Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster

Experience the only toaster with a viewing window that lets you watch the toasting process in action. Set the toaster to an automatic brown setting, or simply press a button to pop up your toast when it's browned just the way you like. Four quartz heating elements produce crisp, uniformly browned toast. Four preprogrammed heat settings include Toast, Bagel, Reheat and Defrost. Extra-wide slots accommodate the thickest bagels and toast. Durable stainless-steel construction. Built to last for 30,000 uses.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherlockzie
,VA
August 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Life Changing Product and Service
August 31, 2014
The local area store secured this product for us from a neighboring state and we received it by UPS quickly. We unpacked it and put it to work quickly to achieve our “perfect toast.”
As we experimented with this unit it become increasingly apparent that our goal was simply not attainable with this unit.
Items were either "warmed" or "crucified" with no in-between. Additionally, the unit required a "rest period” between functions.
We made the determination that something was awry with THIS unit and packed it up to return to another area store. The staff affirmed that our experience was not normal and that this unit would go right back Robot-Coupe.
Lucky for us they had an in-store replacement.This replacement unit works as expected and we have no regrets. Everyone in the household now has the ability to achieve his/her "perfect toast."
Kudos to the staff at the Williamsburg, VA and Richmond, VA Williams Sonoma stores for their life changing customer service - YOU ALL ROCK!!!
Pros: achieves perfect toast
Cons: none
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patcheen
,New York
,NY
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than meets the eye!
July 15, 2014
All the descriptions of the Vision Toaster tout the see through property. More emphasis should be given to the fact that it is a superb device, and would be so even if the sides were opaque. It toasts beautifully and evenly, taking a bit more time than other toasters. It's worth the wait.
My only nit to pick is the instruction leaflet. It could be a bit more detailed. It fails to mention that the toast will pop up when done.
Pricey, but worth it.
Patch
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyNAdams
October 9, 2013
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this toaster!
October 9, 2013
I received this toaster as a gift and absolutely love it. The design is definitely eye-catching and a conversation piece when people come over. It's especially convenient for toasting frozen bread - the defrost function makes this easy. We eat a lot of sourdough loaves that come cooked in a wide round shape and the wide slots are helpful to ensure that all sizes of bread fit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travielo
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Toaster!
May 29, 2013
I love this toaster so much that I just bought one as a gift for a friend who is looking for the perfect toaster. This is the only one I'm aware of that has clear sides so you can see how dark the toast is. It's easy to use and to clean, and has slots wide enough to allow for thick slices of bread or bagels. I also use it to warm up corn tortillas. It looks sleek and fits right into any kind of kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Robert49
,Algonquin
,IL
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Price Not Justified
May 20, 2013
Top of toast gets too dark brown and nearly burns top on a low level 3, uneven browning on each face of bread. Bottom side browns and Upper of same side of piece is always lighter. Having thoughts of returning. How simple it should be to warm bread to a users saturated degree of a conforming brown? I was willing to pay top$
To get that simple pleasure...not so, with this model Magimix. Thoughts, or recommendations welcome.
Pros: Easy to Use, looks
Cons: Quality, unable to toast bread evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MangoF
Minneapolis, MN
Posted July 18, 2014
Thanks for the warning!
I was just about to order this when I saw your review. Thanks for taking the time to do so, saving me money and frustration! For those who gave it 5 stars -- did you not have this issue?
0points
Customer avatar
IrisRose44
Alturas, CA
Posted September 7, 2013
comment on uneven heating
I appreciated this review and subsequently watched the video the product's page. The problem of uneven heating and even the top burning was apparent on the video! Thanks.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MikePop
,MD
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
11of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FUGETABOUTIT, not practical.
April 25, 2013
I received this toaster as a gift and it’s not worth it even as a gift. You can only toast two slices, it’s a slow toaster and it toasts unevenly. If you’re cooking for more than one or two people, FUGETABOUTIT!!!
Yeah it’s cool to see bread toast (for the first 5 seconds) and then it’s like watching paint dry. After using this a few times, the inside needs cleaning because; well it’s the inside of a toaster and they made the inside visible. I have enough to do in my kitchen already and needing the INSIDE of my toaster looking good doesn’t win any points with me.
Sorry, but a toaster with pizazz only goes so far. The designers gave it cool but they forgot the most important point in a kitchen tool. PRACTICALITY!!!!
Cons: Temperamental, Size
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SDAndrew
,San Diego
,CA
February 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks good, burns toast
February 16, 2013
I was very excited to get this toast as it's the best looking toast I've found and with the glass sides I though it would be great to see whats going on inside.
But after using it I discovered it cooks unevenly, burning the toast at the top when its not toasted in the middle and toasted just about right at the bottom.
Do not recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, cooks uneven
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CregToast
,La Jolla
,CA
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forget the less than stellar reviews
October 25, 2012
This toaster is the most awesome toaster ever made. It's a real eye catcher. I get more compliments on this toaster than I do on my 2 million dollar home.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: 15.5" wide
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetfoods36
,Sacramento
,CA
Sacramento
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
after 3 years still love it
March 17, 2012
This toaster is on my countertop at all times, works great and doesn't clutter up my kitchen because of how it looks, there is something to be said about making something so simple as a toaster something you would want to display :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilpizana
,Cypress
,TX
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outstanding
February 16, 2012
I truly can't imagine why any one would give this a bad review. It makes everything to PEFFECTION! The only way I could see the "uneven toasting" that some have mentioned is if the item you put is slightly curved or concave-- in which you might want to glance at it to check it out (which is the point of the clear view duh!) High quality, very durable and I am so pleased with my purchase--- i never thought I'd say that about this amount of $ for a toaster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duncanclan
,Frederick
,MD
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little pricey, but worth every penny!
February 13, 2012
My husband wanted this and I bought it for his birthday! He has used it every day for a year and it has worked perfectly. It catches everyone's attention and looks and cooks like a state-of-the-art toaster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quiet, Design
Review 12 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PaulB
,Levittown
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks nice
January 17, 2012
I was a little hesitant to spend the money
But I did what a mistake it burns the top of the toast and the bottom is not toasted. I will be returning this toaster I would m
Not recommend this poor design toaster. Also all the edges are worn off from the thin stainless coating on both ends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: dosent toast good at all