Magnetic Knife Bar

Use this wall-mount magnetic rack to store cutlery safely above your countertop and within reach.Two magnetic strips in the metal frame hold knives and other steel kitchen tools.Tools stay within easy reach at a safe height.Great for odd-sized cutlery that won't fit in a knife block.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magnetic Knife Bar
Review 1 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoozy
,Birmingham
,AL
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleared space on my counter
July 3, 2013
In my small apartment kitchen counter space is at a premium. The magnetic knife holder has allowed me to get rid of the bulky knife block that took up a lot of room. I have found that the knives are as easy to get and I can really see which-is-which.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy143
,IL
February 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Knife Holder
February 12, 2013
I had to get rid of my wood block knife holder because it took up way too much space. The Magnetic Knife Bar was the perfect solution. My husband installed it on an angle on the side of our cabinet - it is very strong and I have had absolutely no problem with it at all even holding my largest knives hanging down. This would make a wonderful gift item!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
romanticf16
,Commerce Twp,
,MI
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fits 12" upper cabinets
December 29, 2012
I mounted the knife rack at a slight angle on the upper 12' deep cabinet to the left of our kitchen sink. I plan to add a second one above it at the same angle. It holds all sizes of blades securely and in an easy to reach position. At first I was upset at having to mount the unit on an angle, but it really looks attractive on our Craftsman style cabinetry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoFL954
,Davie
,FL
November 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Space saving and convenient!
November 22, 2011
This item was part of our wedding registry and we are so happy we own it! Very easy to install, the magnet is incredibly strong, and keeps our knives within reach in the kitchen. If you are thinking about buying one, go for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Strength
Review 5 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMargaret
San Francisco, CA
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
practical yes, but also looks great in the kitchn
March 28, 2011
I bought this after reading about it in the WSJ. It is a practical and stylish way to update the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Shape
Review 6 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuteb
wisconsin
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooo Handy
January 12, 2011
I received this as a shower gift and have been very pleae. It is so handy and opens up counter space. I had it professionally mounted when we had our back splash tiled, no issued with it moving on the wall or flimsyness, Will definetly purchase another one for our new home....probably two.
Review 7 for Magnetic Knife Bar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveSamoyeds
Conneaut, OH
November 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Sturdy Enough
November 18, 2009
Was not sturdy enough, ended up taking it down and returned without a problem. I am back to the wooden block on my counter.
Review 8 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TagToo
Clarks Summit, PA
September 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knife Storage
September 16, 2009
This is just the best - it takes up little space and freed up space we needed in drawers. Love the magnetic knife bar.
Review 9 for Magnetic Knife Bar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IAxilrod
Mt Washington, Md
November 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little flimsy for my tastes
November 19, 2008
I've had several magnetic knife bars over the years (I tend to leave them behind as parting gifts as I move since I think every home should have one). Prior to this one I had always had the wooden variety. Having had this one, I will go back to the wooden ones. The combination of rather flexible plastic mounting with some impressive strong magnets always made me feel like the bar might pull off the wall when I grabbed a larger knife. I know it looks classier than the cheaper wooden bars, but it lacks the solid feel.
Review 10 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Nashville, Tennessee
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Space Saver
November 5, 2008
The magnetic bar replaced a large clunky wood block on my prep counter. It has given me extra work space and I can choose the right knife at a glance. It is also far more sanitary. No telling what sort of grizzly bacteria has grown up inside those knife slots in the wood block over the years.
Review 11 for Magnetic Knife Bar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DMORALES
New York City
October 29, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT PRODUCT
October 29, 2008
The magnetic knife bar is a great product. I never liked the option of a knife block and I didn't want to store my sharp knifes with other kitchen utencils concerned that I may cut my hand as I reached for a ladle so purchasing the magnetic knife was the sound solution for me.
Hanging on the wall took longer than I thought (about 15 minutes when you consider that drilling is required), however, once installed it works great and it looks good.
Review 12 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Possibilities
Murrieta, CA
October 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mother's Advice:
October 16, 2008
Be careful - Don't hurt yourself! Those knives are sharp! Not a chance of a cut or a nick when you can see the knife. You don't have to search in a dark drawer or guess at the size of the blade you want from the block. My good knives are the jewels of my kitchen and my knife bar allows me to show them off. I love it!
Review 13 for Magnetic Knife Bar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDeAnn
Texas
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
how cool
September 4, 2008
How COOL!! I bought 2 to stick behind my stovetop. It looks so professional and I practically cleared out a whole drawer full of knifes.