Maple Rolling Pin

Our well-designed rolling pin lets you transform dough into a thin disk of pastry without stretching, tearing or overworking it. Crafted in the USA from one solid piece of rock maple. Its well balanced and has a smooth finish that resists sticking. An American-style pin, with a heavy cylinder mounted on ball bearings, which turns independently between two handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maple Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ22
,Rochester
,NY
Rochester. NY
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT ROLLING PIN!
June 30, 2014
I have several types of rolling pins, but wanted a larger version for rolling out thin cookies for crispness. While this rolling pin looks hefty, it is easy to use because of the ballbearings. I am completely in love with this purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbMac
,Metairie
,LA
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!
June 8, 2014
I love the weight of this rolling pin. I grew up with this classic and am so glad to have it again!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patticake1
,Newport
,RI
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cadillac of Rolling Pins
February 28, 2013
...or a Hummer of a rolling pin. Between the beauty of the wood and the precision sound of the ball bearings this rolling pin is a joy to use. It is weighted perfectly and although I don't do a lot of baking I've found myself looking for occasions to roll out pie crusts or sugar cookies. You will not regret purchasing this rolling pin and I recommend it above all others! Buy it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babsieh
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needed for good pastries
January 2, 2013
This was a gift and was appreciated. Hope to use many tiimes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Maple Rolling Pin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weezer11
,Southgate
,MI
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty...too heavy
December 21, 2012
This is so heavy not sure I am going to be able to use it?? It is nice looking tho :o) ...almost as heavy as a baseball bat!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
,San Antonio
,TX
Texas
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE rolling pin you need to own
November 11, 2012
I own several types and grades of rolling pins that I use for various jobs, from tapered French pins to marble rolling pins to this workhorse, built like the rolling pin my grandmother used to use. Crafted out of rock maple, the smooth finish ensures that dough won't stick. Perfect weight and balance. The ball bearings are super-smooth, allowing for seamless rolling. Cleanup is a snap. This is the first rolling pin I go to, and one that so well-built as to be handed down to the next generation of bakers in your family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 7 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlessad
,Winter Park
,FL
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite out of my collection
April 15, 2012
I found it to be "effortless" - this pin did all me work for me! All I did was guide it-the weight and smooth rolling bearings did the work! I will choose this pin first out of my collection of 5 different types of pins that I have when I make my pie crusts. (I rolled between 2 sheets of syran wrap sprinkled with flour-so no real clean up or sticking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, made in usa
Review 8 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Montgomery
,TX
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maple Rolling Pin
January 2, 2012
I love this rolling pin. It seems to have just the right weight for rolling pie crusts.
No sticking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape, Weight