughter. It was recieved very fast and it's a wonderful Board. I am sure she will enjoy it for many years.
Review 15 for Marble Pastry Board
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sweetpastry89
Madison, WI
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marble Pastry Board
July 8, 2010
This is very heavy, but it's marble so it's what you should expect. I like the color. It's a pretty large board, except I'm not a huge fan of the rectangle shape. Not easy to store, but works like marble should. Good for making chocolate curls/shavings on.
Review 16 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banjoplayer
Florence, Oregon
June 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Board!!
June 20, 2010
My daughter ordered this board for Father's Day. I love it. I made some brackets and it fits under my butcher block. Perfect fit and out of the way.
Review 17 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamtam98
Groesbeck, TX
May 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
May 26, 2010
My husband got me the pastry board for mothers day and i just love it. it looks great on my counter along with the rolling pin. made a apple pie and the dough just lifted right off of it, no sticking.
Review 18 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rancherswife
Calaveras County, California
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a wonderful product
May 5, 2010
I am thrilled with this marble board. It is so pretty sitting on my countertop. The size and smooth, cool surface make rolling out pastry so easy. For the first time in my life, I don't have to keep moving my crust around to keep if from falling off of the board while rolling it out or using parchment paper to keep it from sticking. It is also great for making biscuits. I just love it!
Review 19 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
March 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
March 5, 2010
This pastry board is a must for anyone who makes pastries, pie crusts, bread doughs and even biscuits! Although it's quite heavy, the size is perfect, and it is so much easier now to roll out crusts. I received this yesterday and tested it on several things right away. I don't know how I lived without this board for so long! In addition, Williams-Sonoma did a fabulous job of packing it and making sure it arrived at my door safely. You will love this pastry board!
Review 20 for Marble Pastry Board
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StayinginNOLA
New Orleans, LA
February 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Dream, if Heavy
February 22, 2010
I purchased this marble pastry board specifically for making homemade pasta, and it works wonderfully for it. Beware, though, that this board truly is heavy. It takes some real energy to move and store. Fortunately it's pretty enough to leave out if you have the counter space. I looked at numerous marble pastry boards before deciding on Williams-Sonoma's; it's larger, thicker, and better quality than any others I found. As other buyers mentioned, don't be afraid to order it online and have it shipped. Perfectly packaged!
page1 2 next