Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster

Experience the only toaster with a viewing window that lets you watch the toasting process in action. Set the toaster to an automatic brown setting, or simply press a button to pop up your toast when it's browned just the way you like. Four quartz heating elements produce crisp, uniformly browned toast. Four preprogrammed heat settings include Toast, Bagel, Reheat and Defrost. Extra-wide slots accommodate the thickest bagels and toast. Durable stainless-steel construction. Built to last for 30,000 uses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
30 of 40(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MollyNAdams
October 9, 2013
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this toaster!
October 9, 2013
I received this toaster as a gift and absolutely love it. The design is definitely eye-catching and a conversation piece when people come over. It's especially convenient for toasting frozen bread - the defrost function makes this easy. We eat a lot of sourdough loaves that come cooked in a wide round shape and the wide slots are helpful to ensure that all sizes of bread fit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travielo
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Toaster!
May 29, 2013
I love this toaster so much that I just bought one as a gift for a friend who is looking for the perfect toaster. This is the only one I'm aware of that has clear sides so you can see how dark the toast is. It's easy to use and to clean, and has slots wide enough to allow for thick slices of bread or bagels. I also use it to warm up corn tortillas. It looks sleek and fits right into any kind of kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Robert49
,Algonquin
,IL
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Price Not Justified
May 20, 2013
Top of toast gets too dark brown and nearly burns top on a low level 3, uneven browning on each face of bread. Bottom side browns and Upper of same side of piece is always lighter. Having thoughts of returning. How simple it should be to warm bread to a users saturated degree of a conforming brown? I was willing to pay top$
To get that simple pleasure...not so, with this model Magimix. Thoughts, or recommendations welcome.
Pros: Easy to Use, looks
Cons: Quality, unable to toast bread evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
IrisRose44
Alturas, CA
Posted September 7, 2013
comment on uneven heating
I appreciated this review and subsequently watched the video the product's page. The problem of uneven heating and even the top burning was apparent on the video! Thanks.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MikePop
,MD
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FUGETABOUTIT, not practical.
April 25, 2013
I received this toaster as a gift and it’s not worth it even as a gift. You can only toast two slices, it’s a slow toaster and it toasts unevenly. If you’re cooking for more than one or two people, FUGETABOUTIT!!!
Yeah it’s cool to see bread toast (for the first 5 seconds) and then it’s like watching paint dry. After using this a few times, the inside needs cleaning because; well it’s the inside of a toaster and they made the inside visible. I have enough to do in my kitchen already and needing the INSIDE of my toaster looking good doesn’t win any points with me.
Sorry, but a toaster with pizazz only goes so far. The designers gave it cool but they forgot the most important point in a kitchen tool. PRACTICALITY!!!!
Cons: Temperamental, Size
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SDAndrew
,San Diego
,CA
February 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks good, burns toast
February 16, 2013
I was very excited to get this toast as it's the best looking toast I've found and with the glass sides I though it would be great to see whats going on inside.
But after using it I discovered it cooks unevenly, burning the toast at the top when its not toasted in the middle and toasted just about right at the bottom.
Do not recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, cooks uneven
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CregToast
,La Jolla
,CA
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Forget the less than stellar reviews
October 25, 2012
This toaster is the most awesome toaster ever made. It's a real eye catcher. I get more compliments on this toaster than I do on my 2 million dollar home.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: 15.5" wide
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetfoods36
,Sacramento
,CA
Sacramento
March 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
after 3 years still love it
March 17, 2012
This toaster is on my countertop at all times, works great and doesn't clutter up my kitchen because of how it looks, there is something to be said about making something so simple as a toaster something you would want to display :-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilpizana
,Cypress
,TX
February 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
outstanding
February 16, 2012
I truly can't imagine why any one would give this a bad review. It makes everything to PEFFECTION! The only way I could see the "uneven toasting" that some have mentioned is if the item you put is slightly curved or concave-- in which you might want to glance at it to check it out (which is the point of the clear view duh!) High quality, very durable and I am so pleased with my purchase--- i never thought I'd say that about this amount of $ for a toaster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duncanclan
,Frederick
,MD
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little pricey, but worth every penny!
February 13, 2012
My husband wanted this and I bought it for his birthday! He has used it every day for a year and it has worked perfectly. It catches everyone's attention and looks and cooks like a state-of-the-art toaster!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quiet, Design
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PaulB
,Levittown
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks nice
January 17, 2012
I was a little hesitant to spend the money
But I did what a mistake it burns the top of the toast and the bottom is not toasted. I will be returning this toaster I would m
Not recommend this poor design toaster. Also all the edges are worn off from the thin stainless coating on both ends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: dosent toast good at all
Review 11 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AndieP
,Lancaster
,CA
Lancaster, CA
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
24of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really wanted to like this toaster
December 10, 2011
The Magimix Vision toaster is indeed extremely attractive, the design is striking. It is fun to watch your bread toasting but the novelty wears off rapidly, particularly if you have other tasks to do in the kitchen. It toasts adequately but unevenly with hot spots here and there that don't seem to make sense to me. The exterior gets quite hot, especially the metal housing right above the glass panels. To me this is a surprise and I wonder why this toaster cannot be engineered to have cool sides. I would not recommend this to families with small children. I used an infrared thermometer to check the exterior temp and it read 176.8 degrees F., 4 minutes after it finished toasting an English muffin. That can cause skin burns. I took photos of various types of breads toasting and none toasted evenly. The single slot is really not practical for larger families. The text on the product page mentions the "slots" that would imply multiples and in my opinion that is misleading.
Pros: Quiet, Design
Cons: Size, exterior too hot
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1BigBear
,Kenai
,AK
Kenai, Alaska
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holy Toaster Batman!
September 14, 2011
This is a great toaster. The toast and bagel functions work wonderfully, although we've not yet tried defrost. Works well for English muffins, too. We're very happy to have purchased it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 13 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nancyee
NC
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I really do like this toaster but...
August 28, 2011
Enjoy being able to see my bread as it toasts so as not to overdo it, but my main problem with this toaster is that the outside gets nicely toasted, but the inside of the toast or bagel is not hot enough. If I leave it to toast longer, it gets too crisp (burnt) on the outside, but the inside is a bit warmer. So I would say that it probably crisps too quickly so that it leaves the inside of the toast lukewarm. Really, the outside, even thought it's toasted, is just not that hot either. Every time I go to take it out of the toaster, I think it's going to burn my fingers, but it is always very easy to remove (temperature wise), even though it is fully toasted. So, I'm a bit perplexed. I don't understand how the toast can be fully toasted, but not be that hot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design
Review 14 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caltola
Houma, louisiana
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-9points
1of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
August 28, 2011
I use my new oven everyday. Don't have to heat up the house with my professional oven and it works beautifully for small batches of what ever you are cooking. The broiler is great as well. I don't use it as a toaster cuz I love my vision magi mix but I am sure with company That the toaster will a work out as well. the warm function is great too. I would definitely recommend this oven!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 15 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pankmom
Colorado
June 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dreams do come true
June 6, 2011
After coveting this truly cool toaster for years we bought one when our old toaster died. We love it! It is easy to see what color the toast is and stop toasting if it's getting too brown, easy to clean, and easy to understand the buttons. We're very, very happy with our purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 16 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pachouli
Westminster, CA
May 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Purchase
May 30, 2011
I love this toaster, it works very well, it looks good, and I can watch my toast so it comes out just the way I like it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 17 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToasterHappy
Ingleside on the Bay, TX
May 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vision Toaster
May 13, 2011
I read all the reviews. I had doubts about ordering the Vision Toaster, however, I got my tax refund and said, "Why not!"
I love the toaster. It toasts evenly. Plus, I really love being able to watch the bread turn brown. I love the pull-out crumb tray. There isn't one thing about this toaster that I don't love.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 18 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightnin
Sevierville, TN
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Marvelous!
April 6, 2011
My wife and I fight over this beautiful, functional, entertaining, well-designed toaster every morning! She loves it! It toasts my English Muffins "perfectly!"
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, beaufiful
Review 19 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToastEd
Los Angeles CA
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A New Year's Toast!
January 2, 2011
Everything you could ask for in a toaster: form, function and fun. A joy to own and use. Perfect toast every time.
Review 20 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyGrey
Georgia
September 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this toaster!
September 11, 2010
I have used this toaster for 3 months. It is just beautiful and I love the ability to watch the toast from across the kitchen. It does toast a little unevenly, but that's ok. The toast still tastes good.
page1 2 next