Magimix Colored Vision Toaster

Experience the only toaster with a viewing window that lets you watch the toasting process in action. Set the toaster to an automatic brown setting, or simply press a button to pop up your toast when it's browned just the way you like. Four quartz heating elements produce crisp, uniformly browned toast. Four preprogrammed heat settings include Toast, Bagel, Reheat and Defrost. Extra-wide slots accommodate the thickest bagels and toast. Durable stainless-steel and plastic construction. Glossy color finish. Built to last for 30,000 uses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
Review 1 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberf
,IN
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful addition and works well
May 16, 2014
The Magimix Colored Vision Toaster (red) is a beautiful addition to my kitchen counter space and works perfectly. The red is a deep cranberry color and is a nice compliment to the stainless steel. Toast, bagels and english muffins turn out evenly toasted. Even though toasted items come out toasted perfectly each time; one still has the ability to monitor the doneness as items are being toasted.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Quiet, Design
Review 2 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tracyinthekitchen
,Keller
,TX
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice toaster
May 16, 2014
This toaster makes great toast but when I toasted an english muffin, it wound up curling because the bottom of the toast rack is wider and doesn't hold smaller bread flat. Not sure how they could make the bottom adjustable but that would make it the best toaster ever!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 3 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
berkeleygirl
,SF Bay Area
,CA
May 7, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but kind of cheap
May 7, 2014
I looked a long time to find a toaster that had some style and would look good on the kitchen counter. This toaster delivers that in spades and looks really cool lit up. Also toasts evenly. The only disappointment is that it has some cheap components. The push down lever is plastic and the 'basket' part that holds the bread is flimsy so the toaster makes a bit of a clanging noise when the toast pops up. One would expect sturdier parts for the price. I'm keeping it but am dubious this will last much longer than a few years of use. Sigh.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 4 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beanie77
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NIce toast
August 18, 2013
Hadn't realized how awful my old toaster had become, until I got this new one. Now I have uniform toasting and it's consistent from one day to the next!
Does especially well with homemade and/or thicker sliced bread.
The Magmix toaster is very pricey, so I hope it lasts a long time. I also like that it is easy to clean.
Appreciate the simple/basic controls, and that it does not consume extra energy while not toasting (no "power" lights)
Would have liked a pure white option instead of cream , but won't quibble.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: price
Review 5 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovesAgadget
,Los Angeles
,CA
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very cool but inconvenient
July 16, 2013
This toaster is amazing. Perfectly toasted bread every time and I get mesmerized by the windows like a kid in front of the microwave. Luckily I can stand and watch it with out fear of radiation or whatever my mother was afraid of.
My only complaint is the giant, obtrusive cord. It's so huge and industrial and it sticks out really far from the wall. It far from blends into the picturesque kitchen that we've created and makes countertop placement of the toaster a challenge. So much so that I am considering storing it in a cabinet-which would be such a shame.
It has a 3 prong plug. I just wish they had done a flat plungso it could lay flat against the wall, directing the cord down instead of out. That would completely rectify the inconvenience I am currently dealing with.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Size, large power cord
Review 6 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siderunner
,CA
June 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Toaster
June 3, 2013
This toaster is sleek in appearance and makes the best toast. It does it so easily. The toast comes out prefectly once you determine your favorite setting. The toast doesn't dry out at all. Stays light and "toasty," for lack of a better word. I would buy it again in a minute!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
audifan
,CONOVER
,NC
February 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NONE BETTER
February 18, 2013
This toaster is hands down the best I have ever owned. Toast comes out perfectly
whatever the setting. Over the past 5 years
have tried 3 of the top rated toasters and
NONE are the equal in both looks and
features. As with other products Wm.Sonoma is head & shoulders above
its competitors . Period!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, rolls royce of toasters
Review 8 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caligirlinmi
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WAITED 5 MONTHS FOR THIS TOASTER
January 17, 2013
I ordered my toaster in Aug of 2012, finally received it in Jan 2013.... after waiting so long I was rather discouraged with WS.... Since I started using it I LOVE IT. So cool to watch toast get toasted, I guess I'm getting old.. haha looks great on my counter, and I am hoping this IS the last toaster I buy, don't think I would wait 5 months for a toaster again, but I have to say it was worth it. The only "con" I can think of is I wish it held more pieces of toast at one time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
Review 9 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karetto
,la
,ca
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my dream toaster
August 6, 2012
works fine, simple to use, VERY easy to keep clean, {it better for the price} magimix says built to last over 30,000 uses. thats what sold us. hopefully this should be the last toaster we will ever buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Magimix Colored Vision Toaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tieadora
,Chaplin
,CT
August 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Toaster Ever
August 2, 2012
I love this toaster! It makes the best toast I have had in years and it is beautiful on the counter too. I love to be able to watch the toast brown but the controls work so well you really don't have to watch it that closely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design