Cheese Wafers

In the hospitable South, no party is complete without cheese wafers, and Mamie's cheddar cheese version is famous in the region for good reason. Made from a family recipe using all-natural freshly grated cheddar cheese, butter, pecans and cayenne pepper, this slice-and-bake dough combines convenience with true homemade flavor. It bakes up so quickly and beautifully that it alleviates all the anxiety of last-minute entertaining. Two 14 oz. dough logs; each log makes forty-two 1 1/2" diam. wafers. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cheese Wafers
Review 1 for Cheese Wafers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great with wine
August 4, 2013
We had these with Pinot Grigio as an appetizer and everyone loved them.
Review 2 for Cheese Wafers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlabamaTony
May 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy last minute appetizer
May 16, 2013
I received these as a gift. They were wonderful. These are the perfect mix between cheese straws and slice and bake cookies. I keep a roll in my freezer for spur of the moments guests.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Cheese Wafers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SueQW
,Piitsburgh
,PA
May 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my thing
May 8, 2013
I was expecting to like these based on reviews and that they were made up things that I like: cheese, nuts, and pastry, but they are blah to me and not worth the calories. My husband loved them, thus, you either really like them or could easily skip. I would rather have a triscuit with cheese on it instead:)They were easy to make on the plus side.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Cheese Wafers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTHH
,HOSCHTON
,GA
Hoschton, GA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy tasty treat
January 2, 2013
I recommend this product. Tastes great and lasts a good while if taken care off. I bought over a year ago, put in freezer. Then, over the 2012 holiday season invited my in-laws. I thawed and served the wafers as appetizers and they raved about them. Thumbs up and I'm not usually crazy about nuts.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Cheese Wafers
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SEMS
,Atlanta
,GA
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lot of money for something so tasteless
December 31, 2012
I made these wafers for a New Years Eve party. I was very disappointed. They are easy to make and look nice but they are not very flavorful.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 6 for Cheese Wafers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patlynn
,Grosse Pointe
,MI
Michigan
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
November 11, 2012
My family loves these. My daughter, who normally abhorrs nuts of any kind, can't stop eating these. They are rich, cheesy, with just a hint of nutty flavor. I sliced a few a bit thicker, and found that it tasted great that way too! Remember to keep the product almost fully frozen for easy slicing.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, cheesy
Review 7 for Cheese Wafers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
,Detroit
,MI
Plymouth, MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Good! So Easy!
September 13, 2012
These are great! It is so much fun to entertain when you can serve something different and wonderfully good - AND - so easy to prepare.
Try them - your guests will think you're a kitchen goddess...
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor