Maple Rolling Pin

Our well-designed rolling pin lets you transform dough into a thin disk of pastry without stretching, tearing or overworking it. Crafted in the USA from one solid piece of rock maple. Its well balanced and has a smooth finish that resists sticking. An American-style pin, with a heavy cylinder mounted on ball bearings, which turns independently between two handles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maple Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Maple Rolling Pin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Newington
,CT
May 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke after 6 uses
May 19, 2015
I received this as a wedding present. I have only used it 6 times until the handle broke off. I am not rough with it, and am the only one that handles it. Very disappointed, waste of money.
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BabyBee
Haymarket, VA
Posted June 26, 2015
Sorry about your broken rolling pin
You should return your rolling pin to a W&S store and either get a new rolling pin, or store credit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Maple Rolling Pin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,East Falmouth
,MA
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Not" the best - Handle Breaks.
March 20, 2015
I bought this pin for my wife about 5 years ago. She does not dislike it, but finds it is too big, too heavy and awkward to use. She figures that she used this pin about 10 times/year. Mostly to make cookies. She occasionally used it to make pizza dough and pasta. The handle broke in half when making the latter. As noted in another review, the steel rod does not extend enough into the handle and the wood is extremely thin. The hole cut into the handle is 2-inches deep but the rod on the broken side only extends 1-inch into the 4 5/8-inch long handle.
It may be that the manufacture intended to insert the rod 1.5-inches into each handle. Perhaps the rod is bottomed out in the 2-inches deep hole drilled in the handle that did not break? That being said I feel that the rod need to be inserted more than 1-inch into the handles.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size, handle breaks!
Review 3 for Maple Rolling Pin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,CA
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to return
January 17, 2015
This is a beautiful rolling pin but we received a defective one. It wouldn't turn so, therefore, wouldn't roll and we had to return it for a replacement which we are still waiting for. Hopefully, the new one will be as wonderful as other reviewers have rated it. It seems like it would be. Just sorry we got the stinker!! Looking forward to getting a working replacement.
Pros: Shape, Weight
Cons: wouldn't roll
Review 4 for Maple Rolling Pin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,nashville
,tn
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did not last
January 4, 2015
I received this rolling pin as a gift 4 years ago. I make pizza mostly...about twice a month. I do not run water over it so it so the handles do not get wet. My handle cracked in two as I was rolling pizza dough, and the whole thing came apart. Never had to baby my old rolling pin that I had for 20 years. It just got old and cranky.
On this new one, The maple roller part was fine...the weak point is the handles. The wood is very thin where the metal rod sticks out of the roller and into the handle. The rod does not extend into the thick part of the handles. This is an inherently weak design flaw. I recall also that I had to return the first one of these I received as the bearings did not work properly. Click on the photo for a larger view.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Store, Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME ROLLING PIN!!!
October 25, 2014
I don't usually write reviews but this rolling pin is truly wonderful!!! It's just the right weight.and makes rolling dough so much easier! Highly recommend!!
Review 6 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
Rochester. NY
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT ROLLING PIN!
June 30, 2014
I have several types of rolling pins, but wanted a larger version for rolling out thin cookies for crispness. While this rolling pin looks hefty, it is easy to use because of the ballbearings. I am completely in love with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Metairie
,LA
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
June 8, 2014
I love the weight of this rolling pin. I grew up with this classic and am so glad to have it again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newport
,RI
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cadillac of Rolling Pins
February 28, 2013
...or a Hummer of a rolling pin. Between the beauty of the wood and the precision sound of the ball bearings this rolling pin is a joy to use. It is weighted perfectly and although I don't do a lot of baking I've found myself looking for occasions to roll out pie crusts or sugar cookies. You will not regret purchasing this rolling pin and I recommend it above all others! Buy it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needed for good pastries
January 2, 2013
This was a gift and was appreciated. Hope to use many tiimes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Maple Rolling Pin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Southgate
,MI
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty...too heavy
December 21, 2012
This is so heavy not sure I am going to be able to use it?? It is nice looking tho :o) ...almost as heavy as a baseball bat!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Antonio
,TX
Texas
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE rolling pin you need to own
November 11, 2012
I own several types and grades of rolling pins that I use for various jobs, from tapered French pins to marble rolling pins to this workhorse, built like the rolling pin my grandmother used to use. Crafted out of rock maple, the smooth finish ensures that dough won't stick. Perfect weight and balance. The ball bearings are super-smooth, allowing for seamless rolling. Cleanup is a snap. This is the first rolling pin I go to, and one that so well-built as to be handed down to the next generation of bakers in your family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 12 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Winter Park
,FL
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite out of my collection
April 15, 2012
I found it to be "effortless" - this pin did all me work for me! All I did was guide it-the weight and smooth rolling bearings did the work! I will choose this pin first out of my collection of 5 different types of pins that I have when I make my pie crusts. (I rolled between 2 sheets of syran wrap sprinkled with flour-so no real clean up or sticking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, made in usa
Review 13 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montgomery
,TX
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maple Rolling Pin
January 2, 2012
I love this rolling pin. It seems to have just the right weight for rolling pie crusts.
No sticking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape, Weight