This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Armando Manni creates this exceptional extra-virgin olive oil using rare olives from age-old trees found only on the Tuscan slopes of Monte Amiata. Earthy white truffle adds an unmistakable flavor and bouquet, making the oil a perfect choice for finishing soups, salads or pastas. Intensely flavored white truffle extra-virgin olive oil adds an elegant finishing touch to prepared dishes. Meets the certified organic farming standard in Italy. Exclusive "live oil" extraction method produces an oil with extremely low acidity and preserves its valuable antioxidant properties. 2 oz. Made in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Review 1 for Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cajungal
,cedar park
,tx
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
no flavor. waste of money
July 9, 2012
I bought this on sale to try it. Total waste of money. Might as well just give your money to Williams-Sonona as a donation. Barely any taste to it at all. Fancy bottle is very deceiving!!! Boy, Manni is racking up on cheap olive in sold in a bottle.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, smell, Flavor
Review 2 for Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNick
,Dulles
,VA
Dulles, Virginia
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
as beautiful as it is exquisitely delicious
April 19, 2012
Given as a gift, I was delighted to receive a rave review of this delicate item !
Comments from the recipients included the beautifully packaged very attractive black bottle and particularly the small dispenser.
It was very much appreciated by one who has exquisite and gourmet taste.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyLovesCoffee
,Ruston
,LA
Ruston, LA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
My husband's favorite Christmas gift
January 17, 2012
My husband is a wanna-be chef (he's really GREAT in the kitchen) and I bought him this as a cooking treat. We've had truffle oil in restaurants but never found it to purchase for home. This product is BEAUTIFULLY packaged and makes a fabulous gift for the serious cook. I also bought some for my sister-in-law and she squealed with excitement! It is a great gift for anyone who calls themselves a "foodie."
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, fabulous packaging
Review 4 for Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jean72
Mountain View
August 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
22of 27found this review helpful.
Over priced olive oil
August 20, 2011
If you read the ingredients, this is nothing more than an over priced olive oil in a nice packaging. The white truffle comes from chemicals the company calls flavoring.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
GiovannaAdria55
New York
Posted July 19, 2012
Deceptive re the "truffle" content
Perhaps the "flavouring" does come from white truffles but not in sufficient volume to claim the truffle content. So why name it White Truffle olive oil if you can't list those supposed truffles in the ingredients. Thanks for pointing this issue out, Jean72.
0points
Customer avatar
HIgirl
Honolulu, HI
Posted November 24, 2011
Thank you!
Thank you! I would have failed to look at the ingredients before I purchased if not for your review.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Manni White Truffle Extra Virgin Olive Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AspenJoJo
Aspen, Colorado
November 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Great Oil!
November 22, 2010
I recieved as a gift from the Food and Wine Classic. I use it on mashed potatoes and just about anything else I can think of. I am so glad I can purchase it here!