Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush

This German-made wooden dishwashing brush removes tough stuck-on foods, yet its gentle bristles won't scratch nonstick cookware.Stiff yet flexible bristles.Safe for use on nonstick surfaces.Durable construction ensures years of use.Hanging loop.Beech wood handle.Polypropylene bristles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshelley
,new haven
,CT
August 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy to use
August 15, 2014
works well, easy to use. cleans well even in corners. The long handle makes it comfortable to use, and able to use with hot water without getting hands burned
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well, wouldn't change a thing
June 14, 2014
This brush works extremely well and has a good design. The bristles extend out making it easy to clean corners of square pans. I use the brush mostly on my Wilton fish grill & Scanpan grill pan to clean between the ridges and on my W-S Goldtouch non stick half sheet pan when I bake bacon (although it's not necessary on the Scanpan it's just easier than dragging a sponge in between each ridge). After several months of use, I have not seen any damage to the brush or pans.
I rinse the brush clean after use and store it upright in the dishrack utensil cup and it looks as good as new.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design, and it works
Review 3 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish
,knoxville
,TN
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not just for non-stick pans
November 18, 2013
I hate non-stick cookware and would never have any, but I figured this would be a great brush to wash pots and pans. I was correct! It is sturdy, well-made and gets the job done.
Review 4 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hail
,Lacey
,WA
September 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The brush that works
September 23, 2012
I have only had the brush for a few weeks but so far it is holding up well and does a good job not only on nonstick pans but also plates and silverware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefLindaA
,Petal
,MS
August 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Cleaning Brush
August 28, 2012
This brush works well; I just wish it had a "scraper" on the back side as many other brushes do. I also wish it came in a darker color. Overall, however, it is functional and works well.
Review 6 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulDC
,Washington
,DC
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Brush
August 16, 2012
This is a great brush to have for clean up. I have only had this for a month, but it works just great. I bought this after using one that my brother has had for a couple of years and it is still going strong. At the price, it is much better than those that you can buy elsewhere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimidi
July 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile brush.
July 19, 2012
I use one for nonstick cookware and one for my thermal coffee pot. Works well on granite countertops also.
Review 8 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAVU58
,Liberty Lake
,WA
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy, German made must-have tool
May 2, 2012
I've found virtually nothing that this clever little tool can't reach into and clean: Silverware, glassware, dishes and cookware, it does it all.
The really nice thing is that it is so clean. A couple of taps on the sink, lay it on the counter bristle side up, and it's dry in minutes. Not at all like creepy, germy, damp sponges. It also keeps your hands out of the soapy hot water. No more juggling dishes while being scalded!
The little tin crimped-on ring became loose after many wet/dry cycles, so I let it dry and applied a drop of Liquid Nails (or equiv.); good as new. After six months of daily use – with no special care - the wood is developing cracks. I figure on replacing it in a year or so.
An incredible bargain for the price, and I highly recommend it! -Tom
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: durability
Review 9 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
,Atlanta
,ga
Woodstock, Ga
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
reviews are correct
April 18, 2012
I bought this brush based on the reviews that I read and I have to say they are correct. I use this brush for everything not just my nonstick pots and pans. It cleans better than any other brush I have ever bought. I thought it was so good that I bought several to give as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tsue
,Atlanta
,GA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bristles fell out after one week of use
March 27, 2012
I loved this little cleaning brush for the first few days I had it, but then a few bristles fell out. The next thing I know every bristle fell out and I was left with only the wood handle! I had it for less than a week before it completely fell apart.
Cons: durability, fell apart
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted June 14, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Mine has lasted for several months
I would imagine you received a bad brush and could have exchanged it for another. I use mine a couple times a week. After use, I rinse it clean and store it upright in the dishdrain's utensil cup to dry. So far it looks and works as good as new.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIkeMHartfordCT
,Hartford
,CT
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great - buy it!
February 1, 2012
Does a great job on all sorts of cookware...doesn't get your hands wet...good ergonomic design...great value for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design