Maldon Sea Salt

You can taste the difference between common table salt and this superb natural sea salt. Founded in 1882, England's Maldon Salt Crystal Company still draws salt from seawater using traditional long-handled rakes, processing it with no artificial additives for flavor that's pure and clean. Premium all-natural sea salt has a clean taste with no bitterness. The purity of the water's trace elements makes this salt more flavorful, so you can use less. Soft, flaky, pyramid-shaped crystals dissolve easily. Use it in cooking or simply sprinkle or crush over food. 8.5 oz. Made in England.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maldon Sea Salt
Review 1 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chambeau
,kennebunkport
,me
Maine
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best finishing Salt
September 20, 2014
A wonderful finish to a great dish! This salt has a nice texture and it is not overly salty in taste!
A must for every chef!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimMAY
,Atlanta
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnifique
July 14, 2013
Maldon Salt brings all your recipes to an unbelievable flavor. Don’t be fooled no two salts are just alike. Have been using this product everyday for 2 years can't do without.
Love it so much we purchased the Olive Wood Salt Keeper for storage which is very nice.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camb908
,Annandale
,NJ
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Salt
May 22, 2013
I bought this salt for use in a specific dessert, and it did not disappoint. I will definitely be using this in other recipes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenright
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Luxury Salt
May 13, 2013
I have to concur with all the other reviews. This salt is very special, and I especially like how it "perks up" things like boiled new potatoes, green beans and popcorn. Can't wait to try it on sweetcorn this summer.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 5 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wittgirl1
,Bakersfield
,CA
Bakersfield, CA
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite sea salt!
March 5, 2013
Absolutely by far the best salt I have ever tasted. My kids would replace table salt with this if I would let them. I use it for both savory cooking and baking.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
jenZ
Posted July 22, 2014
Question
Why wouldn't you let them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brilliant Sea Salt
July 22, 2012
Wow! This sea salt is amazing! I have tried others, but found they were too tangy, strange taste. This has become my go to salt.. I have used on many things and it doesn't change the flavor, it enhances it. So much better than regular salt. It seems to melt with just the right amount of flavor.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna03
,Simi Valley
,CA
Califoria
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite salt
July 13, 2012
this is now my favorite salt. It makes everything taste wonderful.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieCat
,MD
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never using table salt again- buy this!
January 7, 2012
I received this as a gift with some of W&S's best oils and vinegars. This is THE BEST salt I've ever used. The first time I opened it and sprinkled it on top of my pasta I immediately tasted the difference of the flaky, delicate salt.
Other salts can taste so heavy and "salty" (hard to explain until you try this), but this one tastes so clean and delicious, it's worth every penny.
I've already recommended this to friends and plan to buy again when I run low.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift