Maple Rolling Pin

Our well-designed rolling pin lets you transform dough into a thin disk of pastry without stretching, tearing or overworking it. Crafted in the USA from one solid piece of rock maple. Its well balanced and has a smooth finish that resists sticking. An American-style pin, with a heavy cylinder mounted on ball bearings, which turns independently between two handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maple Rolling Pin
Review 1 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patticake1
,Newport
,RI
February 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Cadillac of Rolling Pins
February 28, 2013
...or a Hummer of a rolling pin. Between the beauty of the wood and the precision sound of the ball bearings this rolling pin is a joy to use. It is weighted perfectly and although I don't do a lot of baking I've found myself looking for occasions to roll out pie crusts or sugar cookies. You will not regret purchasing this rolling pin and I recommend it above all others! Buy it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babsieh
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needed for good pastries
January 2, 2013
This was a gift and was appreciated. Hope to use many tiimes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Maple Rolling Pin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
weezer11
,Southgate
,MI
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty...too heavy
December 21, 2012
This is so heavy not sure I am going to be able to use it?? It is nice looking tho :o) ...almost as heavy as a baseball bat!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
,San Antonio
,TX
Texas
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE rolling pin you need to own
November 11, 2012
I own several types and grades of rolling pins that I use for various jobs, from tapered French pins to marble rolling pins to this workhorse, built like the rolling pin my grandmother used to use. Crafted out of rock maple, the smooth finish ensures that dough won't stick. Perfect weight and balance. The ball bearings are super-smooth, allowing for seamless rolling. Cleanup is a snap. This is the first rolling pin I go to, and one that so well-built as to be handed down to the next generation of bakers in your family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlessad
,Winter Park
,FL
April 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite out of my collection
April 15, 2012
I found it to be "effortless" - this pin did all me work for me! All I did was guide it-the weight and smooth rolling bearings did the work! I will choose this pin first out of my collection of 5 different types of pins that I have when I make my pie crusts. (I rolled between 2 sheets of syran wrap sprinkled with flour-so no real clean up or sticking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight, made in usa
Review 6 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Montgomery
,TX
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maple Rolling Pin
January 2, 2012
I love this rolling pin. It seems to have just the right weight for rolling pie crusts.
No sticking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashfairie
,Capitola
,CA
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rolling Pin
November 29, 2011
This is the first rolling pin I have ever purchased and I am very happy with it. Making dough is so easy now. It's very heavy and durable and washes easily! Plus it is beautiful!
Review 8 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abusybaker
Littleton, North Carolina
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever!
March 15, 2011
This rolling pin is a dream! It is perfectly balanced for even rolling and takes so little effort to use. Clean-up is a breeze. A damp cloth wiped over the roller is all you need. I would definely recommend it to anyone who bakes. .
Review 9 for Maple Rolling Pin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraLK
Cleveland, Ohio
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest rolling pin I've purchased.
October 12, 2010
Very easy to roll out my pie pastry crust recipe. Little effort or force is needed to roll out crust. The only drawback I can see is the length of the pin itself. It seems very long to me, but that is also because my previous pin was much shorter. I will give it time to get used to it; otherwise, great buy!
Review 10 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kit123
Allyn, WA
August 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maple Rolling Pin
August 23, 2010
Decades ago I had been given one from an elderly relative. My spouse "borrowed" it to move a cast iron tub out of our house and managed to break it. He had promised to replace it and I could never find the right size. This is PERFECT. Right weight and dimensions. It's locked up NOT FOR CONSTRUCTION this time.
Review 11 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookNotChef
August 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE this rolling pin!
August 8, 2010
My husband bought me this for Christmas several years ago after a handle on my old one, that had been my grandmother's, broke off.
I LOVE this rolling pin! It spins easily and freely, and the weight & larger diameter mean I don't have to make as many passes, which means I don't have to worry about over-rolling dough and making it tough. I've got another, smaller rolling pin I picked up in a second-hand shop; nice enough, but it's a basic Honda or Toyota, while this is a Rolls Royce.
Review 12 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZoeAK
Alaska
May 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rolling Pin
May 24, 2010
A few years ago I purchased this for myself. Recently, I visited my parents and made a couple pies. My mom's rolling pin was uncomfortable to use, so I ordered her one of these. I highly recommend this rolling pin to all those that have tired wrists from old rolling pins.
Review 13 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodie
Seminole, OK
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large rolling pin
February 8, 2010
When I received the rolling pin, I was a little surprised with its size. It is bigger than I expected - much bigger than most. The rolling pin, however, is great to use on doughs. The quality is excellent and will last a lifetime with good care. It is heirloom quality. I do not notice the size when I put it down and start to roll the dough.
Review 14 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newlove4baking
Westlake, OH
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade cookies
January 28, 2010
Ive never owned a rolling pin and I wanted a durable one that will last. I read the reviews for this one and the price was right so I bought it. I made cookie dough from scratch and used the pin and love it. Its smooth rolling and sturdy. A nice size pin and for an added touch its a pretty maple rolling pin, I like to leave it on the counter. Also, that motivates me to whip up some more recipes.
Review 15 for Maple Rolling Pin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mincepies
Cupertino
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
December 17, 2009
Bought this beautiful rolling pin expecting it to last a lifetime. Unfortunately, this item broke the first time we used it. What a hassle.
This is a real pity because the product looks fabulous, and I had high hopes that it would give us a life time of service.
Basically, the handle fell off on one side, which is something you would not expect if they were using modern adhesives like epoxy.
I guess no one makes high quality rolling pins any more. What a shame, as we're more than happy to pay a premium for something that will last a long time.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
terlouhan
Wichita, KS
Posted December 11, 2012
Lifetime warranty
These rolling pins have a lifetime warranty. I had mine for about 8 years and used it a lot. The ridges on the shaft that hold the handle on wore down and one of the handle wouldn't stay on. I called the manufacturer's toll free number and they sent me a replacement. If the handles break, which they can do in dryer climates, the manufacture will send new handles. I'm happy I didn't have to purchase a new one but my experience reinforces the reason why I shop Williams-Sonama - Quality products/Quality manufactures/Quality service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cammy
Frankfort, KY
March 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Rolling Pin!
March 3, 2009
I bought this recently and used it. Great quality and I hope to pass on to my younger generation one day!
Review 17 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice heavy duty rolling pin
February 26, 2009
My husband and I have used the rolling pin to make our first pie crust for fruit pies, and boy was it fantastic! Nice weight, size, and durable. The ball bearings make the rolling super smooth. We love it!
Review 18 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kritzy
Atlanta, Ga
December 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome
December 3, 2008
I love this rolling pin! It's so nice! I love being able to roll pie crust with ease.
Review 19 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Anita
TX
September 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
high quality pin
September 16, 2008
My husband and I have started making pizzas. This rolling pin is made very well and cleans up very easily. (hand wash) It rolls very smoothly and the weight is perfect. (not too light and not too heavy)
Review 20 for Maple Rolling Pin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avantgarden
Utah
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best for Rolling
September 4, 2008
This rolling pin is SUCH nice quality! The weight and feel of it in my hand is perfect. I wish I hadn't waited so long to replace my first rolling pin. I thought it really wouldn't make a difference - it's just a rolling pin. Boy was I wrong! I absolutely love using it!