Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush

This German-made wooden dishwashing brush removes tough stuck-on foods, yet its gentle bristles won't scratch nonstick cookware.Stiff yet flexible bristles.Safe for use on nonstick surfaces.Durable construction ensures years of use.Hanging loop.Beech wood handle.Polypropylene bristles.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
Review 1 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylish
,knoxville
,TN
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not just for non-stick pans
November 18, 2013
I hate non-stick cookware and would never have any, but I figured this would be a great brush to wash pots and pans. I was correct! It is sturdy, well-made and gets the job done.
Review 2 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hail
,Lacey
,WA
September 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The brush that works
September 23, 2012
I have only had the brush for a few weeks but so far it is holding up well and does a good job not only on nonstick pans but also plates and silverware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChefLindaA
,Petal
,MS
August 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Cleaning Brush
August 28, 2012
This brush works well; I just wish it had a "scraper" on the back side as many other brushes do. I also wish it came in a darker color. Overall, however, it is functional and works well.
Review 4 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulDC
,Washington
,DC
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Brush
August 16, 2012
This is a great brush to have for clean up. I have only had this for a month, but it works just great. I bought this after using one that my brother has had for a couple of years and it is still going strong. At the price, it is much better than those that you can buy elsewhere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimidi
July 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile brush.
July 19, 2012
I use one for nonstick cookware and one for my thermal coffee pot. Works well on granite countertops also.
Review 6 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAVU58
,Liberty Lake
,WA
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy, German made must-have tool
May 2, 2012
I've found virtually nothing that this clever little tool can't reach into and clean: Silverware, glassware, dishes and cookware, it does it all.
The really nice thing is that it is so clean. A couple of taps on the sink, lay it on the counter bristle side up, and it's dry in minutes. Not at all like creepy, germy, damp sponges. It also keeps your hands out of the soapy hot water. No more juggling dishes while being scalded!
The little tin crimped-on ring became loose after many wet/dry cycles, so I let it dry and applied a drop of Liquid Nails (or equiv.); good as new. After six months of daily use – with no special care - the wood is developing cracks. I figure on replacing it in a year or so.
An incredible bargain for the price, and I highly recommend it! -Tom
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: durability
Review 7 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jujub
,Atlanta
,ga
Woodstock, Ga
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
reviews are correct
April 18, 2012
I bought this brush based on the reviews that I read and I have to say they are correct. I use this brush for everything not just my nonstick pots and pans. It cleans better than any other brush I have ever bought. I thought it was so good that I bought several to give as gifts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tsue
,Atlanta
,GA
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bristles fell out after one week of use
March 27, 2012
I loved this little cleaning brush for the first few days I had it, but then a few bristles fell out. The next thing I know every bristle fell out and I was left with only the wood handle! I had it for less than a week before it completely fell apart.
Cons: durability, fell apart
Review 9 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIkeMHartfordCT
,Hartford
,CT
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great - buy it!
February 1, 2012
Does a great job on all sorts of cookware...doesn't get your hands wet...good ergonomic design...great value for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 10 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
,South Amboy
,NJ
South Amboy, New Jersey
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone Should Own This.
December 16, 2011
This little dish brush is the buy of the century. As a busy Mom, with a newborn and 2 year old, I will always look for something to make my life a little easier. This brush is amazing for everyday cleaning tasks, and does wonders on messy dishes! It makes cleaning up a snap . I love the fact that I don't have to spend time scrubbing my pots and pans each day. It has also eliminated buying countless kitchen sponges, and saved me lots of money. Ladies, as an added bonus, this brush will help keep your hands and nails looking beautiful. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OlyFoodie
,Olympia
,WA
Olympia, WA
October 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Brush
October 22, 2011
This brush is advertised as being used for cleaning non-stick pans, however I use this brush for cleaning many items. Would recommend for any cleaning in tight situation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 12 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanDiego
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We LOVE this brush
September 27, 2011
WE have been using these German brushes for years! I keep mine in my cutlery tray of my dishrack and use it all day long. We don't even have non-stick pans - it cleans everything. This brush is wonderful for cleaning oatmeal out of my 2 qt All-Clad stainless saucepan. It is perfect for cleaning my crepe pans, cast iron pans and wok - all of which I have lovingly seasoned. PLEASE do no discontinue this wonderful brush.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, does not scratch, gets in the corners, great for seasoned pans
Review 13 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRECO
September 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WONDERFUL!
September 14, 2011
AT LAST A BRUSH THAT CLEANS A NO STICK PAN WITHOUT SCRATCHING IT. I FOUND THAT CLEANING MY NO STICK PAN WAS MUCH EASIER WITH THE BRUSH THAN ANY PREVIOUS METHOD.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 14 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshinegal
Saint Cloud, MN
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this brush
August 8, 2011
Have tried other brushes, they just do not compare to this one. When I went to buy it (had to drive 50 miles) the sales clerk told me that they were discontinuing them and replacing them with the acrylic handle. I found one left and I sure hope that she was wrong. As it appears here on the website that they still have them available, I will have to buy more.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieK
St. Louis, MO
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
January 13, 2011
Great brush for cleaning non-stick pans. Very pleased with purchase.
Review 16 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J9neener
West Sacramento, CA
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Last Forever
October 12, 2010
Great price point for a quality wooden brush thtat lasts a very long time
Review 17 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crinbraveheart
Torrance, CA
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great brush!
September 5, 2010
I bought 3 of these brushes. Love it! Easy to rinse and very ergonomic handle.
Review 18 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmpsyd
Beckley, WV
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great alternative to Brillo pads
July 12, 2010
I primarily brought this product to help with cleaning those dishes with hard to reach areas (i.e., twist lids), but I have also found it to be great on pots and other items that have stuck-on food.
Review 19 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JollyJ
Knoxville, TN
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brush Ever
June 28, 2010
This is an item that I use daily! It does such a great job helping me clean pans and other dishes and then can be put in the dishwasher to be cleaned. I am so glad I tried this brush and have given it to others to try.
Review 20 for Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanesha13
Bronx, New York
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cleaning Tool
June 26, 2010
The Maier Nonstick Pan Cleaning Brush is a truly awesome tool that should be utilize in every kitchen. The brush removes residue in a most effective manner without damaging the pot or casserole dish. I love its long wooden handle because my hand does not come in contact with the cleansing process. It is such a great product that I purchased two, six months ago, and I have yet to use the second brush! It is a wonderful non-abrasive cleaning brush.
page1 2 next