Maldon Sea Salt

You can taste the difference between common table salt and this superb natural sea salt. Founded in 1882, England's Maldon Salt Crystal Company still draws salt from seawater using traditional long-handled rakes, processing it with no artificial additives for flavor that's pure and clean. Premium all-natural sea salt has a clean taste with no bitterness. The purity of the water's trace elements makes this salt more flavorful, so you can use less. Soft, flaky, pyramid-shaped crystals dissolve easily. Use it in cooking or simply sprinkle or crush over food. 8.5 oz. Made in England.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maldon Sea Salt
Review 1 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimMAY
,Atlanta
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnifique
July 14, 2013
Maldon Salt brings all your recipes to an unbelievable flavor. Don’t be fooled no two salts are just alike. Have been using this product everyday for 2 years can't do without.
Love it so much we purchased the Olive Wood Salt Keeper for storage which is very nice.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camb908
,Annandale
,NJ
May 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Salt
May 22, 2013
I bought this salt for use in a specific dessert, and it did not disappoint. I will definitely be using this in other recipes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenright
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Luxury Salt
May 13, 2013
I have to concur with all the other reviews. This salt is very special, and I especially like how it "perks up" things like boiled new potatoes, green beans and popcorn. Can't wait to try it on sweetcorn this summer.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wittgirl1
,Bakersfield
,CA
Bakersfield, CA
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite sea salt!
March 5, 2013
Absolutely by far the best salt I have ever tasted. My kids would replace table salt with this if I would let them. I use it for both savory cooking and baking.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
July 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brilliant Sea Salt
July 22, 2012
Wow! This sea salt is amazing! I have tried others, but found they were too tangy, strange taste. This has become my go to salt.. I have used on many things and it doesn't change the flavor, it enhances it. So much better than regular salt. It seems to melt with just the right amount of flavor.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna03
,Simi Valley
,CA
Califoria
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite salt
July 13, 2012
this is now my favorite salt. It makes everything taste wonderful.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieCat
,MD
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never using table salt again- buy this!
January 7, 2012
I received this as a gift with some of W&S's best oils and vinegars. This is THE BEST salt I've ever used. The first time I opened it and sprinkled it on top of my pasta I immediately tasted the difference of the flaky, delicate salt.
Other salts can taste so heavy and "salty" (hard to explain until you try this), but this one tastes so clean and delicious, it's worth every penny.
I've already recommended this to friends and plan to buy again when I run low.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stooch
,wi
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best salt ever!
November 28, 2011
I am from England and relocated to USA earlier this year. I always used this salt back home and I brought a pack over with me but had initially been unable to find it here. I even sent requests back home to send me some or to bring when they visit but no longer! So pleased to find that it was sold in Williams and Sonoma!!!! This salt is great, it is milder than table salt with the flavor of sea spray and the distinctive "salty" taste means less salt is required, an advantage for those who wish to reduce their salt intake.It is also a completely natural product containing zero additives.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 9 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G2J0294
Saint Charles, MO
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
COOKIE DOUGH TRUFFLES
June 7, 2011
I made cookie dough truffles covered in milk chocolate and topped it with Maldon Sea Salt Flakes. They were a huge success!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 10 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomInAppleValley
Apple Valley, CA
February 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An excellent salt to have on hand
February 1, 2011
I'm a bit of a salt fanatic and when I find one that is this unique, it's hard not to gush. Very interesting dry flakes, with a distinct flavor. Not a salt to replace the ones you already love, but one that will complement certain foods better than some of the best salts on the market. A "keeper", as they say.
Review 11 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clover42
san diego, ca
January 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best salt ever
January 27, 2011
i have been eating this salt since i was 8 years old. it all started at dinner, at a friend's house, with an ear of corn. 30 years later, i still religiously eat this salt on corn and almost anything else. i gave a box to the chef at Market Del Mar a few years back and he now religiously uses Maldon flakes too. it's just delicious! my 2 year old loves to sprinkle it on her veges too. buy it, try it, and watch out; you will buy cases of it from salt websites before too long too!
Review 12 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aeldebaugh
San Bernardino, Califoirnia
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Sea Salt!!!
December 28, 2010
This salt will change the way you cook. It melts into what ever you are making. The taste is light and wonderful. You will love it. I have used a lot of different sea salts, this one is my favorite.
Review 13 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaE
Sierra Nevada Foothills, CA
July 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have For Every Kitchen!
July 3, 2010
I won a box of this salt at a Willaims Sonoma event about 2 years ago. I am so glad I did! It changed the way I cook and the way I prepare my foods.
I have used kosher salt for many years, but this takes everything to a whole new level. I've read a couple of articles where this salt was rated as one of the top salts to have. I couldn't agree more. It really helps to bring out the flavors of your food.
Truly amazing! You won't be disappointed. Don't be fooled by the pretty packaging of other brands. This salt will not let you down!
Review 14 for Maldon Sea Salt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scoutmom
Camden,Arkansas
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most favorite salt for cooking
April 30, 2010
Was introduced years ago and we are addicted. We use it in all our cooking. We have tried other sea salts, but none compare to the Maldon Salt. Would love if more stores would carry it so I could find it more readily.