Live Maine Lobsters

Fresh lobster is one of the world's greatest culinary luxuries-and these wild-caught crustaceans are the best we've ever tasted. They're sustainably harvested from Cundy's Harbor, home to the oldest commercial lobster village in Maine, then shipped on the same day they are pulled from the pristine Atlantic waters. The succulent meat has a sweet, delicate flavor-a perfect partner for the creamy richness of melted butter. Set of 4 or 6 lobsters; 1.25 to 1.33 lbs. each. Shipped live; handling and cooking instructions included. Product of Maine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Live Maine Lobsters
Review 1 for Live Maine Lobsters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RyanReneesMom
,Los Alamitos
,CA
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great For Holiday
March 29, 2013
I ordered the Lobsters for Easter, they arrived 4 days early which was perfect. They were at my door when I got home from work alive and well. My daughters and I cooked them on the day they arrived for minimum cooking on Easter. We shared one and it was wonderful, Thank you. We can't wait to eat the rest....
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Live Maine Lobsters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlep
,Drake
,ND
January 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Live Maine Lobsters
January 14, 2012
I ordered the lobsters to surprise my
husband for our anniversary and invited another couple to join us. The lobsters arrived a day early and the other couple couldn't come and one of the lobsters was missing a claw, barely moving and dead by the next morning. The lobsters tasted wonderful and my husband really enjoyed them.
In the future, would be better to pinpoint what day they would arrive at time of order.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: time of arrival
Review 3 for Live Maine Lobsters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPretty1
La Crescenta, CA
July 4, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in every way!
July 4, 2011
I ordered twenty sets of six (for our anniversary party) and all of the lobsters arrived perfectly. They were even larger than listed; most lobsters were two to three pounds each! Our chef steamed them and served them with drawn butter - absolutely delicious. Our guests couldn't stop talking about them. Also, I was able to have them delivered on a specific date at no extra charge.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Live Maine Lobsters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mismax
Houston, MS
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
7of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, but....
June 21, 2011
The lobsters were outstanding. Steamed them in my All-Clad pasta pentola in batches (2 per batch) and they turned out great! My only complaint, is that WS did not acknowledge my order, and these guys (6 of them) showed up the very next day unexpectedly. I was hoping for at least a day or two after my order was received to plan my dinner party. Not happy about that, since I had to cook them the same day I received them. I had to drop what I was doing and cook them straight away, which irked me a little. Plus, I freaked a little when one of the lobsters continued to move about after I split his head with the knife. Lol,. Otherwise, these were PERFECT! Perfect size and oh, so delicious! I will definitely order these again!